We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Place to Stay in Adelaide”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Franklin Central Apartments
Ranked #11 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This is a great central location to stay in Adliade as was handy to restaurants and the central shopping mall and botanic gardens. While it is somewhat older than other establishements the room sizes especially the combined laundry and batroom and kitchenette were very serviceable. Located on a side street the apartments were very quite and the staff very friendly and helpful. My wife and I would certainly recomend it as a place to saty in Adelaide. This was our first trip to Adelaide and we were most impressed with the city and the tours we took to the surrounding districts.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TimJ66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin36, Manager at Franklin Central Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review.

It is always wonderful to hear that guests have enjoyed their stay in our property.

As you mention our property is in a great location and with full kitchen and laundry facilities.

I will certainly ensure that the staff are made aware of your comments.

We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (751)
There are newer reviews for Franklin Central Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

537 - 543 of 751 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed here for 8 nights and our stay was wonderful. We visit Adelaide once or twice a year and this is the best accommodation we have found to date. The rooms are just right, everything you need, if you need something else just ask and they deliver. The staff are all friendly and treat you respectfully. The only down side is the car park, very tight to get in. We have a big car and it was a tight squeeze. Other than that everything was great and just as we were told. We would recommend this to anyone. We felt safe and secure for the whole of our stay. We were close to the markets and close to all the lovely restaurants and night life and yet still close enough to the mall and the City centre.

Room Tip: We stayed on the fourth floor in a one bedroom apartment. Suited our needs perfectly, great facilit...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayWatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin36, Manager at Franklin Central Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for your glowing review.

We are pleased that your stay with us was wonderful.

As you mention our property is centrally located and close to the many restaurants and the The Market.

We look forward to having you stay with us again when you next travel to Adelaide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed for 5 nights in a 3 Bedroom apartment. It was our first time in Adelaide and our first family holiday for 8 years so we needed it to be perfect. Needless to say, it was. The room was spacious, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Everything was included right down to the washing powder. The bedrooms were large, beds were extremely comfortable and the bedding was quite luxurious. The building itself is so centrally located that everything is within walking distance. We walked to the zoo, cinemas, restaurants, central markets and rundle mall all in a matter of minutes. The cafe down stairs does a fantastic cooked brekky and well priced too. As for the girls at reception, I cannot find enough praise for every one of them that we met. Nothing was too much trouble for them from booking us a taxi, giving great advice and even finding us a late night chemist when we had a sick child. I must single Mary out for special praise only because we dealt with her the most, but all the girls were fantastic. Overall, highly recommend Franklin Central Apartments to anyone. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zakrosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin36, Manager at Franklin Central Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review on our property.

I am certainly pleased that you had a enjoyable stay in our property and that it made your first family holiday in 8 years memorable.

As you mention our property is centrally located and our apartments are spacious and are fully equipped with everything that our guests require.

I will certainly ensure that reception are aware of your feedback for them. We certainly do pride ourselves on our reception team and once again they have provided outstanding service.

We look forward to having you stay when you travel to Adelaide again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Stayed here for one night only and spent very little time in the apartment. I can say however that it was spotlessly clean and in excellent condition. Bed was very comfortable too (although I found it strange that the main bedroom had a window facing the outside corridor? - having said that we weren't disturbed during the night). Check in was very easy and the staff were very helpful. They do have a carpark there (underground) but was a bit of a challenge getting in and out of in a large sedan (they tell you not to bring a 4WD as you wouldn't get it in - and they're not kidding there!!!) Apartment is in Franklin Street which is in the central Adelaide CBD and is a short stroll to the Central Markets and Gouger Street (restaurant district). We would definitely use this accommodation again. Great value for money and great location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mouseyfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin36, Manager at Franklin Central Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

As you mention , our property is centrally located and our apartments spacious.

We look forward to having you stay with us again when you next travel to Adelaide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Our three bedroom apartment was flawless and it surpassed my expectations. Thank you to the helpful staff, we will back again in the near future. The best words to describe our stay is classy and affordable. We were very happy with the location, facilities and cleanliness too.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FleaLeeLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin36, Manager at Franklin Central Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you for your review.

We are certainly glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always great to receive wonderful feedback about the property.

We look forward to having you return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here at the Franklin
Apartments numerous times and have never been disappointed. Since we are attending a family function we decided to book a two bedroom apartment for three adults. We read the terms and conditions before hand so we knew that there was one queen bedroom and one single bedroom which suited our needs perfectly. We used the washing machine and dryer which was very convenient but perhaps a drying rack would also be good. The kitchen is stocked with utensils and they also supply the washing power and liquid which is a big help. Overall very happy and no doubt will be back many times in the future. Special mention to the young lady on reception on Saturday 26 October when we checked in. Sorry I cannot remember her name but she recognised us from previous visits and was very courteous and professional. Thanks.

Stayed: October 2013
3  Thank Vivacious_Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin36, Manager at Franklin Central Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Thank you for your review.

We are certainly glad that you chose Franklin Central Apartments to Accommodate your family again.

As you mention our apartments are spacious and are fully equipped.

I will certainly advise reception of your wonderful comments as well.

We look forward to seeing you again when you travel to Adelaide next.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We returned to Adelaide to attend our daughter's graduation from Flinders University at the Adelaide Town Hall. The whole family attended so we booked a three bedroom apartment at Franklin Apartments. The location was perfect being close to the Town Hall, Rundell Mall and King William Street where most of the buses traverse. The rooms were spacious and clean and was given excellent attention by the room service staff.

Only down side was during our visit was during the servicing of the lifts or elevators. Tenants requiring access to the upper floors were required to use the fire stairs. The stairs were open and scared my wife and daughter to the point of being petrified and unable to look down. Not withstanding, the accomodation .was very good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank zambuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin36, Manager at Franklin Central Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Thank you for your review.

I am certainly please that you had an enjoyable stay in our property.

As you mention our property has an excellent location and our apartments are spacious.

We look forward to having you stay with us next time you travel to Adelaide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.3 mi away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.6 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 57 in Adelaide
1,126 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
1,306 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 57 in Adelaide
1,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Franklin Central Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Franklin Central Apartments

Address: 36 Franklin St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#9 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#11 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
#17 Business Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range: £71 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Franklin Central Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Franklin Central Apartments offer a range of refurbished, modern self-contained, serviced apartments with many hotel style services, making them ideal for any length of stay.Franklin Central Apartments are superbly located in the heart of Adelaide's central business district, within easy walking distance of many Adelaide highlights including the Adelaide Convention Centre, casino, arts precinct, Rundle Mall shopping, Central Market and Gouger Street cafes. We are also located only a 3 minute walk from the Seven day Coles Supermarket, great for buying and preparing what you want when you want.We cater for the Corporate Traveller, providing High speed Internet access in all rooms, wireless Internet in our Cafe and Conference room, even if only for one night Apartment accommodation is the most comfortable and cost effective solution.Also for the corporate traveller, we are walking distance to Adelaide Convention Centre, Waymouth Street, Grenfell Street, Currie Street, King William Street and Pirie Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Franklin Central Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Franklin Central Apartments Adelaide
Franklin Central Apartments Hotel Adelaide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing