We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for comfortable city accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Adelaide Riviera
Ranked #28 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value for comfortable city accommodation”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

My wife and I stayed for three nights as a base from which to reconnect with friends on a visit to our previous home city. Easy for friends to find as it is situated across from the very distinctive new medical research facility and as it was towards the top, less busy end of North Terrace it was easily accessible when we were picked up and dropped off. While only a 15 minute walk to Rundle Mall, the hotel was within a hundred metres of two tram stops and a leisurely ride into the city centre and down to Glenelg.
Staff were welcoming and helpful on check in and checkout and willing to assist with any requests.
Room was all we needed with a very comfortable queen bed.
Basically all we needed at a great price.

Room Tip: Our room was on the third floor, across facing the Uni SA buildings to the south. With window closed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    164
    96
    26
    19
See reviews for
57
136
51
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Booleroo Centre
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I stayed one night here by myself on 26th February 2014, as I was picking my son up from the airport. It was quite nice, without being super wonderful. If you are just looking for a place to stay for 1 night, its perfect as it was quite affordable, and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. Was no traffic noise whatsover just door banging noise that started quite early in the morning. Parking seemed to be quite limited out in the street because of its location, so I ended up paying the $18 extra for a park. The car park is right behind the building itself with a boom gate with a scanner tag to get in. There is an automatic opening door to get back into the building from the car park, which was great. Kettle and tea coffee satchets in the room and a small fridge. Flat screen tv worked well. There is a en-suite bathroom and the shower was over a small bath which was very nice.if you are a bath person. I also liked the fluro light above the mirror so you could actually see properly to put make up on, instead of the downlights that seem to be everywhere. Shampoo, conditioner and shower gel in dispensers on the wall. Staff were friendly and check in and out was very quick. No free wi fi in my room.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melmacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
274 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

My experience was an average one from the start.
The service I received at checkin was average to say the least, slow and the girl was very unorganised.
I booked a queen suite and if that is what they dish up as a suite, god help anyone staying in a standard room....
They have parking on site but they will slug you for it.
The rooms themselves are dated and in desperate need of a major overhaul.
The checkout was just as awful

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Mork001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Adelaide hotels

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Cheap and cheerful hotel in the CBD. Our room was massive and although very dated and tired was very clean. Even had a spa bath. Very happy to stay here again for sub $100 price range. Don't pay more though.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayanesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

We almost stayed there. Booked for 2 nights over the www. Claimed it was 4 star. I would rate it as almost back packer quality. Industrial strength bleach was used to clean the loo and I stink to high hell. The basin was cracked. No facilities at all. No breakfast, no lounge. The room fridge was full of coke and that was it. We walked out in disgust and were charged for a night despite the fact we didn't stay. Simply terrible. There are heaps of other places to stay at similar rates.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdelaideRiviera2014, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Adelaide Riviera, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your providing your feedback. I am sorry to hear that our facilities did not meet your expectations. I am happy to discuss your concerns in person, but do need to correct you on a couple of points that are not factual.

In regards to no facilities/no breakfast - we have a very busy breakfast lounge that is open seven days per week. This is advertised throughout the complex and in your room.

Our minibar consists of eleven products. We checked your room upon departure and all eleven products were stocked - it was not just full of coke as you stated.

The odour in the bathroom was not detected by our staff. We take pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and use a subtle disinfectant, not commercial bleach.

We also note that when you raised your concerns with reception we offered to move rooms but you declined our offer.

Again, I am happy to speak with you in person regarding your stay.

Kind regards

Lee Burns
General Manager
Comfort Hotel Adelaide Riviera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a night in January 2014, the hotel and room were really tired, curtains didn't fit, beds were on wheels and moved, the loo seat was broken and the shower door opens onto the loo! The furniture is so dated and I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdelaideRiviera2014, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Adelaide Riviera, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
We are pleased to advise that a facelift and soft refurbishment is planned for the entire hotel - commencing June 2014.

In the meantime, our Deluxe rooms on the 3rd and 4th floors of the hotel are a superior room and can be purchased for just $10 more per night than the 1st and 2nd floors.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

located just up from the casino and the newly developed riverbank precinct this is a great value hotel. rooms are comfortable and very clean. tramp stop is just ouside front door and hotel is close to all amenities. all in all a great stay

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frequentflyer96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
1.2 mi away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 57 in Adelaide
1,078 reviews
0.1 mi away
BreakFree Adelaide
BreakFree Adelaide
#19 of 57 in Adelaide
972 reviews
0.6 mi away
BreakFree Director's Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Adelaide Grosvenor
0.8 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Adelaide Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Adelaide Riviera

Property: Comfort Hotel Adelaide Riviera
Address: 31-34 North Terrace, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Hotel Adelaide Riviera 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Hotel Adelaide Riviera is perfectly positioned for your next business trip, short break or holiday in Adelaide. Our location in the vibrant West End quarter of Adelaide city gives you easy access to all of Adelaide's local attractions. Whether it's a short walk to Rundle mall a drive to the seaside at Glenelg or a day tour in the Barossa Valley, our friendly reception staff can provide detailed maps and advice to get you there. Our well-appointed accommodation facility consists of 84 recently refurbished rooms, offering exceptional value for money. Our conference and meeting rooms make the Riviera an ideal base for your next meeting, workshop or seminar. The team at Comfort Hotel Adelaide Riviera look forward to welcoming you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Hotel Adelaide Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Adelaide
Best Western Adelaide
Adelaide Best Western
Comfort Inn Adelaide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing