We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$114
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Adabco Boutique Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Oaks Horizons(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$101
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ibis Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Miller Apartments Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Adelaide Inn(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$68
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Mayfair Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,464)
Filter reviews
2,464 results
Traveller rating
1,519
673
191
46
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,519
673
191
46
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft suitenorth terracelounge baracross the roadpillow menuart decobuffet breakfastside streetlovely hotelroom servicespa bathconcierge staffadelaide ovalrailway stationrundle mallstandard rooman upgrade
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,923 - 1,928 of 2,464 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2013

I stayed at the Sebel Playford while I was in Adelaide for the Tour Down Under cycle race. It was in a really convenient situation. Across the road from the Casino (if that is your thing), train station and tram stop (if you need to travel by train or tram).

The pool was inside but very nice lap pool and the gym facilities were very good.

The staff were very helpful and attentive indeed. The room was on the lower floors and looked into another building, but I was only there to sleep and everything was great in the room.

Prices were very reasonable indeed.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orangerinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

I was in Adelaide for Business and stayed at The Sebel for 3 nights. I found the Rooms very Clean and Quiet with no outside noise at all. The Staff were very friendly and helpful. I had one evening meal and three Breakfasts at the Sebel and found the food to be of excellent quality. Every member of the Sebel Team were very very helpful and polite no matter what time of day or who they were. The location is very good as it is central to Adelaide but in a quite location. The only improvement would be the signage out the front, as we had a little trouble finding it. I would recommend this Hotel to anybody staying in Adelaide.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLAZZ59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013 via mobile

Great location, the staff make you feel very welcome.

Nice decor both in the lobby and rooms.

Rooms are large and loved the showers.

Would stay here again.

A very comfortable hotel for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GriffinFamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

A seriously nice hotel in a wonderful part of town. The food at the restaurant was heavenly! The room was spacious and had furnishing of a high quality. The bed was oh so comfortable and there was even a choice of pillows. But the most impressive thing about the Sebel is the wonderful team of friendly dedicated staff! They always greeted us with a smile, volunteered places for us to see and how to get there and really made us feel at home. We arrived from the airport at 10am and our room was already ready, we asked what time check out was and got told it could be midday at no extra charge. I would recommend the Sebel Playford to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KimB88_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Stayed for one night on arrival in Australia from the UK.
Arrived very early and was able to access our room prior to advertised check in. Our luggage had been delayed and staff were very accomodating providing adaptor and plenty of advice of where to get essentials.
Breakfast was amazing and we certainly got our money's worth as we had missed dinner the previous evening due to jetlag!!!
Would stay here again if in Adelaide.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cdbridge01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews