We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good room, good food, good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Ranked #6 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
176 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“good room, good food, good service”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed here on wayback from kangaroo island. Found hotel is centrally located. Easywalk to rundle st for restaurants. Easy walk to city centre and attractions. Bus service across road to airport. We had a reunion dinner with friends for one night. Good food, service. Rooms wel appointed and beds very comfortable. Will stay again if visit adelaide again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hdbaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Hdbaw,

Thank you for choosing us on your wayback from kangaroo island and I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed what our location has to offer.

Hopefully next time you visit Adelaide you will have a bit more time to explore.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

Kind regards
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    777
    670
    132
    33
    15
See reviews for
218
588
114
506
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed 5 nights(May 24 and 25, and May 27 to 29) and were very pleased with the hotel staff services especially the front desk staff Jenna who was on duty on May 27,Tues night. We came back late from KI that night and we were very glad to learn that our luggage have been sent to our room as we stored our luggage with the hotel before we left for our trip to KI. The hotel's well arrangement is highly appreciated. Jenna also helped to apply for my IHG membership so that I can enjoy free Internet access during my stay and extend my check out time to 2pm as my flight time is 6pm.

Crown Plaza Adelaide is a nice comfortable hotel with good location that is very near to Rundall mall and its nearby shopping malls, we will definitely stay at Crowne Plaza Adelaide again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ZSQ74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear SKTEO,

It is wonderful to know that the front desk staff and in particular Jenna provided such great service. The team has already read your review and were very excited to receive such praise - Jenna was thrilled.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are very fortunate to be located so close to all the great things Adelaide has to offer and I'm glad this added to your overall experience.

It is wonderful to know that you would definitely stay at Crowne Plaza Adelaide again, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level Contributor
92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

An excellent last minute choice that did not disappoint. Upon arrival until departure the staff were friendly, attentive and efficient. Rooms were large, modern and well equipped. Bathroom was spacious, clean and well stocked. Bed was extremely comfortable with the best pillows I have ever encountered in a hotel! Location can be no better being just a stones throw from the shops in Rundle Mall and plenty of restaurants and eateries within walking distance. Restaurant was lovely for dinner and the breakfast buffet in the morning was value for money & scrumptious. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wardystravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Wardystravels,

It is so good to know we did not disappoint. It really does make all the team very happy to know that their efforts are being appreciated.

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback and we would welcome you back in a heartbeat!

Kind regards
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Great hotel. Room spotless. Staff were genuinely friendly and very efficient from check in to check out. We were given a complimentary upgrade to a suite with views of the city and hills in the distance.

We are members of the IHG Rewards program so had access to free wifi and took advantage of late check out.

Location was a bonus. Rundle Mall close by. 10 mins walk to Press Food and Wine and 5 mins walk to Ebenezer Pl for breakfast.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank nietsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear nietsy,

Thank you so much for your very kind words and I appreciate you acknowledging how genuinely friendly and efficient the staff are. We are very lucky to have a great team working here.

I am glad you were able to enjoy the benefits of being a member of the IHG Rewards program.

It was great that you took the time to share your experience, thank you. I hope we can welcome you back again in the very near future.

Kind regards
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
111 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

First time at this hotel and it really was faultless. Large, comfortable room and beautiful bathroom. If available, worth the few extra dollars to have a room on a higher floor with a balcony and Hills and city views. Don't miss the restaurant - one of the best meals we've had and excellent service. Hotel staff also excellent.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a higher floor and Hills/city views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PerthJayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear PerthJane,

It is so lovely to have received such wonderful feedback. I am thrilled you really liked our rooms, your meal (I love our new menu) and that you thought the staff were excellent.

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback and I hope you will come and visit with us again.

Kind regards
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The Crowne Plaza is one of the newest hotels in Adelaide. The hotel is located half a block from the main shopping area and is close to several restaurants - visit Press down the road if you get a chance. Check in is quick & efficient. Rooms are large for a hotel room & have the nice addition of a balcony which makes it feel like a unit. Beds are comfortable and the option of different pillow types is fabulous. Loved the oversized bathroom & large shower. Check out was quick & staff were available to help with luggage.

After leaving I realised I had left my i-pad in my room & called the hotel to explain what had happened. When I returned in a taxi a member of housekeeping was out the front ready to hand me my iPad so I could continue on to the airport. Overall service in each of the hotel was amazing.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robbie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Robbie77,

It is really nice to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am very pleased that found our location suited you. There are some fantastic restaurants and shops close by. I would also recommend Press (my tip, make sure you book as it is often full upstairs, Melt next door makes the best pizzas too!).

Thank you for acknowledging the service provided, we are very fortunate to have a great team and they will be thrilled to receive your feedback.

I hope we see you again very soon.

Kind regards
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alstonville
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Excellent, excellent, excellent, excellent ! - staff, room and cleanliness as well as location were all excellent. Loved Adelaide - hotel close to CBD, shops, gardens, zoo, hospital, uni, etc etc etc.

Room Tip: Don't be to shy to ask - staff are very obliging and helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Joanne E,

You brought a huge smile to my face, thank you for the excellent feedback. Adelaide is a fantastic (and I think underrated) city and it is so easy to get around and so close to everything.

Your tip is perfect - the team is very keen to make sure our guests have a great stay and whilst I can't promise we can do everything that is requested, we will certainly try.

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and I do hope you will be back.

Kind regards
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.1 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
1,243 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 57 in Adelaide
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Adelaide
0.4 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Adelaide

Property: Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Address: 16 Hindmarsh Square, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Adelaide
#1 Spa Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#6 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Adelaide 4.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the refreshingly modern surrounds of Crowne Plaza Adelaide, a hub for the savvy traveller. Here in the heart of the city, you are only a short walk from many attractions, including Rundle Street's fashion boutiques and lively café culture, Adelaide Oval, National Wine Centre and a pleasant 20 minute journey takes you to the Adelaide Hills Wine region. At the hotel, our welcome is warm and genuine. Whether you are visiting for business or pleasure our friendly team will help you connect with whatever you need. Comfortable guestrooms, some with furnished balconies, offer fast wifi and plenty of space for relaxing or working. You can unwind in the lap pool, enjoy a work-out in our well-equipped fitness centre, and dine indoors or alfresco at Redsalt Restaurant and Bar. Designed to please in so many ways, the multi award-winning IHG Rewards Club delivers ongoing value and real benefits including free Internet, and extended checkout times. From the moment you arrive, everything we offer and everything we do is designed to support your comfort and pleasure. Crowne Plaza Adelaide. Where contemporary style meets urban convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, IHG, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Adelaide Hotel Adelaide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing