We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
iStay Precinct
Nearby Hotels
Miller Apartments Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Adabco Boutique Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
MGallery
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
InterContinental Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Hilton
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pullman Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mayfair Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
731 results
Traveller rating
194
305
139
45
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
305
139
45
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass bottomsky view apartmentlight squareone bedroom apartmentmorphett streetenclosed balconygreat balconycomfortable apartmentwasher dryercentral marketpool and saunashort walkcoles supermarketself containedtwo blocksrundle malllonger stay
Filter
Updating list...
450 - 455 of 731 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

IStay Precinct is a lovely building with fantastic views of Adelaide city & the hills.
We stayed 2 nights in the Altitude building in a 1 bedroom sky view apartment on the 15th floor. Great view; even got a bit of vertigo from the extended balcony. Location was okay. It was a bit further from Gouger St restaurants than I expected but not too far.
It was very quiet. We had absolutely no disturbance from work sites or from traffic. A bit concerned with the small crowd of young people gathered in the foyer on the Saturday night drinking from goon bags, but we had nothing to worry about. There were no problems.

However, I was very disappointed to find when I read my welcome letter that there were no hand towels, face washers, shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, laundry powder, scourer or tissues, & that we had to pay extra to have the apartment serviced. It's all very well to say this is not part of the starter pack but it should be. It is in every other hotel or apartment that I have stayed in at a comparable price. How this can be a 4-star accommodation is beyond me? In fact, in every 3-star motel I've stayed in they've serviced the rooms & replenished the tea & coffee without having to be asked or having to pay more.

Very disappointing that such small details stop his apartment complex from being what it could be. I will be looking elsewhere in future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OriginalNutbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with iStay Precinct. It is great to hear you have found our apartments quiet and enjoyed fantastic views of Adelaide from our sky view apartments. Providing unserviced rates and our starter packs on arrival allow us to offer the best available rate in our spacious apartments. On arrival an iStay starter pack includes Tea & Coffee, Bath Towels, Bath Mat, Soap, Tea Towel, Cleaning Cloth, Dishwashing Liquid and Powder. Our pack does not contain a Hand Towel, Face Washer, Shampoo/Conditioner/Body Lotion, Laundry Powder, Scourer or Tissues however these items are stocked at our Reception should you wish to purchase any of these items for use during your stay. We hope you think of iStay Precinct again when next visiting Adelaide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Very spacious apartment with single bedroom. Everything was clean and location is close by to central markets and Chinatown. Obvious signs of use but other than that I would definitely come back and stay at iStay due to decent pricing, cleanliness and location!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Ninnynin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with iStay Precinct. It is great to hear you have found our apartments spacious and clean at a great price. We look forward to welcoming you back to iStay Precinct when travelling to Adelaide in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Loved staying here. The two bed sky view/ balcony room was superb. Staff terrific and accommodating. Yes there is construction right next door & noisy from about 700 am. Market area nearby. Seems to be a mix of residential and hotel accomodation so has a more urban feel than a fancy hotel. Had to go to the next building for my room & got lost in the car park but it was worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debcan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with iStay Precinct. It is great to hear you have enjoyed your stay in our sky view apartments. We are delighted you found the apartment close to the attractions of Adelaide and offered superb views from your balcony. We look forward to welcoming you back to iStay Precinct in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed here for 4 nights with a friend. Chose to stay here because the price was right and its central location. Close to china town, great places to eat and the market. Loved the deck/balcony had a great veiw of Adelaide. Few stains on the carpet but was clean otherwise. The check in/ reception staff were fantastic looked after our luggage when we arrived early and were always pleasent and helpful. Will stay here again when back in Adelaide.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Carolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with iStay Precinct. It is great to hear you have found our apartments central to the attractions of Adelaide City and our team are always happy to assist should you require storage before or after your stay. We are delighted you enjoyed relaxing on the apartment balcony with the great views of Adelaide and surrounds. We look forward to welcoming you back to iStay Precinct when next visiting Adelaide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at iStay Precinct in a 2 bedroom apartment. We were given an apartment that looked directly onto the construction site next door - with work going on 7 days a week.
On the first night a mouse was running around our apartment. There was obviously a mouse problem in the apartment because there were mouse traps everywhere. There was also no fry pan in the kitchenette - we had to go to reception to get one. When we asked reception to remove the dead mouse they upgraded us to another room. This room was exactly the same, just a bit higher up.
The pool had a warning on the wall about a gastro bug that had been around in Adelaide. I assumed this was a general warning that all pools must have put up - I was wrong! The heated pool has the gastro bug breeding in it! I was the only one in our group who swam in it (we all ate the same food, did the same things) and I ended up in hospital with gastro. Makes me wonder how many people this happened to before they put the sign up, and how many more people it will happen to before they empty the pool and disinfect the area. Ruined my trip to Adelaide as I saw more of the inside of the hospital than anything else.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Pickels81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at iStay Precinct, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with iStay Precinct. We are pleased our Reception team were able to assist with an alternate apartment when notified of problems in your original allocated apartment. The signage you mention in our pool area is to alert all guests and residents of the good hygiene and healthy swimming behaviour required to prevent contamination or illness. This is a standard notice distributed by the City Council to private pools and upon their advice to Building Management was erected. The water quality is tested to the Council standards by professionals who are trained in this area. It is sad to hear that you were ill during your time of stay however rest assured that we take the safety of our guests as the highest of priorities. It would have been beneficial at the time of your illness to have been advised of such so that we may have acted on the comment immediately. To date, the pool water quality is still remaining at the Council legal requirements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews