We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a crock..”
Review of Adelaide Rockford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adelaide Rockford
Ranked #22 of 56 Hotels in Adelaide
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

No believe what they say on web site...all crap...rooms very noisy...water sounds running all night in walls....cards keys fail...dirty rooms, no facilities in room..no floor mats in bathroom. Do not replace milk and nowhere to boil jug...internet keeps dropping out... save your dollars... better places to stay.


  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (946)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 946 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Anguslui
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here a week (Tuesday - Sunday), and had a fantastic stay until the very last night. Everything you would expect from a hotel was there, it was clean, well located, the staff (including the General Manager) were always happy to engage and make the experience better in ways that we didn't even expect.

With the overall experience being so positive, it is hard to write down a negative point, but I think it is important for readers to know. On our last night we were kept up till after 3am from the noise from a bar/pub next to the hotel (every other night was great). Make sure if you are staying on a Saturday night you ask for a quiet room.

Things beyond a hotel's control can happen and it is important that I am fair in letting you know they offered to help us change our room, looked for ways in which they could help and ensured they made up for it the next morning. Things can go wrong anywhere, it's a part of life. How a business handles situations is what defines them....and these guys did and excellent job. Even though the last night wasn't great, we'll definitely be staying here again; just making sure we ask for a quiet room :0)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank serendipitysydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We spent one night at the Rockford Adelaide and did the Winter Warmer Special which was great value. Staff on check in were very friendly and helpful, even lending us an umbrella for the rain as we headed out to our function. Our room was on the 1st floor facing Hindley St, the double glazed windows stopped any noise. The room was lovely, large and a king size bed that was very comfortable along with a large flat screen tv. The bathroom was a good size with a great shower. There was a good selection at the buffet breakfast. There is a roof top pool (not heated) and sauna. The pool area would be good in summer. Overall we had a great nights sleep and would highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdelaideJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This is the second time I have stayed here and the review is a hard one to write, it is hard to fault much about the hotel because everything is adequate but I suppose that is the problem, it is only adequate there is no aspect of this hotel that shines. the check in, room, room service meal, breakfast, staff and check out were all average, there is not one aspect that I could complain about but there is also no area I could praise.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Located in a central location with eateries and shops within walking distance. Very basic hotel with a small lobby and some may find the rooms facing the street of this low-rise hotel too noisy at night or even if you are trying to get work done in the day.

Rooms appear to have been recently dated but the I personally find the layout a little odd and overtly ambitious to include a separate working area and even an open jacuzzi all in a relatively small space.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Y880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.1 mi away
Oaks Horizons
Oaks Horizons
#23 of 56 in Adelaide
537 reviews
0.3 mi away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 56 in Adelaide
1,327 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Currie
0.2 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelaide Rockford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelaide Rockford

Address: 164 Hindley St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#21 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range: £68 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adelaide Rockford 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique style hotel in Adelaide is a non smoking 4 star accommodation that provides the highest level of guest comfort and quality with spacious, modern contemporary style rooms. Guest rooms consist of Standard Queen rooms, Superior King rooms, Deluxe King rooms, Superior King suites with spa baths, plus Deluxe King suites with kitchenettes. Hotel facilities include state of the art conference and function services, an exquisite restaurant, relaxing lounge bar and health facilities including the roof top pool that captures panoramic views of the cityscape. Spice Market Bar & Restaurant located on the ground floor offers an extensive a la carte dinner menu infused with stunning spices. A tapestry of taste complimented by the finest selection of wines sourced locally. Relax by the eco-friendly fire place during winter with quality food, great wines and vibrant cityscape views. Located in the vibrant Art's precinct of the city's bustling West End, the Adelaide Rockford is centrally located to all of Adelaide's major attractions including the Convention Centre, Casino, shopping mall, museums and galleries, Adelaide Oval and education establishments. Adelaide Rockford is conveniently situated only 5km from the Adelaide Airport and 1.5Km from the interstate train terminal and is in close proximity to local golf courses, parks and public transport services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Adelaide Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rockford Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Rockford Hotel Adelaide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing