We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 07:15 - 19:00
Adelaide City Highlights Tour
22

Book in advance
from
£45.06
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Adelaide Botanic Garden
from £45.06
More Info
from £145.67
More Info
from £34.87
More Info
Reviews (4,025)
Filter reviews
4,025 results
Traveller rating
2,657
1,203
142
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,657
1,203
142
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rose garden palm house water lilies garden shop the heart of the city different areas wine centre lovely walk few hours couple of hours well worth a visit free entry north terrace plants picnic rainforest conservatory
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
342 - 347 of 4,025 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2019 via mobile

Adelaide is a vibrant city and the gardens were beautiful. Great place to visit any time of the year.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 August 2019 via mobile

Sydney could learn a thing or two from Adelaide when it comes to we’ll-designed, engaging and beautiful botanical gardens! Take a wonder with family or find a seat with a view to enjoy alone.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank 206hannahg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 August 2019

this is a wonderful and well taken care of botanical garden... The plants and trees are marvelous and well worth a visit!

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 August 2019 via mobile

Exceptional place to sit and relax or have a picnic, and right in the heart of the city. Great place to take young chikdren.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank 824trishr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2019

The gardens are lovely but I find it odd that they shut so early every day. It is basically impossible to enjoy them after finishing a 9-5 day at work. There are not many things to do in the city, so I don't understand why they don't make more use of the gardens as an attraction in the evenings, especially in summer? It is one more example of Adelaide not moving with the times and putting unnecessary restrictions on things just for the sake of it. Why not make the most of the park??? Might help Adelaide CBD seem a little less depressing in the evenings!

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank TickiV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews