We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steak”
Review of Press* Food & Wine

Press* Food & Wine
Ranked #33 of 1,891 Restaurants in Adelaide
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Specialising in wood-grilled steak and seafood - salads, share plates, tasting menu option - reservations taken upstairs, walk-ins welcome.
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Over from UK and looking for a good meal in Adelaide on a Sunday evening. Recommended to us by friends, and an ex employee of Press.
Brilliant steaks, both the Minute and the Flat Iron were tender and melted in the mouth.
Good service, and relaxed buzzing atmosphere. We had a great night out, and I would recommend to go provided you are not limited by budget.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank PaulSaints76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (864)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

259 - 263 of 864 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our meal at Press. The service was attentive but not overpowering and all of the meals were delicious. Went on a Monday night so it was not crowded and found the downstairs area to have a nice ambience. Will definitely go back

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dazlontherun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 January 2017

We found this this restaurant from tripadvisor :) Australian Angus beef was so tender as expected and serving was fine. Wine list was also large enough and U can easily find a nice wine from splendid local wines. This place was a little aside from our stay but worth of visiting.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jarzal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 January 2017

When in town we always make an effort to dine at Press. The old favourites are still on the menu (quail & roast pork belly) and there are always new surprises. Wine list is minimalistic but you can always find a winner.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hedgemeister-Global
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We walked in off the street without a reservation and managed to get a table here.

What a great find. Our waitress was very friendly & the food here was amazing. My partner went for a steak & I had the Quail. Neither of us left disappointed.

Definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MLMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Press* Food & Wine also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Press* Food & Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.