We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Pullman Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$96
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
InterContinental Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$121
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Franklin Central Apartments(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$80
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Adelaide Inn(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BreakFree Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$81
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Princes Lodge Motel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,466)
Filter reviews
2,466 results
Traveller rating
1,521
673
191
46
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,521
673
191
46
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft suitenorth terracelounge baracross the roadpillow menuart decobuffet breakfastside streetlovely hotelroom servicespa bathconcierge staffadelaide ovalrailway stationrundle mallstandard rooman upgrade
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,599 - 1,604 of 2,466 reviews
An Accor traveller
Broadbeach, Australia
4922
Reviewed 25 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Room 208 (I think) - 1 night
My stay coincided with my birthday and I could not be in a better hotel than this one.
The positives:
-The hotel is centrally located close to everything on foot
-One of the best breakfast ever - A bit expensive but it was worth (32$).
-Good service.

The neagtive:
-Noise form the street all night (saturday to sunday).(cars, drunk people, etc). This is why I I recommend a higher floor.

Finaly, this is an excellent value for money. A good deal indeed for less than 140$.

Room Tip: Higher floors = less noise otherwise hard time to sleep. You need to book for breakfast otherwise you might wait.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EtoileFilanteduSud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We stayed at the Sebel twice within 2 weeks. Once for 3 days and once for one day. Most of the desk staff were terrific. Michelle, Ricky and alex were lovely to deal with. However our first impression was not good. We were checked in by an unfriendly staff manager. He soured our first opinion. The rooms are well appointed. Elevator works well. A nice workout area, with towels and cold water. One weakness is the free wifi. Once u sign in (in the lobby only) you get one hour. You cannot break up the hour. If you want to do 10 minutes in the morning and another 10 in the afternoon you cannot. There is a business center, but u have to pay for internet access there.

That is where the good desk service comes in. I wanted access to print boarding passes. We were given a complimentary code. Thank you Ricky. You saved my day.

The hotel is well located to the botanical gardens, university, library, and art museum which has free entry.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room off the street.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Computernana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Very, very friendly and helpful staff. Good value rooms. The best breakfast we have had in months! Central for city, tram to the beach and public transport in general. Would definitely recommend. Try Cow & Co just down the street on King William for fantastic frozen yoghurt!

Room Tip: Higher is quieter!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janei63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews