We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”
Review of Pullman Adelaide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Adelaide
Ranked #7 of 55 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

The crown plaza is the perfect location in Adelaide. The rooms are big and spacious with a large comfortable style breakfast. The buffet breakfast was amazing! Really enjoyed it. Stayed here on business and it was just perfect I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frequentflyer122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C, General Manager at Pullman Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Frequentflyer122,

I have to agree I think we jave the perfect location also and I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts and I do hope you will have the chance to stay with us again when you next visit Adelaide.

Kind regards
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,766)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,031 - 1,037 of 1,766 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

Just spent 7 nights at this hotel and really recommend it. We were impressed from the moment we got out of the taxi ($27) from airport. The hotel was very central and had a lovely little green grassed area outside which made you feel you were not in the centre of the CBD. We were pleasantly greeted by the staff and the check in was quick and efficient. We found the staff attentive, pleasant and informative at all times during our stay. The room was spacious, clean and well equipped as was the bathroom which had a lovely hot big shower.
The restaurant had a good choice of menu and was value for money a good plus in todays costly world. Location was perfect allowing us to access other restaurants, shops and transport all within a few minutes walking distance. This hotel was quiet even though busy which enabled us to have a good nights sleep so that we could enjoy another days activity.
We would recommend this hotel and in Arnold Schwarzeneger's words We'll Be Back!!!

Room Tip: We were on the 10th floor and had a nice view of Hindmarsh Square and found this room quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C, General Manager at Pullman Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Colette T,

You have brought a big smile to my face! Thank you so much for your very kind words and I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us.

The team really does try to ensure our guests have a great experience and it is very nice to know that their efforts are appreciated, I will be sure we share your feedback with the entire team.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

A modern, tidy hotel in a location that makes it easy to walk around the CBD. Never tried the in-house food so can't comment there, but everything else about this hotel was very good.
Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies look to be the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C, General Manager at Pullman Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear John L,

Thank you for making the effort to share your feedback and i am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We would love to welcome you back.

Kind regards
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed 3 nights at this property. I chose it because of it's proximity to Womad at the Botanical Gardens. It also had Rundel street shopping one block away and blocks of restaurants surrounding it. There is also a great coffee house right next door. Our room was comfortable, quiet and super clean. We didn't pay the extra money to get a balcony room. If you don't, your room will be facing a car park. there is an eight story car park adjacent to this hotel. It was a somewhat depressing view but we didn't spend much time in the room. There also is no free wi fi in the rooms. You need to use it in the lobby or step outside.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fishingchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C, General Manager at Pullman Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear fishingchic,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and I am sorry for not responding sooner. I'm really pleased you liked our location and it was suitable for you to make the most of your trip to Adelaide.

In January this year we have introduced free internet in guest rooms for all of our IHG Reward members, this is for over 4500 hotels worldwide so well worth becoming a member of (it's free to join). I do apologise if this information wasn't shared with you.

I hope you enjoyed your time in Adelaide.

Kind regards
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed here for a weekend. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is comfortable and clean. Parking is via valet and is extra per night. The valet service is prompt. Breakfast was included in our rate and is very average. The chef could not prepare a good omelette and it was very oily and over cooked. We ate one meal in the restaurant and we both ordered the mixed seafood grill. Portions were rather small. When we said this to the waitress she commented they had had similar comments from other patrons that night And they had spoken to the chef.The Maître D came to speak to us and said if we were still hungry after dessert he would see what he could do. This was an odd comment as we had already eaten our meal. We felt a good will gesture such as dessert or drinks on the house would have been better appreciated. We had the priority card discount which made the cost of the meal tolerable. We would not have been happy to pay full price for what we were served.
Other than that we would stay here again but eat elsewhere.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank 255060Charlie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C, General Manager at Pullman Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear 255060Charlie10,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and please accept my apologies for not responding sooner (I have been away). I am very pleased to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful.

I have addressed your concerns regarding breakfast as well as your mixed grill with our Head Chef and we have taken action to improve these, we are providing additional training for our breakfast chefs and making changes to the seafood mixed grill.

I do agree that the person who served you did not handle the situation well and this is also being addressed.

I really do appreciate your feedback, it is very important to us and I do hope you will give us another chance.

Kind regards
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Pros:
Nice modern room with sufficient space
Friendly receptionist
Lift was complete with security feature (i.e. key card had to be used to access floors)
Large bathroom complete with shower and large bathtub
Located near, Rundle Mall (very convenient)
Great beds

Cons:
Air-conditioning was seemingly not cold enough

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C, General Manager at Pullman Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Nosainthere,

Thank you for making the effort to share your feedback. It is very nice to hear you found many positive aspects about the hotel. I am sorry if the air conditioning was not cold enough, we have had some very hot days and I do know some rooms are a bit harder to keep cool on the very hot days.

I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Kind regards
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Just spent three days at this hotel. The room, 324, was very good but we didn't like the view from the side windows over the multi-storey car park next door!!! We should have asked for a change of room but as we were only there a few nights we didn't bother. Ask for a room above the seventh floor or on the front of the hotel. Bathroom, after you, very clean with a shower. Not all superior rooms have a bath - the website needs updating as it suggests all rooms have bathtubs !! Breakfast was very good although this could be busy as there are lots of meetings and conferences held here. Will review the RedSalt restaurant separately but we thought it was excellent. The staff are really excellent and certainly go the extra mile to make your stay great. Thank you

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Speges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C, General Manager at Pullman Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Speges,

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and do understand that a view of a carpark is not ideal and your recommendation for our Deluxe rooms is perfect for those looking for a view.

I have spoken with the team regarding our Superior rooms, you are quite right these do not all have baths and we are very sorry if you have read somewhere that they do have them. The team has checked our own site and was not able to find where this is stated but we would be very grateful if you could contact me directly to let me know where you read this so we can fix it, it certainly is not our intention to mislead anyone. My email is linda.collis@ihg.com.

Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to share your experience, we really do appreciate it.

Kind regards
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.6 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.6 mi away
Hilton Adelaide
Hilton Adelaide
#18 of 55 in Adelaide
2,468 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 55 in Adelaide
1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 55 in Adelaide
1,341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Adelaide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Adelaide

Address: 16 Hindmarsh Square, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Crowne Plaza Adelaide)
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Adelaide
#1 Green Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#7 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range: £62 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pullman Adelaide 4.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the refreshingly modern surrounds of Pullman Adelaide, a hub for the savvy traveller. Here in the heart of the city, you are only a short walk from many attractions, including Rundle Street's fashion boutiques and lively café culture, Adelaide Oval, National Wine Centre and a pleasant 20 minute journey takes you to the Adelaide Hills Wine region. At the hotel, our welcome is warm and genuine. Whether you are visiting for business or pleasure our friendly team will help you connect with whatever you need. Comfortable guestrooms, some with furnished balconies, offer fast wifi and plenty of space for relaxing or working. You can unwind in the lap pool, enjoy a work-out in our well-equipped fitness centre, and dine indoors or alfresco at Salt Restaurant and Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Adelaide Hotel Adelaide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing