We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business hotel for Adelaide”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Ranked #6 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
175 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great business hotel for Adelaide”
Reviewed 1 November 2012

This is a relatively new hotel centrally located in Adelaide. The design is very good with spacious rooms that are well furnished and include a good desk space and a well designed bathroom with excellent shower. Breakfast is good and restaurant is good quality although quite pricey. Reception staff are very efficient at check in and check out even when busy.
Rates at this hotel seem to vary quite a lot depending on demand, is definitely a great option when the right rates are available.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Dear BarryL,

Thank you so much for the great review and making the time to share your experience with others. I am really pleased that you liked the design of the hotel and found we were well suited to your needs when travelling on business.

Hopefully you will be back visiting again soon.

Kind regards
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    751
    658
    132
    32
    15
See reviews for
209
577
111
492
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
AdelLondon!
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Just stayed here for a birthday treat! We requested a high floor and werent disappointed- a lovely spacious room on the 14th floor, which happened to be the top floor for accommodation as the only one above was for conferences, weddings etc.!!
We had a massive bed alongside a massive picture window with an outlook over Rundle St east, facing north and looking right across the north and eastern suburbs!
This is a relatively new hotel in Adelaide, so everything was in great condition. Our deal (from their website) included full buffet breakfast in their lovely ground floor restaurant. I joined Priority Club some years ago (its free) and it gave us a late (2pm) checkout, and quite possibly also contributed to the high floor we were on.
We enjoyed the location -just around the corner are all the lovely Rundle St eateries, 5 mins away the East Parklands, Botanic Gdns and Rundle Mall (Adelaide's central shopping mall). We spent our time exploring many of the arcades and laneways in central Adelaide and were amazed at just how much we had never seen, having lived here all our lives! This was our 2nd stay here, and it wont be our last!

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms face north, which is preferred. Some south facing rooms (partciularly those with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AusBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review, 30 October 2012
Dear AusBrit,

How lovely it was to receive your review and the wonderful feedback you have shared. Whilst we know we are not always perfect we do strive to be and was fantastic to let the team at the hotel know that you really enjoyed your stay.

We think we have a lot to offer with our great location, fantastic views from many of our rooms and are lucky to be a fairly new hotel enabling us to offer contemporary decor and facilities.

Thank you so much for the fantastic review, we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

This stay was only a quick stopover for daytime meetings (10 hours at a hotel is pretty short).
Check-in at 10pm was quick and easy as was the room service. Check-out at 8am was again quick and easy.
Great hotel for either work or holidays.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentOzTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review, 30 October 2012
Dear FrequentOzTraveller,

Thanks for taking time out to share your thoughts, even for a short visit.

I am happy to hear we made it quick and easy to check-in and out and have your room service.

Hopefully your next stay is a bit longer!

Kind regards
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012 via mobile

Nice new hotel right in the heart of Adelaide cbd.. 1 minute walk to rundle mall and rundle st. Nice new stylish rooms with deep baths and beautiful showers. Big fluffy bath robes and towels. The rooms facing the carpark are very dark and the lighting in the rooms are very dimmed. Staff are pleasant and welcoming. This is a airline crew hotel so if your coming off a late fight into Adelaide and staying here expect a hello from your crew. The buffet breakfast is amazing however there is a small cafe located just on the cnr of pulteney st and the walk way into the hotel they do a amazing breakfast. The gym is small but has all you need free weights treadmill indoor heated lap pool and spa aswell as a steam room. Overall my stay at crowne plaza Adelaide was a very nice experience and I will recommend staying here because it is so close to all you need in the beautiful city of Adelaide.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackcatSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review, 30 October 2012
Dear JackcatSydney

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am really pleased to hear that you found the location, the hotel and the team met with your expectations.

I really hope you visit us again soon.

Kind regards
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
123 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Fabulous location. Walked the sights...the market, Church of Francis Xavier, Ayers House Museum, Art Gallery of South Australia, City Hall, Trinity Church, etc.
Good breakfast.
Close to pedestrian mall where we could have our pick of ethnic restaurants or pubs.
Could have spent another night there but the tour had to move on.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank explorer1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review, 30 October 2012
Dear explorer1950,

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Adelaide and our fantastic location. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback and I hope the rest of your tour was fabulous.

Kind regards
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012 via mobile

The Crowne Plaza is a good modern hotel in Adelaide. It is ideally located near Rundle Mall. The twin double room is just big enough for a family with 2 kids. The breakfast buffet was a real stand out.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz-MelbAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Dear Liz-MelbAust,

I am really pleased you loved our location and buffet breakfast. We are fortunate our rooms are quite spacious and given we are only a couple of years old the hotel is modern in design and I am grateful that you have appreciated it and taken the time to share your feedback.

We look forward to seeing you again when you are next in Adelaide.

Kind regards
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunshine coast
Level Contributor
165 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Great Staff , Big Welcome from Ric as we arrived, all staff exceptionally tops .Dined In Red Salt only to find that the Menu has not changed in 13 Months, Sausages again, Rack of lamp ,turned out to be 3 cutlets on a herb base.Appears to be the same old Chef. Far better meals at the Pub on the Corner. Apart from that we had a great stay. still our favorite hotel in Adelaide.

Room Tip: Any room in the front. in the rear any room above 9 floor, Below looks into the multi story car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noosasunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review, 21 October 2012
Dear noosasunshine,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and I really do appreciate you acknowledging our great staff, and in particular Ric who loves welcoming our guests into the hotel.

I am really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience at Redsalt. The menu is changed four times a year and we do offer a number of specials also but you are correct that the Grill items do remain a consistent part of the menu. Our Chefs are always happy to cater to individual requests so please next time if you do have a desire for something not on the menu please feel free to ask.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.1 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 57 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Adelaide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Adelaide

Property: Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Address: 16 Hindmarsh Sq, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Adelaide
#1 Spa Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#6 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Adelaide 4.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the refreshingly modern surrounds of Crowne Plaza Adelaide, a hub for the savvy traveller. Here in the heart of the city, you are only a short walk from many attractions, including Rundle Street's fashion boutiques and lively café culture, Adelaide Oval, National Wine Centre and a pleasant 20 minute journey takes you to the Adelaide Hills Wine region. At the hotel, our welcome is warm and genuine. Whether you are visiting for business or pleasure our friendly team will help you connect with whatever you need. Comfortable guestrooms, some with furnished balconies, offer fast wifi and plenty of space for relaxing or working. You can unwind in the lap pool, enjoy a work-out in our well-equipped fitness centre, and dine indoors or alfresco at Redsalt Restaurant and Bar. Designed to please in so many ways, the multi award-winning IHG Rewards Club delivers ongoing value and real benefits including free Internet, and extended checkout times. From the moment you arrive, everything we offer and everything we do is designed to support your comfort and pleasure. Crowne Plaza Adelaide. Where contemporary style meets urban convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Southall Travel, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelbag, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Adelaide Hotel Adelaide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing