We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Adelaide
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Oaks Horizons(Adelaide)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Stamford Plaza Adelaide(Adelaide)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Oaks Embassy(Adelaide)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Plaza Hotel(Adelaide)
View Hotel
Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide(Adelaide)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (2,017)
Filter reviews
2,017 results
Traveller rating
901
758
257
68
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
901
758
257
68
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungeriverside restaurantriver viewmarble bathroomcricket groundtrain stationvalet parkingfestival theatreconvention centerbuffet breakfastattending a conferencean upgradenorth terracebit datedking bedpillow menubusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,551 - 1,556 of 2,017 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Stayed one night following a Function in Adelaide (didn't want the hassle of driving home in the wee hours). We book 2 interconnecting Club rooms. Both rooms were very clean and well laid out. bathrooms were very good and very clean. Beds were comfortable. Air conditioning worked well. Breakfast in the Club lounge was very good. There was a good selection of hot and cold options. Pasty (Danish) selection was a bit limited - but I know that breakfast pastry is not a big thing here in Australia. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I phoned Concierge at 10am to have my car brought round at 11am and a luggage trolley sent to the room at 10.45am. I did this knowing that 11am can be very busy at reception. Everything went like clockwork. Have stayed here before and will again.

Room Tip: Club is worth the extra.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank APP007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Stayed for 2 nights. Great staff , friendly & obliging . However the rooms are looking tired and need more than a coat of paint. Good food in the lobby. They should consider I pod docks for the rooms.
The TV system was out of sync and very clunky to use. However a good choice of both Pay and FTA. Channels are available.

Room Tip: High floors have great views.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fqtravelreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Dear Fqtravelreview,

We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Nevertheless, we’re sorry for any inconvenience you experienced because we did not live up to your expectations. Though we would prefer you had a better experience, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts, and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

I only stayed one night but found the stay very comfortable and easy. Buffet breakfast was good. Priced at normal hotel breakfast food prices so you can find cheaper. Concierge was very helpful and knowledgable and pointed me in the direction of a great little pizza place.
Have stayed here many years ago and still as reliable as then.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The hotel is very well furnished and decorated. 5 star throughout. Perfect city location right next to Casino, restaurants and Convention centre. Restaurants serve delicious, well priced food and room service menu cheap for a 5 star establishment. Staff very friendly. Would stay again definitely. Join Ambassador Club and they upgrade you for free and send a complimentary room night certificate making membership free. I booked river view club and was upgraded to a suite with a separate lounge room, a home away from home. Breakfast, afternoon tea and evening tasting plates and full bar complimentary. Perfect

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seasprayed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICAManagement, General Manager at InterContinental Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Dear seasprayed

Many thanks for sharing your feedback from your recent stay with us. I am delighted you enjoyed your visit and the hospitality and services extended.

May I also take this opportunity to welcome you to the Ambassador program and trust you enjoy your experiences along the way.

Kind regards

James Allen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

After a hiccup at checkin, quickly fixed by a duty manager, I found myself ensconced in a club room with everything you expect in a 5 star hotel, except an iPod dock and great views. However, the fit-out is extremely dated and showing extreme signs of wear and tear. The club amenities were superb and the hotel has one of the best gyms I have ever been in. Service in the hotel is excellent and is genuinely 5 star. I had the feeling that I had visited the hotel 10 years too late almost like seeing a great diva when they have passed their best. Overall though a good place to stay for that special extra service that you do not get in run of the mill business hotels and would be ideal if traveling as a couple

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews