We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adelaide Rockford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Adelaide Rockford
Ranked #21 of 58 Hotels in Adelaide
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
105 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

This is a very good hotel. We got a good rate for a superior room that included Wifi and breakfast. The room was modern and had a huge TV, iPad and a comfy bed. Breakfast was nice though wouldn't pay the full price for it. Location was OK, East of Rundle Mall (rather than West) would have had more restaurants and fewer red light shops, though.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank steigers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    410
    184
    58
    24
See reviews for
102
344
101
282
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

We have just returned from 3 nights at the Rockford Adelaide. I am reviewing it based on the fact we got a great deal with breakfast included and thought this was a very affordable spot in the city. Despite the fact this hotel located on the rather dodgy Hindley Street, when we wanted to go to the city we walked up North Terrace instead, which was a nice walk and only slightly longer. In fact, you can catch the free tram from very close by and go all the way up to Rundle Mall (for free). So no need to worry about location! It is only a 10 minute walk to great restaurants on Gouger Street, close to Museum and Adelaide Oval as well. The staff were all super nice, very welcoming on arrival and happy to answer any questions. We found our room on level 4 to be spacious, clean and quiet. The kids LOVED the rooftop pool, what a great spot to rest at the end of the day with great city views. TV reception was only average but no big deal for us. Would definately stay again on our next trip to Adelaide.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanie1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Awesome place to stay close to city centre, function venues and night life. Staff very friendly, very comfortable clean rooms, and a. Very good restaurant . Would recommend hotel to couples, singles or families. Would stay again


  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

Was over for the cricket from the UK. Staff. Were all great to a man/ woman. Location was good especially for oval. The hotel was no complaints at all but, but did not set the world alight either
The staff could not have been more helpfull at any time.

Room Tip: High up and enjoy the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilly1962Stirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winmalee
Level Contributor
203 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

Courtesy of our accor advantage plus gold membership we were upgraded to a luxury king suite for our three night stay in Adelaide for ashes cricket test. The room was one of the nicest we have stayed in and I would thoroughly recommend the suites if having an extended stay. Despite being on first floor we experienced no noise issues although we did stay Tuesday - Thursday and not on weekend. I liked the location which was walking distance to most attractions and eateries. We had dinner twice in Spice Market restaurant two nights of our stay and food was excellent. Breakfast was standard buffet fare and perhaps the only area we could fault the Rockford as the quality and variety was only average and if staying again would most likely eat breakfast away from hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richo21282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 58 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#7 of 58 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,537 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oaks Horizons
Oaks Horizons
#24 of 58 in Adelaide
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
#13 of 58 in Adelaide
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,930 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelaide Rockford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelaide Rockford

Property: Adelaide Rockford
Address: 164 Hindley St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#20 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Adelaide Rockford 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique style hotel in Adelaide is a non smoking 4 1/2 star accommodation that provides the highest level of guest comfort and quality with spacious, modern contemporary style rooms. Guest rooms consist of Standard Queen rooms, Superior King rooms, Deluxe King rooms, Superior King suites with spa baths, plus Deluxe King suites with kitchenettes. Hotel facilities include state of the art conference and function services, an exquisite restaurant, relaxing lounge bar and health facilities including the roof top heated pool that captures panoramic views of the cityscape. Spice Market restaurant and lounge bar located on the ground floor offers an extensive a la carte dinner menu infused with stunning spices. A tapestry of taste complimented by the finest selection of wines sourced locally. Relax by the eco-friendly fire place during winter with quality food, great wines and vibrant cityscape views.Located in the vibrant Art's precinct of the city's bustling West End, the Rockford Adelaide is centrally located to all of Adelaide's major attractions including the Convention Centre, Casino, shopping mall, museums and galleries, Adelaide Oval and education establishments. Rockford Adelaide is conveniently situated only 5km from the Adelaide Airport and 1.5Km from the interstate train terminal and is in close proximity to local golf courses, parks and public transport services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Adelaide Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rockford Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Rockford Hotel Adelaide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing