We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Franklin Central Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Adabco Boutique Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Miller Apartments Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$112
Hilton
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pullman Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
InterContinental Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Majestic Minima Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Mayfair Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveller rating
314
332
99
36
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
332
99
36
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral marketbedroom apartmentrundle mallgreat locationthe sofa bedwashing machine and dryermain bedroomcar parkwithin walking distancebus stationcoles supermarketserviced dailyfull kitchenwell equipped kitchenadelaide marketsreception staffshort walk
Filter
Updating list...
575 - 580 of 799 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Great central CBD location.
Very close to Coles, markets, Victoria Square, shops etc.
Nice average sized apartments with everything you need including dishwasher etc, although it could do with a dvd player too.
Staff were very friendly and efficient.
Lift is the slowest I have ever seen! but this is no big deal.
Like others have said, it can be a little noisy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angus D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin36, Manager at Franklin Central Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay in our property.

As you mention our apartments are spacious with full kitchen facilities and our location is fantastic as well.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Stayed three different dates in December. Fully equipped with what u need for ur stay and found the rooms clean and comfortable. Hotel looked after luggage on the two occasions we took off to travel and were already in our room when we checked back in. Central for supermarket and shopping and with car park has everything you could possibly need for a stay. I work in the travel industry I the UK and will be recommending to my customers... Thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hibby69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin36, Manager at Franklin Central Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Thank you for your glowing review.

I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

As you mention in your review, our apartments are equipped with full kitchen and laundry facilities and our location is fantastic being one street away from a Supermarket.

I am also pleased to here that reception provided outstanding service to ensure that your bags were placed in your apartment for your arrival.

We look forward to having you stay with us again and thank you for recommending our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Apartment is located in the CBD and walking distance to shopping centres Rundle mall and the restaurants area in Hindley street. It is also just 2 blocks away from the central market (halal butcher Springfield available) for shopping if cooking in the apartment is desired. The apartment is fully equipped with stoves, fridge, washing machines, flat TVs with satellites channels and shower. However, there is no aircon and ventilation in the bedroom but only in the living & dining room. This can be uncomfortable in summer when it is relatively hot.

Room Tip: High floor
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MpoloKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin36, Manager at Franklin Central Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Thank you for your review.

I am happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay in our property. As you mention our location is fantastic and central to everything in Adelaide.

As you also mention, our apartments are fully equipped with full kitchen and laundry facilities.

In regards to the Air Conditioning in the apartments, we do recommend that they are left running ( even when out) as this then cools the entire apartment down( including the bedrooms) and lets you come back to a nice cool apartment after being out exploring our wonderful city.

We hope to see you again, when you next travel to Adelaide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here twice now for extended periods of time (3-6 weeks). These apartments are very spacious and offer all suitable amenities including washing machine & clothes dryer.

The rooms were serviced frequently and consumables replenished (ie tea, coffee, washing liquid etc).

1 major negative for me is the noise. Not street noise but from inside the apartment block. The main bedroom is literally situated right on the hallway, so you hear everything. People coming and going, people talking, doors slamming etc and this is not just from your own floor but the one above and below as well.

I slept on the fold out bed in the loungeroom for the duration of both my stays to ensure a good nights sleep. However the fold out is not very comfy so had to resort sleeping in the bed every now and then but was always awoken by the noise from others.

The lift is very very slow so be patient :)

Other than that. This place comes recommended

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mich3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin36, Manager at Franklin Central Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for your review.

I am so pleased that you have had an enjoyable stay with us on both occasions.

As you mention our apartments have full kitchen and laundry facilities.

I am sorry to hear that you were woken by noises in the property. Next time you stay with us, please request a quieter room and we will certainly try to assist you.

We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Stayed here earlier this month and enjoyed the experience

Apartments are well located, within walking distance of most of central Adelaide, and pretty spacious and clean. Plus, a reasonable number of tv channels

Front desk staff were helpful

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jag79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin36, Manager at Franklin Central Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us.

As you mention, our apartments are spacious and have full kitchen and laundry facilities.

We also do have 10 FREE Foxtel Channels and 2 FREE movie channels.

We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews