We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peppers Waymouth Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
Ranked #8 of 58 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2011

Due to our relocation to Adelaide, we had to find somewhere to stay whilst our furniture was in transit. As my OH had stayed at the Rendezvous previously with no complaints, and it was convenient for our business requirements we chose to stay there for what ultimately turned out to be 12 nights.

We had a corner suite and took advantage of the Business Package which gives you full buffet breakfast, 24 hour internet, a daily paper of your choice and a dry cleaned shirt or glass of something in the bar for a very reasonable price. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet every morning and we fully utilised the services of the laundry and the bar. We had our evening meal at the hotel in the Lounge Bar regularly as it suited us due to our late hours of work. The food is very good, especially the soup of the day and contrary to a previous poster's opinion, I believe the In Room Dining Menu is more than adequate. Service was always good and the staff were happy to chat, both in the bar and in the breakfast room. Yes occasionally you had to wait but only for a few minutes.

Housekeeping was a bit hit and miss but friendly and provided extra towels and tea bags with no fuss. I agree that the bed was hard and a couple of nights I slept on the big pillows on top of the mattress.

The swimming pool was freezing which made me complete my half an hour of laps in 15 minutes before hypothermia could set in.

We also fully utilised the parking arrangements. It was much easier for us as we had to share a hire car and go in and out for meetings all day. The Concierge & his helpers were never anything less than courtesy and prompt with parking and returning the car.

Location wise it is a short walk to Rundle Mall and around 10 minutes to the end with all the restaurants. Gouger St with its' restaurants & the Central Markets are 5 minutes away, too.

All in all, we were more than happy with our stay and will recommend this hotel to our friends that don't/won't or can't stay with us. Thanks Darren!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PerthiteOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,306
    1,044
    284
    98
    77
See reviews for
227
1,337
178
833
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2011

Not a bad hotel in a quiet location. The biggest problems were the very hard mattress that gave us both sore backs after a couple of nights, and a lack of staff in the bar. The food was mostly good (except the hollandaise on morning - it was too acid and had split). Good location close to town and quiet.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bowering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2011

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Comfy clean rooms. Pillow menu on the bed. 3hrs free Internet a day plus Adelaide has free wifi but the signal is hit and miss. Bathroom was good except the weird window between it and the bedroom with a blind to pull down or privacy. I don't really need the option of watching my partner in the bathroom.

It is in a safe street but you only have to walk a few looks in the wrong direction and you are in quite a run down (bog an area). A few streets in yt opposite direction and you are at the market. I was disappointed with Adelaide in general and wouldn't recommend it for a city break, there is nothing of interest once you have seen Sydney and Melbourne.

I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Firefly51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
194 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights on business.
The room and bathroom were both very large.
The bed was comfortable and there were two different pillow types (soft and hard).
The hotel has clearly been recently renovated and the staff were all very keen and helpful.

The bathrooms were very new, but whoever renovated appeared to be fairly clueless are there are no proper towel rails and the toilet is way too close to the shower wall (you jam your knees into the shower wall).

Still I would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2011

We have just returned from a visit to Adelaide and found this hotel great, nice rooms, great lobby area for drinks at night, and friendly staff, very close to all amenaties and only a $17 cab ride from the airport, the hotel is surrounded by little cafe's and parking across the street if you have arrived by car.
The rooms were very clean, and had a lovely bathroom.
If you are going to stay there do not eat in the hotel, the choice of room menu was pretentious to say the least, not your typical room service menu.
The quality of the breakfast menu was really poor, in a quite dismal breakfast room, and certaily not value for money at all - full breakfast $29 - outrageous!
You would be better off walking across the road to two or three cafe's that serve a really good breakfast for $10 - $12, and eat out at night in one of the pub grub hotels or walk into the city areas or Hindley street, where there is plenty of choice for different types of food.
Such a shame that a really good hotel is spoilt by the food choice and quality.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leeson28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2011

One of those hotels that is generally good, but a few niggly things that somewhat spoil the stay. Biggest annoyance was the parking (or lack thereof). Add another $28/day to have the valet park it across the road in a separate car park. There is literally no other choice. Aircon was temperamental - took a long time to reset to your desired temperature. Water from shower kept leaking under the door and covered half the bathroom. Room on 4th floor very noisy due to street nightclubs.
Would rate it more 4.5 stars. Overall OK, but not worth the price.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Micwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gawler
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2011

Stayed at this hotel for our aniversary. Friendly staff greeted us. Room was spacious and very nice. Offered to valet park the car for $28.00. If you are planning not to use your car overnight park it yourself as the car park is across the road, and is $13.00 overnight.
We did not dine at the hotel as there are numerous eaterires close by and you are only minutes from the city centre on foot. Had breakfast included in the deal which was ok .
Why do flashy hotels have all the gadgets to keep food hot but no one checks that the food is actually hot. Most was just warm and certain items were cold even though they were in gadgets to keep them hot. Overall we were most happy and would recommend this hotel. I guess we should just complain if something is not right (Breakfast).

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GawlerAlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#7 of 58 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,537 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 58 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.4 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 58 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
0.6 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Waymouth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Waymouth Hotel

Property: Peppers Waymouth Hotel
Address: 55 Waymouth St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Hotel Adelaide)
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#7 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#7 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#8 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Waymouth Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the Adelaide CBD right on your doorstep, you couldn't wish for accommodation in a more convenient location than Peppers Waymouth Hotel. Just down the road you'll find the thriving and stylish dining precinct, a true 'foodie' destination, with rapidly evolving international cuisines. Explore the Adelaide Zoo, sample delights at the Adelaide Central Markets, or watch a game at Adelaide Oval. After a busy day, Peppers Waymouth Hotel is the perfect place to come back to and relax. At Peppers Waymouth Hotel, you'll be treated to premium CBD accommodation. Designed with strong European influences, every room exudes city sophistication. With the choice of a Guest or Deluxe Room, Deluxe Suite or Penthouse Suite, you can go as luxe as you'd like. Overlooking the captivating lights of Adelaide city, you will be able to enjoy the stunning view through your floor to ceiling windows, or if staying in a Deluxe Room, with a drink before dinner on your private balcony. Experience all the fixings Peppers is renowned for, in a diverse metropolitan location. Enjoy 24 hour reception and room service and valet parking. Keep in shape at the fully equipped gym, swim a few laps at the indoor pool, and then relax and unwind in the sauna. This is your haven within the city. Located at the gateway to the produce rich Barossa Valley, a certain standard has come to be expected when dining in Adelaide. Combining local South Australian produce and exceptional wines in both restaurant venues, Peppers Waymouth Hotel has all your culinary choices covered. Essay Kitchen will take you on a food journey while Barketta offers an expansive menu best shared. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Peppers Waymouth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rendezvous Allegra Adelaide
Hotel Rendezvous Allegra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing