We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We really enjoyed our stay at Franklin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Franklin Central Apartments
Ranked #11 of 55 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Franklin Central Apartments is exactly that, very central! Right in the Adelaide CBD, near the markets, cafe's and free tram access. The apartments were spacious and well laid out. The bed was comfortable. It had basic kitchen items, nothing special but did the job. There is car parking available however it is very tight to get the car in and out of the car park. The apartment is ok for little ones but I did notice there were some things that were not baby proofed e.g. hanging cords from the blinds etc. If any management or owners of Franklin apartments are reading this I would recommend basic baby proofing of your apartments, so it is as safe as possible. All in all we had a great stay and would be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoodieSightseer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin36, Manager at Franklin Central Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review.

As you mention our apartments are in a fantastic location and have all the amenities that you could require.

We look forward to having you stay with us again next time you travel to Adelaide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (783)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

541 - 547 of 783 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Great place for families. Separate bedroom plus sofa bed in lounge was a real plus. Staff were very friendly. Apartment was nice & clean. Short walk to eat strip including china town & central market. Only issue was a very very slow elevator. Great value for price.

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin36, Manager at Franklin Central Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

As you mention in your review our location is fantastic and next to the famous Central Market.

We look forward to having you stay with us next time you travel to Adelaide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I was originally booked to stay at quest but 20 minutes after check in, I checked out. I went down the road to this hotel and from the moment i walked in the staff we're so welcoming and professional. We had a 3 bedroom suite which was massive. It was absolutely beautiful. The master bedroom has a queen bed and an ensure, the second room had a queen bed and the third room had a single bed. There is so much room in these apartments and so clean and comfortable. It has it's own laundry in the room too which is a plus. The hotel location is really good and there's a coles supermarket just on the next block over.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jarett K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin36, Manager at Franklin Central Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you do mention our Three Bedroom Apartments are spacious and also feature full kitchen and laundry facilities

As you also mention our location is wonderful and we have the Central Markets also one street away.

Once again, thank you for your wonderful review and i look forward to having you stay with us again when you next travel to Adelaide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Mal G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Franklin36, Manager at Franklin Central Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Franklin Central Apartments are exactly that - CENTRAL. The perfect accommodation for a few days spent in Adelaide. A comfortable walk to Victoria Square, catching tram to Glenelg, visiting Central Markets and Chinatown Gouger Street with all the cafes. Also handy to the Catholic Cathedral and to bus stops for free Adelaide City Bus Tour. A short walk in the other direction to Rundle Mall and Adelaide Oval for an AFL game. The apartments have all needs covered with extremely friendly staff at front desk. Coffee shop on ground floor if needing a basic breakfast otherwise plenty of crockery and cutlery supplied in room.
Ask for a quiet room away from lifts. A 2 bedroom apt gives extra room with plenty of wardrobe space but the second bedroom is small.

Room Tip: Ask for a room well away from lifts and a 2 bedroom will give plenty of wardrobe space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SwanneeWestAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin36, Manager at Franklin Central Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review.

I am pleased that you had an excellent stay in our property.

As you mention in your review, our location is fantastic to sight see and visit all of Adelaide's wonderful attractions.

Our front desk staff are here to assist guests with anything that they may need , so it is great to hear that they provided you with the high standard of service that they always provide.

All of our apartments feature full kitchen and laundry facilities and have everything in them that you would require to use these facilities.

Once again, thank you for your review and I look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Having arrived after a full day at work, I didn't react as quickly as I should have at being asked not only for my credit card, but my drivers licence as well, to check-in. The receptionist disappeared behind a screen where I discovered (the next day) she had photocopied the lot! When I realised what had occurred, apart from hurriedly shifting some money, I questioned a different receptionist as to why? I was told that it was because I might not be the debit card owner, that the licence was needed for verification. This doesn't answer why it should be photocopied however. Given that the full amount for the three night stay had already been withdrawn from my account some 5 days before check-in (that is not industry standard surely?) it's heavy handed. It is a poor way to start and I felt very vulnerable thereafter.
Apart from that, the room was fine and the man in the cafe below makes good coffee.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kanganoo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin36, Manager at Franklin Central Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased that you found our Accommodation fine for your stay.

The website that you booked your Accommodation on does state that the payment will be taken prior to stay and it also advises that we do require a copy of your license( to eliminate credit card fraud) and also to hold funds for any incidentals, this is standard industry practice.

We look forward to having you stay with us next time you travel to Adelaide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

we were the three of us, three bedrooms, oñe opened on to a balcony but the others didt
nt even hsve a window to open but were given fans when requested. great reception staff, noted bedding was not changed everyday, maybe they do it if stsy a week we wrre 6 days.handy to the central city, would stay agsin for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin36, Manager at Franklin Central Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

As you do mention, we are very central to everything Adelaide has to offer.

We look forward to having you stay with again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.3 mi away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.7 mi away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#4 of 55 in Adelaide
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 55 in Adelaide
1,418 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 55 in Adelaide
1,383 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pullman Adelaide
Pullman Adelaide
#6 of 55 in Adelaide
1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Franklin Central Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Franklin Central Apartments

Address: 36 Franklin St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#8 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#11 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
#16 Business Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range: £67 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Franklin Central Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Franklin Central Apartments offer a range of refurbished, modern self-contained, serviced apartments with many hotel style services, making them ideal for any length of stay.Franklin Central Apartments are superbly located in the heart of Adelaide's central business district, within easy walking distance of many Adelaide highlights including the Adelaide Convention Centre, casino, arts precinct, Rundle Mall shopping, Central Market and Gouger Street cafes. We are also located only a 3 minute walk from the Seven day Coles Supermarket, great for buying and preparing what you want when you want.We cater for the Corporate Traveller, providing High speed Internet access in all rooms, wireless Internet in our Cafe and Conference room, even if only for one night Apartment accommodation is the most comfortable and cost effective solution.Also for the corporate traveller, we are walking distance to Adelaide Convention Centre, Waymouth Street, Grenfell Street, Currie Street, King William Street and Pirie Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Franklin Central Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Franklin Central Apartments Adelaide
Franklin Central Apartments Hotel Adelaide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing