We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely spot on!!!”
Review of Pullman Adelaide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pullman Adelaide
Ranked #7 of 56 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Our second time visiting Crowne Plaza Adelaide with a large group. Staff from the previous year greeted us by name as we arrived. Nothing was ever an issue, numerous charges and modifications to our booking were all meet with a yes and a smile. Food and service as as good as we have found anywhere.
We will be staying here again and recommend it to our friends and customers.
Well done!

Room Tip: Views out either side of the building impressed. Modern facilites make it hard to find a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C, General Manager at Pullman Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Tim C,

The team at the hotel really enjoyed having your cycling group at the hotel and we are very much hoping next year is an even greater success. We have already had discussions on what else we can do to ensure it all runs smoothly and we are able to cater for your needs as your group increases!

It was a pleasure to have you and we are looking forward to seeing you again next year.

Kind regards
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,710)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,030 - 1,036 of 1,710 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2014

The staff were very professional and consistently friendly from the beginning to the end of my stay. It was very busy when I arrived at 9am and since the hotel was full I had to wait until after 12 before a room was ready. The superior rooms were very good/spacious for two people, however there was no hot water on the first morning which was annoying - but there must have been a problem because others complained of the same thing. The following mornings were fine with the hot water. Breakfast was really yummy but be prepared to wait in line if its peak time and the hotel is full. Loads of fantastic restaurants in Rundle street and around Hindmarsh Square,

Room Tip: rooms have good ac but can be noisy from adjacent rooms. I think most rooms would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morenos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C, General Manager at Pullman Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Morenos,

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for acknowledging theprofessionalism and friendliness of the staff. I am sorry on this occasion we were not able to have a room ready upon your arrival, it has been extremely busy for the past week with Tour Down Under in town.

I have spoken to our Maintenance Manager regarding the hot water as we are only aware of one room that had an issue and this was to do with the temp valve however we will investigate as it does seem strange. Thank you for letting us know.

We really do appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, it is very valuable to us. Best wishes for 2014.

kind regards
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night on short notice. Nothing was a problem with reception staff. Rooms are good size with comfortable beds, we were overlooking Hindmarsh square.
We had dinner in the restaurant and had a lovely meal. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Avg71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C, General Manager at Pullman Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Avg71,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback and I am thrilled to know that you enjoyed your short stay with us. I do hope next time you are able to stay a little longer.

Best wishes for a wonderful year ahaed.

Kind regards
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

One day before our stay we booked a Superior room at a discounted rate using our Entertainment Card.

The hotel is centrally located, just a stone's throw from Rundle Mall shops and other city sights in all directions. The check-in process was friendly and efficient and our bags (of which we had many, travelling with a baby) were brought up to our room within minutes.

We were very impressed with the room - lots of floor space to fit all our luggage, baby cot and stroller as well as space to move around. The room was also very new and clean. Bathroom was also spacious with a large walk in shower as well as a bath. We had lovely views over Hindmarsh Square, something I think is a benefit over the Standard rooms which apparently back on to a car park.

We used the gym, which was fairly small but well equipped and popular. We also had room service, which was tasty, hot and sent up to the room quickly - it also included a dish we requested from the hotel restaurant menu which was not actually on the room service menu, so we were pleased that they were willing to be flexible.

Overall, we were very happy with the hotel and would not hesitate to stay again. The Superior rooms offer great value for money.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank JetsettersWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C, General Manager at Pullman Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear JetsettersWA,

It is such a pleasure to receive feedback such us yours and really does make the entire team at the hotel feel very proud of the service and product we are delivering. We are very fortunate to have a great location and as a newish hotel the team does a wonderful job both cleaning and maintaining it.

Thank you so much for your feedback, it is valuable to us and the team really do appreciate it.

Best wishes for 2014 and I hope we see you again soon.

Kind regards
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Booked after reading some good reviews on Tripadviser but was disappointed with my stay.

We had a balcony room and requested a table and chairs in arrival. Entering the room the balcony was tiny and no table and chairs. Maintenance did bring some up speedily but had had sticky drink spilled on and needed to be asked to clean.The room itself was not very clean, in particular the top of the fabric bed heads which had a thick layer of dust and hair from previous guests which was off putting. The air-conditioning did not work the first evening either however maintenance were able to fix it the following morning. We were offered a room change but as we had unpacked it was inconvenient. When I received my room-service breakfast I was told they had run-out of white bread so this could not be supplied which I was also unhappy about.

Other than the cleanliness of the room most of my issues were of a minor nature, it's just that it was so pervasive. Even when visiting the pool area things like the toilet lights being switched off meant that you couldn't use them and there was nowhere to place your towel. Also had to ask for some mini bar charges to be removed from the bill so I'd recommend checking prior to making payment.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travlller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C, General Manager at Pullman Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Travller,

I am very sorry that we did not deliver a great experience for you and your family, I can see how the issues you had would be annoying. I will share your feedback with the team this morning and we will address the issues you raised, I know they will be very disappointed that we let you down.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, it is very important for us to hear both what we are doing well and the areas we need to improve so we can consistently deliver an excellent experience for all guests.

If you do decide to give us another opportunity, please contact me directly, linda.collis@ihg.com as I certainly would like to make sure your next stay is memorable for all the right reasons.

Best wishes for a great year ahead.

Kind regards
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed for a couple of nights in Adelaide and enjoyed this place very much.
It's clean, the rooms are large enough, still pretty new and very quiet. There is a car park just in front and in the lower stories you might have this building just in front of you. It's maybe not the best view but for sure it's quiet. The upper levels are with a better view.
Lot's of shopping and eateries are just around the corner.
Breakfast buffet is of good quality (try the small but soft croissants!) and service very friendly.
Parking is no issue in this area and the optional valet is very good. Concierges are very helpful with any questions and during the heat waves we received a bottle of water before leaving the building - nice service! I would come back.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view (over car park).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kohlmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C, General Manager at Pullman Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Kohlmi,

It is very nice to know you enjoyed staying with us and I am truly delighted to hear that you would come back and stay with us again.

Thank you for your very kind words and taking the time to share them.

Best wishes for a wonderful year ahead.

Kind regards
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Location: Very conveniently and centrally located in the city. It's roughly a block away from Rundle Mall (Adelaide City's Shopping Area) and within walking distance of recommended places to visit such as the Adelaide Central Markets, Adelaide Zoo etc..

Facilities: The hotel has nicely equipped gym, spa, sauna, jet pool and lap swimming pool. The hotel and facilities are nicely and cleanly maintained.
Room: We were on the 10th floor. The room was nice and very comfortable. The hotel even offers 3 types of pillows from their pillow menu.... very nice touch.

Service was great. The valet service came with a smile.
All in all, the Crowne Plaza was fantastic and highly recommended. Thank you Crowne Plaze Adelaide for our enjoyable stay.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Anaksuhnamun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C, General Manager at Pullman Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Anaksuhnamum,

Thank you so much for making the time to share your experience and I am delighted that you found so many areas of the hotel you enjoyed. We are very fortunate to have such a central location making it very easy to get out and about and enjoy Adelaide.

It is also very nice to know you liked the facilities and our pillow menu! Thank you for your acknowledgement of our great staff, they will really appreciate your kind words.

I do hope you will have the opportunity to stay with us again and wish you a wonderful year ahead.

Kind regards
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.1 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.4 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 56 in Adelaide
1,218 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 56 in Adelaide
1,347 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Adelaide
Hilton Adelaide
#18 of 56 in Adelaide
2,393 reviews
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Adelaide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Adelaide

Address: 16 Hindmarsh Square, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Crowne Plaza Adelaide)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Adelaide
#1 Green Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#7 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range: £67 - £421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pullman Adelaide 4.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the refreshingly modern surrounds of Pullman Adelaide, a hub for the savvy traveller. Here in the heart of the city, you are only a short walk from many attractions, including Rundle Street's fashion boutiques and lively café culture, Adelaide Oval, National Wine Centre and a pleasant 20 minute journey takes you to the Adelaide Hills Wine region. At the hotel, our welcome is warm and genuine. Whether you are visiting for business or pleasure our friendly team will help you connect with whatever you need. Comfortable guestrooms, some with furnished balconies, offer fast wifi and plenty of space for relaxing or working. You can unwind in the lap pool, enjoy a work-out in our well-equipped fitness centre, and dine indoors or alfresco at Salt Restaurant and Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Adelaide Hotel Adelaide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing