We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adelaide Riviera Hotel
Ranked #29 of 55 Hotels in Adelaide
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Found hotel to be clean freshly painted and close to all the things
we wanted to do....breakfast was good value....if staying at this hotel
i would suggest you ask for a room at the back...not facing onto
North Terrace as the traffic drives you crazy all night....maybe the
windows need to be double glazed to solve this problem..also the
curtains let in alot of street light .... werent quite wide enough...would
stay here again...thank you to the friendly staff....

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chasrine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

272 - 278 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Prime location at the end of North Terrace, lots of parking options around the hotel. Close to casino and Adelaide Oval.

Staff upon arrival were helpful and upgraded us to deluxe room. Room size was decent for 2 people and very clean. Great Price paid for one night, in peak season with sold out AFL game the same night.

Thanks for a great stay :)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank akh04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This hotel is close to everything you need. We stayed here for 8 days. The reception staff were friendly & they were eager to book all of our tours & book the taxi to the airport. There was a mild smell of fresh paint, but, it wasn't a problem. The rooms were of a good size, clean & serviced daily.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank KathB519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

my son and I stayed there 2 nights for the footy. It is close to Adelaide Oval and Hindley Street. It is an older property but rooms are clean. We were on the 4th floor which had been freshly painted as you could smell it quite strong but should be only short term. Good size bathrooms.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Robin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We chose this hotel because it was close to entertainment centre and it was perfect - good transport to concert and pleasant room close to all amenities - we would definitely recommend this hotel and if we visit adelaide in the future would not hesitate to book a room at the Comfort Hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Receptionist did not know take away times (yet handed us a brochure to find out ourselves)
Assigned a room on the floor they were renovating - paint fumes extraordinary - caused headache and nausea - requested change - moved to sub standard room - no possible assistance to upgrade - management refused request for discount - unhelpful staff - dreadful place to stay - they just don't care!

Room Tip: Don't stay there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FurBall1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdelaideRiviera2014, General Manager at Adelaide Riviera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Guest,

I was disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We are currently undergoing a refurbishment in order to improve the quality of our hotel rooms. The painting will be completed very shortly, and is a necessary part of the refurbishment.

We pride ourselves on providing exceptional customer service. I would like to discuss the circumstances of your stay with you in person so that I can address with those involved and provide any discounts that should be forthcoming. Could you please email me your details so that I can contact you?

Kind regards

Lee Burns
General Manager
08 8212 1700
gm@adelaideriviera.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

First time in Adelaide....tram pulls up a few minutes walk from motel door. The upstairs floors were being refurbished. I chose a room looking onto the road....there is noise from trains, hospital building site and trams.....but I always travel with earplugs so noise doesn't worry me. The cleaning staff do a wonderful job and the office staff were great. I had a executive spa room, the spa was wonderful after days of appointments and tests. Was able to jump on the tram to the city and Glenelg to view the sites. There is a Mc Donalds up and round the corner(left out front door and left at pub) for a coffee etc if needed which I only found the last day. Enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tezza63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.2 mi away
Adelaide Rockford
Adelaide Rockford
#21 of 55 in Adelaide
982 reviews
0.6 mi away
BreakFree Director's Studios
0.1 mi away
BreakFree Adelaide
BreakFree Adelaide
#23 of 55 in Adelaide
1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chancellor on Currie
Chancellor on Currie
#17 of 55 in Adelaide
797 reviews
0.6 mi away
Franklin Central Apartments
1.3 mi away
Adelaide Inn
Adelaide Inn
#27 of 55 in Adelaide
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelaide Riviera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelaide Riviera Hotel

Address: 31-34 North Terrace, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range: £59 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adelaide Riviera Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adelaide Riviera Hotel is perfectly positioned for your next business trip, short break or weekend away in Adelaide. We are conveniently located across the road from the New Royal Adelaide Hospital and South Australian Bio-Medical precinct. Adelaide Convention Centre, Adelaide Oval and Rundle Mall are all located within a 10 minute walk – or why not make use of the free tram located on our doorstep? We are also the nearest hotel to Adelaide Entertainment Centre and only three tram stops away. Adelaide Riviera Hotel consists of 84 recently refurbished rooms, offering exceptional value for money in a prime location. A variety of room types are available, from our well-appointed Queen rooms to our luxurious Executive Spa Suites with private balconies. All 84 rooms offer comfortable bedding, a well stocked minibar including a selection of South Australia’s finest beer, cider and wine. Each room has individually controlled heating and cooling for year round comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Adelaide Riviera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Adelaide
Best Western Adelaide
Adelaide Best Western
Comfort Inn Adelaide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing