We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, Great hotel”
Review of Hilton Adelaide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Adelaide
Ranked #18 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location, Great hotel”
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Hilton Adelaide is located in a very central part of the CBD. Central Market and ChinaTown are just around the corner, the tram stops directly across the road and all of the main tourist spots are within easy walking distance. Plenty of places to eat are located nearby and these range from inexpensive organic cafes to 5 star restaurants. Our hotel room was large and very clean with a modern bathroom and furnishings. The king bed was one of the most comfortable we have slept in for awhile! We arrived from our flight very early and did not expect our room to be ready but the staff were great. Our room was made available and we could check in immediately. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and look forward to staying again one day.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicollaGregory, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review, 17 March 2013
Dear Amanda S,

Thank you for your positive comments on Trip Advisor in regards to your recent stay at Hilton Adelaide.

I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay and you found the location to be very central to the CBD, markets and many popular restaurants on Gouger Street.

I appreciate your comments in regards to your room and facilities and I am pleased you were able to check in early when you arrived from an early flight.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Adelaide in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Peer Norsell
General Manager
Hilton Adelaide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    745
    898
    386
    117
    89
See reviews for
183
812
166
816
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
154 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

Located next to the Central Market and restaurants on Gouger Street, this hotel is in a great part of the city. The rooms have great views of the city and clean. The Internet is slow, though, and so is service.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alanayu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicollaGregory, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review, 17 March 2013
Dear alanayu,

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback in regards to your stay at Hilton Adelaide.

We are very fortunate to be located in the hub of Victoria Square close to many fine restaurants, China Town and the Central Markets with the tram stop located just outside the hotel.

I was pleased that you found your room clean and you were also able to enjoy the beautiful view of the city from your window. I did note however your comments in regards to the speed of the internet. Please rest assured that the service provided to guests is currently being reviewed with the addition of a connectivity station currently being installed in the Lobby area for guest use.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

Peer Norsell
General Manager
Hilton Adelaide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
155 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Stayed one night Hilton hotel ,on top floor 18 -great up grade from double guest room to executive room .fantastic views of Adelaide city ,also included in upgrade is free unlimited wifi and free wine beers -soft drinks -coffee tea coffee -many different snacks also cakes -cheese crackers ect ,plus great views of city on 16 floor in executive lounge .staff first class hotel over view great ,would recommend this hotel ,

Room Tip: If you can afford upgrade to executive room 18- floor facing city .spacious room beds pillows great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stanley031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicollaGregory, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review, 17 March 2013
Dear stanley031,

Thank you for your positive feedback in regards to your recent stay with us.

I appreciate your kind words about the service you received from the team and I am pleased you were able to experience an upgrade to an Executive Room with the many benefits included such as use of the Executive Lounge with complimentary evening drinks and canapés and breakfast in the morning.

We are very fortunate to be in a great position in Adelaide offering top class views from the majority of our guest rooms which as you say is even more spectacular from the Executive Lounge with views over Adelaide and out to the beach in the distance.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Peer Norsell
General Manager
Hilton Adelaide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, NSW
Level Contributor
43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Stayed one night in Feb-2nd time at property. Check in was quick-not overly freindly nor advised anything about wifi, facilities etc which is always disappointing to see. Was on top floor in a upgraded executive room. Club lounge nice for evening canapes but very busy and ran out of food items. Pool felt warmer than last year but not the cleanest with a black oil mark around pool-this could be taken care of with a daily wipe down-it put me off staying in the pool. Location is fantastic with easy access to airport, cbd and a great selection of asian restaurants behind the hotel. Valet parking is somewhat expensive at $35 but prompt service and few options of doing anything else with your car. Morning breakfast in lounge very nice-simple but all I needed to start the day and lounge attendanst all very pleasant. Great bathroom with rain shower and also a large bath. Would certainly stay again, the hotel is slightly dated but few issues to compalin about.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank housekeeping30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicollaGregory, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review, 17 March 2013
Dear housekeeping 30,

Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay at Hilton Adelaide.

I was pleased that you found the team in the Executive Lounge friendly and the breakfast served in the lounge satisfactory.

We are in a perfect location of Adelaide in close proximity to some very popular restaurants in the local area and in walking distance to the local Central Business District.

It is pleasing that you enjoyed your upgraded room and you were happy with the benefits associated with this upgrade however I apologise for your disappointment with your check in experience. Please rest assured this will be brought to the attention of our Front Office Manager who will ensure his team take more care in the finer details when checking our guests in.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Adelaide.

Yours sincerely,

Peer Norsell
General Manager
Hilton Adelaide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Can't really fault my unintended stay here - airline put me (and others) up due to a cancelled flight, so can't comment on value as I've no idea what it would normally cost. Clean, comfortable, good breakfast, good location in central part of Adelaide on Victoria Square.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up are probably quieter - I was on the 11th floor and didn't really hear any traffi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simone_a13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicollaGregory, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review, 17 March 2013
Dear simone_a13,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Hilton Adelaide.

I was pleased that you found your stay comfortable and you were happy with the location of the hotel.

We have a very popular buffet breakfast in the Brasserie Restaurant made with top quality local ingredients and I am pleased you were able to experience the many choices we have to offer.

I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Peer Norsell
General Manager
Hilton Adelaide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
166 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

One night stay at this property, great location and in the centre of Adelaide, however facility (especially the bathroom) is getting a bit tired.

Check in and check out are all efficient which is a plus.

Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank kevinyhli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicollaGregory, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
Dear kevinyhli,

Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay at Hilton Adelaide.

I was pleased that you found the location of the hotel convenient in the hub of Victoria Square and within walking distance to the central business district.

I also appreciate your comments in regards to the service you received from Reception. We aim to offer an efficient check in and check out service and the team strive to provide a hassle free experience for our valued guests.

We are in the process of a rolling renovation program which will see all the guest areas updated with a more modern look and feel.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Adelaide soon.

Yours sincerely,

Peer Norsell
General Manager
Hilton Adelaide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Having read some poor reviews on Tripadvisor we were worried about what to expect.
We were pleasantly surprised from arrival on. The doorman spent some time helping organise a wine tour for my wife. We were a few hours before check-in time, given a room straight away, this is quite rare these days. The reception staff and staff in the Executive lounge and Bistro were also not to be faulted, friendly and very helpful.
The breakfasts and snacks in the executive lounge and ground floor Bistro were of high quality and well presented.
We chose to eat out in the evening as we enjoy ethnic food, the Hilton is within easy walking distance of many restaurants and cafes.
I will stay at The Hilton on any return visits to Adelaide.

Room Tip: Stayed on executive floor, excellent lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nzdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicollaGregory, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
Dear Nzdiver,

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay and you found the team to be friendly and helpful.

Our Chefs take pride in creating high quality refreshments for all our outlets and I am pleased that you found these to be of the standard you expected from the Hilton brand.

We are centrally located within walking distance to many fine restaurants on Gouger Street with the tram stop just outside the hotel for easy transport around the city and Glenelg.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Adelaide in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Peer Norsell
General Manager
Hilton Adelaide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.4 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 57 in Adelaide
983 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 57 in Adelaide
1,627 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Adelaide
0.7 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.5 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Adelaide

Property: Hilton Adelaide
Address: 233 Victoria Sq, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#11 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#16 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#17 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Adelaide 5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hilton Adelaide and South Australia. Centrally located in the heart of the city, overlooking Victoria Square, Hilton Adelaide is the perfect hotel for business, leisure or both! This hotel is just a stone’s throw from Adelaide’s shopping, dining, theatre and business precincts. Next door is the famous Adelaide Central Market and around the corner you will find Chinatown and Gouger Street, Adelaide’s largest restaurant precinct. Getting around is easy when you stay at Hilton Adelaide, at its doorstep is the free city tram taking you directly to seaside Glenelg or along North Terrace to the Adelaide Casino, Convention Centre, Entertainment Centre, Festival Centre and Rundle Mall. An easy stroll away from the hotel is Adelaide Oval, River Torrens and historical North Terrace. South Australians pride themselves on enjoying the good life, particularly the joys of fine wine and food. Hilton Adelaide's proximity to so many of the best wineries in the country including McLaren Vale and the Adelaide Hills, which guests can see from their rooms. On the outskirts of the city is lush countryside and 20 minutes by car or tram, lies the natural beauty of unspoiled beaches. SLEEP: Designed with the discerning traveller in mind, Hilton Adelaide's great choice of 374 accommodation rooms, ranging from stylish Deluxe rooms to the exclusive luxury of the Executive Floor and suites, set the standard for accommodation in South Australia. As a standard, each guest room offers individually controlled air conditioning, Foxtel Digital, pay movies, WIFI. Other amenities include mini bar, hairdryer, safes, tea and coffee making facilities. Smoking and special needs rooms are available. RELAX: The Executive Lounge boasts views over this beautiful city and towards the coast and offers a dedicated reception area for personalised check-in and check-out. Continental Buffet Breakfast, afternoon refreshments, evening cocktails and canapes are served exclusively to Executive Floor guests along with complimentary WIFI. ENJOY: Hilton Adelaide boasts extensive leisure facilities including a gym, sauna, an outdoor heated swimming pool and tennis court with a jogging track exclusively available to all hotel guests. WINE DINE & HAVE FUN: The latest edition to Hilton Adelaide’s food & beverage offering is Coal Cellar + Grill. Bringing it back to basics and true to its name, the menu highlights the best of South Australia’s produce using a variety of cooking methods including the feature charcoal grill and rotisserie. The wine choice is abundant with over 500 labels listed, majority from South Australia and all on display in the Cellar. The restaurant and lounge compliments the popular cocktail destination in Adelaide – The Collins Bar, so guests visiting, meeting or sleeping at Hilton Adelaide will not need to leave to have a fun night out! Coal Cellar + Grill is Seriously South Australian®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Hilton International Adelaide
Adelaide Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing