We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value hotel convenient to convention centre”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Adelaide Rockford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adelaide Rockford
Ranked #22 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good value hotel convenient to convention centre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

I went for a conference at the convention centre and it is very convenient for that. It is not the most salubrious area with low end eating places and strip clubs not far away. It wouldn't be ideal for some for this reason. I had breakfast every day included as part of my booking and that was pretty good. The staff were all helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    412
    186
    58
    25
See reviews for
102
347
101
286
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
london, uk
Level Contributor
96 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed 4 nights here while on business - as another reviewer said: easy and fuss free. Spacious and stylish modern rooms, nice toiletries, everything else you might need. There is a pool but I forgot to check it out. Good selection for the breakfast buffet of hot, cold, fresh, etc. One star lost because the room didn't have double-glazing - in fact the window was so old and beaten it actually bowed inwards a leaving a fresh air gap to the noisy road below. I'm told the windows at the front are double-glazed. Seemed odd for such a well-appointed hotel to have cheap windows.
Overall, I fully recommend this hotel, but would suggest a room at the front.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are double glazed, but not at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jodyodea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I couldn't believe the value for money, we had the spa room set up superb even see tv from spa. we ate in the restaurant and both had a excellent meal and service was great. Bar was also good value, location is excellent on hindley st and 1 street from north tce and walking distance to Adelaide oval.
the only down fall was ladies at reception not friendly at all, and just a bit more selection for buffet breakfast, having balconies to every room but not being able to access them what a bummer.
Overall great stay

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a business trip for one night. The room booked by my office was for a standard queen room - but was pleasantly surprised when I opened my room that I had been upgraded to a King Suite.

The lounge area was very spacious, with a 3-seater leather lounge and individual chairs, a 40inch tv, and a desk with an iPad. In the hallway is a hall cabinet, a long table with a microwave, a kettle and small fridge. The bedroom is separate from the lounge and has a very comfy bed and another smaller tv (maybe 32inch). A separate room to the bedroom is a very spacious spa jacuzzi, and the toilet has twin shower heads and heated lighting.

My only complaint is that I was only there for 5 hours and didn't have time to fully enjoy the comforts of the room.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rugratsfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed here on a very quick stopover for a concert at the Entertainment Centre. Close to venue. Very comfortable bed and plenty of space. Got a great rate of 116pn which i thought was xtremely good value for money. Would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sascha_R1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 57 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,570 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.1 mi away
Oaks Horizons
Oaks Horizons
#26 of 57 in Adelaide
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
#12 of 57 in Adelaide
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelaide Rockford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelaide Rockford

Property: Adelaide Rockford
Address: 164 Hindley St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#21 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Adelaide Rockford 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique style hotel in Adelaide is a non smoking 4 star accommodation that provides the highest level of guest comfort and quality with spacious, modern contemporary style rooms. Guest rooms consist of Standard Queen rooms, Superior King rooms, Deluxe King rooms, Superior King suites with spa baths, plus Deluxe King suites with kitchenettes. Hotel facilities include state of the art conference and function services, an exquisite restaurant, relaxing lounge bar and health facilities including the roof top pool that captures panoramic views of the cityscape. Spice Market Bar & Restaurant located on the ground floor offers an extensive a la carte dinner menu infused with stunning spices. A tapestry of taste complimented by the finest selection of wines sourced locally. Relax by the eco-friendly fire place during winter with quality food, great wines and vibrant cityscape views. Located in the vibrant Art's precinct of the city's bustling West End, the Adelaide Rockford is centrally located to all of Adelaide's major attractions including the Convention Centre, Casino, shopping mall, museums and galleries, Adelaide Oval and education establishments. Adelaide Rockford is conveniently situated only 5km from the Adelaide Airport and 1.5Km from the interstate train terminal and is in close proximity to local golf courses, parks and public transport services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adelaide Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rockford Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Rockford Hotel Adelaide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing