We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service impeccable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Ranked #6 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Adelaide
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Service impeccable”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Great hotel. Room spotless. Staff were genuinely friendly and very efficient from check in to check out. We were given a complimentary upgrade to a suite with views of the city and hills in the distance.

We are members of the IHG Rewards program so had access to free wifi and took advantage of late check out.

Location was a bonus. Rundle Mall close by. 10 mins walk to Press Food and Wine and 5 mins walk to Ebenezer Pl for breakfast.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank nietsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear nietsy,

Thank you so much for your very kind words and I appreciate you acknowledging how genuinely friendly and efficient the staff are. We are very lucky to have a great team working here.

I am glad you were able to enjoy the benefits of being a member of the IHG Rewards program.

It was great that you took the time to share your experience, thank you. I hope we can welcome you back again in the very near future.

Kind regards
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,651 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    793
    677
    133
    33
    15
See reviews for
222
598
115
513
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

First time at this hotel and it really was faultless. Large, comfortable room and beautiful bathroom. If available, worth the few extra dollars to have a room on a higher floor with a balcony and Hills and city views. Don't miss the restaurant - one of the best meals we've had and excellent service. Hotel staff also excellent.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a higher floor and Hills/city views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PerthJayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear PerthJane,

It is so lovely to have received such wonderful feedback. I am thrilled you really liked our rooms, your meal (I love our new menu) and that you thought the staff were excellent.

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback and I hope you will come and visit with us again.

Kind regards
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The Crowne Plaza is one of the newest hotels in Adelaide. The hotel is located half a block from the main shopping area and is close to several restaurants - visit Press down the road if you get a chance. Check in is quick & efficient. Rooms are large for a hotel room & have the nice addition of a balcony which makes it feel like a unit. Beds are comfortable and the option of different pillow types is fabulous. Loved the oversized bathroom & large shower. Check out was quick & staff were available to help with luggage.

After leaving I realised I had left my i-pad in my room & called the hotel to explain what had happened. When I returned in a taxi a member of housekeeping was out the front ready to hand me my iPad so I could continue on to the airport. Overall service in each of the hotel was amazing.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robbie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Robbie77,

It is really nice to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am very pleased that found our location suited you. There are some fantastic restaurants and shops close by. I would also recommend Press (my tip, make sure you book as it is often full upstairs, Melt next door makes the best pizzas too!).

Thank you for acknowledging the service provided, we are very fortunate to have a great team and they will be thrilled to receive your feedback.

I hope we see you again very soon.

Kind regards
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alstonville
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Excellent, excellent, excellent, excellent ! - staff, room and cleanliness as well as location were all excellent. Loved Adelaide - hotel close to CBD, shops, gardens, zoo, hospital, uni, etc etc etc.

Room Tip: Don't be to shy to ask - staff are very obliging and helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Joanne E,

You brought a huge smile to my face, thank you for the excellent feedback. Adelaide is a fantastic (and I think underrated) city and it is so easy to get around and so close to everything.

Your tip is perfect - the team is very keen to make sure our guests have a great stay and whilst I can't promise we can do everything that is requested, we will certainly try.

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and I do hope you will be back.

Kind regards
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

An excellent hotel. Very upmarket. Staff are excellent and very helpful. Restaurant has excellent food although it is a little expensive but typical of 5 star. Off-street Parking is an issue, make sure it is included. There is a parking station nearby.

Room Tip: Parking is the main concern
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Chris K,

I really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. There are a few different parking options so i do apologise if you weren't advised of these. We do offer valet parking and there is a U Park directly behind the hotel also for self parking.

Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we are all very grateful and it means a lot to the team.

I hope we can welcome you back again in the very near future.

Kind regards
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Crowne is the newest Hotel in Adelaide, situated back of Hindmarsh Square, very hard to access by car! Building is L-shaped making for long narrow reception rooms and no large entry area. Rooms very dark but very nice bathroom. Personnel all very friendly and helpful.
There for 4 nights, good bed! Good breakfast but food at dinner for 200 not good - nor was the cocktail party food for 300!

Room Tip: Rooms facing Hindmarsh Square have an outlook and small balcony - other side faces carpark!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Judith C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and my apologies for the delay in responding. I have taken your comments on board and will share with the team. We are always aiming to improve and I am sorry that you did not really enjoy your stay as much as we would have hoped.

I am very glad that you found the service from the team friendly and helpful.

Best wishes
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed here for one night on business to attend a breakfast function also held in a room at the hotel. The room was spacious and modern and a very comfortable bed. Valet parking is available on arrival and the concierge was very helpful in keeping my car close as I wanted to go straight out after unpacking and then having it ready at the prearranged time for departure. Staff at reception were exceptionally helpful and friendly. Breakfast served at the function was very good . This is not my first stay here on business and wont be my last.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valerie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear ellenor,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, particularly after a couple of stays. I am delighted to hear that you found your room was spacious and modern and our beds very comfortable (I have one at home and I really love it!).

I really appreciate you acknowleding our staff at reception, they do their best to be helpful and friendly and they will be delighted to receive your feedback.

It is so nice to know you will be coming back, thank you.

Kind regards
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.1 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
1,267 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 57 in Adelaide
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.4 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Adelaide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Adelaide

Property: Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Address: 16 Hindmarsh Square, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Adelaide
#1 Green Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#6 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Adelaide 4.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the refreshingly modern surrounds of Crowne Plaza Adelaide, a hub for the savvy traveller. Here in the heart of the city, you are only a short walk from many attractions, including Rundle Street's fashion boutiques and lively café culture, Adelaide Oval, National Wine Centre and a pleasant 20 minute journey takes you to the Adelaide Hills Wine region. At the hotel, our welcome is warm and genuine. Whether you are visiting for business or pleasure our friendly team will help you connect with whatever you need. Comfortable guestrooms, some with furnished balconies, offer fast wifi and plenty of space for relaxing or working. You can unwind in the lap pool, enjoy a work-out in our well-equipped fitness centre, and dine indoors or alfresco at Redsalt Restaurant and Bar. Designed to please in so many ways, the multi award-winning IHG Rewards Club delivers ongoing value and real benefits including free Internet, and extended checkout times. From the moment you arrive, everything we offer and everything we do is designed to support your comfort and pleasure. Crowne Plaza Adelaide. Where contemporary style meets urban convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, IHG, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Adelaide Hotel Adelaide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing