We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
Ranked #8 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Not bad.”
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Got a nice room on the 18th floor, lovely views. The room size was easily big enough for at least two people, so for just me it was pretty good. The facilities are top notch however the sauna was broke, and not fixed during my stay despite it being raised. The bar is clean and attractive with decent prices, the restuarant looked nice, but i only had some wedges from the in-room dining and they were as good as wedges get. The hotel is pretty central and full of friendly staff always happy to help.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seanthain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,039 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,423
    1,124
    311
    102
    79
See reviews for
250
1,438
191
904
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

I've had a fairly bad run in Adelaide of late, and chose the Allegra on a recommendation from a colleague. The location is good with a wide range of restaurants and pubs nearby.
I managed to get an upper floor room (16 from memory) with reasonable views, but what a room! The room was easily 50% bigger than most I have stayed in with a huge bathroom to match, including a separate bath and shower. Furnishings were great, the bed was comfortable and the pillow menu was a nice touch.
On a quick stay I didn't get the chance to try the other hotel facilities, but based on the room the Allegra is my new regular Adelaide hotel

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swamp_Donkey66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2011

This hotel is very good in a great location (a lot of construction in this area of Adelaide in May 2011 - nothing to do with the hotel). The only two issues worth mentioning:
1. At 6'3" tall, sleeping in a king-sized hotel bed is one of the only good things about business travel. This hotel takes two singles and pushes them together leaving a very uncomfortable ridge in the middle of the "king" bed. Not really ideal.
2. For the full five days I stayed there seemed to be a lack of genuinely hot water. After about 2 minutes in the shower I could leave the hot tap on full bore and still not get really hot water. Climate change dictates shorter showers anyway!

Room Tip: n/a
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank forcedflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2011

My wife and I stayed in this hotel as part of our Oz holiday. Unfortunately we stayed for 5 nights over the Easter period and virtually everything in the Town was closed for 4 of the days.
Arrived about 9am in the morning and book-in was 2pm, I had e-mailed the hotel to ask if we could drop our cases off until book-in. The hotel managed to have our room ready for us and informed us we could use it straight away. which we found excellent.
Hotel very clean and the staff really helpful. Room size good.
We did think the breakfast was very overpriced but unfortunately with the exchange rate the way it is it probably made it seem worse. We would use this hotel again if staying in Adelaide but won't probably go back to Oz until hopefully the £ picks up!!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IMPSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2011

I booked this for mine and my partners 6 month anniversary.
i was happy with the service and room- had room service and was happy with that
the only dissapointment was that we weren't told the heating in the pool wasn't working and that was a major factor for booking this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancycandy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2011

My partner and I stayed at the hotel for a short period of time and were pleasantly surprised with a good service, friendly staff and nice central and convenient location.The only thing we thought was overpriced was the dinner meal. The menue did not include much choices and was quite expensive. In general-ok.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravellerE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2011

A brief stay in Adelaide but made very comfortable by a lovely hotel and wonderfully pleasant staff. Thank you. We stayed on corporate rates so not sure if the value measurement is accurate.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank two_tees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.3 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 57 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,597 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 57 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.4 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Waymouth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Waymouth Hotel

Property: Peppers Waymouth Hotel
Address: 55 Waymouth St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Hotel Adelaide)
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#7 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#7 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#8 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Waymouth Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the Adelaide CBD right on your doorstep, you couldn't wish for accommodation in a more convenient location than Peppers Waymouth Hotel. Just down the road you'll find the thriving and stylish dining precinct, a true 'foodie' destination, with rapidly evolving international cuisines. Explore the Adelaide Zoo, sample delights at the Adelaide Central Markets, or watch a game at Adelaide Oval. After a busy day, Peppers Waymouth Hotel is the perfect place to come back to and relax. At Peppers Waymouth Hotel, you'll be treated to premium CBD accommodation. Designed with strong European influences, every room exudes city sophistication. With the choice of a Guest or Deluxe Room, Deluxe Suite or Penthouse Suite, you can go as luxe as you'd like. Overlooking the captivating lights of Adelaide city, you will be able to enjoy the stunning view through your floor to ceiling windows, or if staying in a Deluxe Room, with a drink before dinner on your private balcony. Experience all the fixings Peppers is renowned for, in a diverse metropolitan location. Enjoy 24 hour reception and room service and valet parking. Keep in shape at the fully equipped gym, swim a few laps at the indoor pool, and then relax and unwind in the sauna. This is your haven within the city. Located at the gateway to the produce rich Barossa Valley, a certain standard has come to be expected when dining in Adelaide. Combining local South Australian produce and exceptional wines in both restaurant venues, Peppers Waymouth Hotel has all your culinary choices covered. Essay Kitchen will take you on a food journey while Barketta offers an expansive menu best shared. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppers Waymouth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rendezvous Allegra Adelaide
Hotel Rendezvous Allegra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing