We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BreakFree Director's Studios
Ranked #26 of 55 Hotels in Adelaide
Reviewed 23 April 2014

stayed one night in the breakfree directors but could have easily stayed more. the lady at reception was so helpful and friendly. the room was very clean, and well presented, large bathroom and very good linen. so close to resturants of very quality. very very good value for money, i would stay again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 830E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFDIR, General Manager at BreakFree Director's Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear 830E

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay at Breakfree Directors Studios.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your comments with the Front Desk & Housekeepng Teams.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Breakfree Directors Studios on your next trip to Adelaide.

Kind regards
Cheryl Tavasci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (643)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

529 - 535 of 643 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed 5 nights here at Easter 2014. It was inexpensive, convenient and quiet, but still very close to Gouger Street's restaurant strip, the central Markets, and the free PT routes around the city (although we mostly walked everywhere anyway).

The room was a bit gloomy with only a light well window (we were on Level 1), but we were out during the day anyway. The room had everything we needed except somewhere to sit and eat. WiFi is stupidly expensive and the city's free options don't work in the building. I think all decent hotels should just provide free internet WiFi these days, perhaps with a max free download limit for heavy users. We only wanted to access some email or tour info.

Overall, though, it suited our needs for our visit.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room higher up in the building. We were at the bottom of the light well ...:/
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFDIR, General Manager at BreakFree Director's Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Mike K,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Breakfree Directors Studios.

I am pleased to hear that over all you enjoyed your stay and your feedback is important to enable us to provide excellent guest services.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Cheryl Tavasci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I stayed five nights in this hotel whilst visiting family in Adelaide. I was pleasantly surprised with the friendly nature of all the staff, the cleanliness and spaciousness of the rooms and the lack of noise which I have experienced with other inner city hotels.

I will definitely be returning and would recommend it to anyone looking at value for money without compromising comfort.

Room Tip: I had a room with a kitchenette which came in handy even though there were plenty of eating places w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFDIR, General Manager at BreakFree Director's Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Angus G,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with Breakfree Directors Studios.

I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the hotel to be nice and quiet and will pass will certainly share your feedback with the Team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We were 3 people and stayed 2 nights. The staff at the reception was very friendly and explained everything to us. The room and bathroom were spacious and clean. We could park our car for free on the hotel owned parking.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arbus86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFDIR, General Manager at BreakFree Director's Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Arbus86,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Breakfree Directors Studios.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and I will certainly share your comments with the Front Desk & Housekeeping Teams.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Cheryl Tavasci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Great Staff, very helpful. Room was very spacious, clean + well equipped. Great price + bonus 12pm c/o + $5 parking will def return. Would definitely recommend to others and would return to stay in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alicia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFDIR, General Manager at BreakFree Director's Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Alicia B,
Thank you for providing feedback regardin you recent stay with us. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and will share your comments with the Team. Breakfree Directors does offer value for money and we often have specials out so keep an eye out for them. We lookforward to welcoming you back to Breakfree Directors Studios in the near future.
Kind regards
Cheryl Tavasci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Comfortable room with a good kitchen for self catering. Quiet location away from the main city centre which meant a bit of walking. However very handy for restaurants in Gouger St and Adelaide Central Market for supplies. Car parking was undercover and inexpensive but with free bus and tram within a reasonable walking distance we didn't bother using the car.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFDIR, General Manager at BreakFree Director's Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Jim M
Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and will certainly share your comments with the team.As you mentioned Adelaide is easy to get around and with plenty of fabulous restaraunts to chose from. We look forward to welcoming you back to Breakfree Directors Studos next time you are in Adelaide.
Kind regards
Cheryl Tavasci
Genreal Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Had an early flight from Adelaide to Sydney and didn't want to have to leave home in the Barossa at 4:30am to get to the airport so decided to stay in the City. Good location - easy drive to the airport, within walking distance to great restaurants. The room was clean and comfortable and had a neat little kitchen area which would have been ideal had we been staying longer. We'll definitely be back when we need to stay in the city overnight.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 817sandramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFDIR, General Manager at BreakFree Director's Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear 121Sandra,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that the property catered for your needs and will certainly passs on your comments to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Breakfree Directors Studios next time you are in town for a night out.
Kind regards
Cheryl Tavasci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
1.9 mi away
Majestic Minima Hotel
Majestic Minima Hotel
#12 of 55 in Adelaide
609 reviews
1.1 mi away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#4 of 55 in Adelaide
1,217 reviews
1 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 55 in Adelaide
1,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BreakFree Adelaide
BreakFree Adelaide
#23 of 55 in Adelaide
1,267 reviews
2.1 mi away
Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments
1.9 mi away
Adelaide Inn
Adelaide Inn
#27 of 55 in Adelaide
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BreakFree Director's Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BreakFree Director's Studios

Address: 259 Gouger St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range: £43 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BreakFree Director's Studios 3.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within close proximity to the thriving central business district and major Adelaide city attractions, BreakFree Directors Studios is suited to both business and leisure travellers. Choose from either a regular hotel room or a studio room spread over two buildings. The hotel room are situated in two floor walk up, the studio rooms offer lift access with both rooms feature contemporary furnishings and amenities, with air-conditioning, TV and wireless internet access. BreakFree Directors Studios offer guests 24-hour reception, room service (specified hours only) same day laundry service (fee), babysitting service (fee), guest laundry with washing machine, dryer, iron and ironing board. There is also limited car parking available at a cost of $12 per day, payable direct to the hotel. Directors Studios offers free luggage storage for guests that require their bags to be left for the day or overnight. BreakFree Directors Studios is a NON SMOKING hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your BreakFree Director's Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Director`s Studios Hotel Adelaide
Directors Studios Adelaide
Directors Studios Hotel Adelaide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing