We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second stay, love this hotel-room was great!”
Review of Adelaide Rockford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adelaide Rockford
Ranked #22 of 55 Hotels in Adelaide
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights whilst travelling through Adelaide. We last stayed here when it was a Novotel but it appears to have reverted back to Rockford. It can't be a coincidence that we were in the same room as last time (#410) as it had a sink and microwave which was great with our two kids. Even with a cot in the room there was plenty of space. Breakfast was to a good standard but we didn't sample the bar or restaurant this time. Reception staff were Ok. We didn't find the hotel old or run-down as described by other reviewers and loved our stay. The hotel is close to restaurants and bars and not too far to walk to Rundle Mall. Only minor negative in the room was that the door to bathroom was a sliding door that would not completely close. bathroom amenities were above average!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozcookie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (971)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 971 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is truly the most overrated hotel in Adelaide. The rooms are past tired, amenities are dreadful and the staff just plain incompetent. Having booked two rooms under an Accor membership, we were left in no doubt we could have just walked in off the street for all the front desk staff cared. As multiple business travellers, our company will definately never use this hotel again. If any previous reviewer liked these rooms, you're standard must be bottom of the barrel......

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aussieflyer68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank AussieStrategist
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I went for a conference at the convention centre and it is very convenient for that. It is not the most salubrious area with low end eating places and strip clubs not far away. It wouldn't be ideal for some for this reason. I had breakfast every day included as part of my booking and that was pretty good. The staff were all helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank JamesMTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed 4 nights here while on business - as another reviewer said: easy and fuss free. Spacious and stylish modern rooms, nice toiletries, everything else you might need. There is a pool but I forgot to check it out. Good selection for the breakfast buffet of hot, cold, fresh, etc. One star lost because the room didn't have double-glazing - in fact the window was so old and beaten it actually bowed inwards a leaving a fresh air gap to the noisy road below. I'm told the windows at the front are double-glazed. Seemed odd for such a well-appointed hotel to have cheap windows.
Overall, I fully recommend this hotel, but would suggest a room at the front.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are double glazed, but not at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodyodea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Glenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Currie
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley
0.6 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 55 in Adelaide
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
#8 of 55 in Adelaide
3,698 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oaks Horizons
Oaks Horizons
#19 of 55 in Adelaide
604 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelaide Rockford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelaide Rockford

Address: 164 Hindley St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#21 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range: £60 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adelaide Rockford 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique style hotel in Adelaide is a non smoking 4 star accommodation that provides the highest level of guest comfort and quality with spacious, modern contemporary style rooms. Guest rooms consist of Standard Queen rooms, Superior King rooms, Deluxe King rooms, Superior King suites with spa baths, plus Deluxe King suites with kitchenettes. Hotel facilities include state of the art conference and function services, an exquisite restaurant, relaxing lounge bar and health facilities including the roof top pool that captures panoramic views of the cityscape. Spice Market Bar & Restaurant located on the ground floor offers an extensive a la carte dinner menu infused with stunning spices. A tapestry of taste complimented by the finest selection of wines sourced locally. Relax by the eco-friendly fire place during winter with quality food, great wines and vibrant cityscape views. Located in the vibrant Art's precinct of the city's bustling West End, the Adelaide Rockford is centrally located to all of Adelaide's major attractions including the Convention Centre, Casino, shopping mall, museums and galleries, Adelaide Oval and education establishments. Adelaide Rockford is conveniently situated only 5km from the Adelaide Airport and 1.5Km from the interstate train terminal and is in close proximity to local golf courses, parks and public transport services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Adelaide Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rockford Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Rockford Hotel Adelaide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing