We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Nearby Hotels
Mayfair Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Miller Apartments Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Majestic Minima Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Mantra on Frome(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Adabco Boutique Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
    US$93
    US$68
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    Adelaide Inn(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
    US$117
    US$66
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$68
    US$63
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
    US$113
    US$107
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    Stamford Plaza Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
    US$189
    US$128
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (2,465)
    Filter reviews
    2,465 results
    Traveller rating
    1,520
    673
    191
    46
    35
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    1,520
    673
    191
    46
    35
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsloft suitenorth terracelounge baracross the roadpillow menuart decobuffet breakfastside streetlovely hotelroom servicespa bathconcierge staffadelaide ovalrailway stationrundle mallstandard rooman upgrade
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    2,314 - 2,319 of 2,465 reviews
    Reviewed 12 August 2010

    Recently stayed at the Sebel for an evening to celebrate a birthday. We had a deluxe executive room which was spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff were all very friendly and efficient. Car parking is available on site at $15 for self park (24hrs). Location is an easy stroll to shopping and attractions. Tram to Glenelg is out the front and the train station and Adelaide Casino are across the road. Would highly recommend as a great place to stay when in Adelaide.

    • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Kaznik
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 July 2010

    These (expensive) loft rooms are a funny thing. Ours had a good view of a dingy alley. Upstairs mezzanine was a great king bed with pillow choice and wall mounted TV, nice, but the bathroom with the corner spa was downstairs through a pokey lounge area.
    Car access is very limited, and the extra payment required for secure parking a bit up the road was not appreciated.
    On the upside, we had miserable weather, so the unlimited inhouse movie fee was a good thing, as was the bedroom TV.

    Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    2  Thank zoshi
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 July 2010

    We stayed there while husband was in a conference which was just across the road so I was there on holiday.
    We were upgraded to a suite which was roomy. Beds extremely comfortable - big spa bath.
    Decor in the room is beautiful. It was very quiet, as we were at side of Hotel. No sun on that side so was a bit dark but you couldnt complain as we appreciated having a larger room.
    The thing that makes this hotel stand out is the personal service. They go out of there way to make your stay wonderful. Probably the best Ive ever experienced.
    We went on to stay in Sydney at the Raddison again 5 star but totally different experience in comparison.

    • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Bellachino
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 June 2010

    My husband and I visited Adelaide during the Fringe Festival. We had the time of our lives being surrounded by art, music, dance, puppetry, theatre, circus arts, street performers and the like but the one issue we had with Adelaide were the hotels. We selected the Sebel Playford based on positive reviews and though I wouldn't say we were disappointed, we also weren't impressed. The rooms are kind of small, not tastefully decorated, and not particularly comfortable. We opted not to get a premium view room and ended up with a window that overlooked the alley. I was impressed with the pillow menu, however, and housekeeping quickly brought my selection after calling. The other highlight of this hotel is the pool and jacuzzi in the lower level with was totally empty whenever I went down there and offered a very serene and relaxing place to get away. All in all I can't say I would stay here again but I'm not sure how many better hotels exist in lovely Adelaide.

    • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank djrhoffman
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 May 2010

    Stayed three night with a tour group. Had the access/disability room on the second floor and what an amazing room. Spacious, clean, suberb facilities and access to an outdoor garden area.

    • Stayed: April 2010
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Kevin99_10
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews