We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceeded Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
Ranked #8 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
166 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

didn't have a lot of expectations since I only paid 125 for an upgraded room. But as soon as we walked in I was blown away! The room was huge compared to perth prices it was worth around 300. the bathroom was amazing. I really wish we could have stayed longer. we went to the pool and the spa which was great and there was no one around. the location was perfect, 5 mins to rundle mall and 5 mins to the markets and central station. we will def stay here if we go back!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,361
    1,083
    298
    101
    79
See reviews for
240
1,389
183
868
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fitzroy Crossing, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Very nice accommodation clean and good helpfull staff central within walking distance around town rooms were spacious with large bathroom only 2 nights stay on business and got everything done when next in Adelaide it will be place of choice

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JR230463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The Rendezvous Grand is a central hotel with large rooms and is great for a business trip with free wifi and good work space in the rooms.
Service was good and a totally hassel free 3 night stay.
Would recomend for a weekend break as well as a mid wek business trip, although did not use hotel bar or restuarant so cant vouch for the food or hospitality.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Spent 5 days in Adelaide and surrounding area over the New Year break and stayed at the Rendezvous the entire time. Chose this hotel for the convenience of location, past reviews and that is was 5 star rated. Booked directly with the hotel the day before arrival (29/12) and payed reasonable rates (NYE was a premium as expected) yet not a bargain.
Location was perfect, room very spacious ( high floor Deluxe King ) and well fitted out bordering on luxurious. King bed had seen better days with the obvious sag indicating a dubious night sleep ahead. Requested mattress or bed to be replaced, reception staff indicated this would be possible however never eventuated. Never dined there as there were far too many other more tempting options for us.
Staff were pleasant enough, always asking how you were and just being friendly.
Downside - there are no outdoor facilities, every facility was within the relatively small footprint yet an 18 story building. Even the pool was indoors, it was sizable enough however with only 2 chairs, no table and minimal floor space it was quick swim and vacate.
This hotel is rated as 5 stars however it is well short of that benchmark, more like 4 and certainly not in the same league as the well known competition. Would stay there if on business however not for the holidaying traveller or romantics.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor ( as we did - on the 17th ) as the lower floors look directly into other buildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael.in.Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We had New year in Adelaide and was made to feel really welcome at the Rendezvous. The room was spotlessly clean and service faultless. The room safe was locked upon arrival but this was sorted immediately I called reception.
We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Top floor to see the fireworks from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I stayed 5 nights at Rendezvous Adelaide recently with my family and the stay was quite average considering this is a 5 star hotel. The hotel is city central located and is about walking distance to almost everything, such as Rundle Mall, Central Market, China Town, buses & trams. The front desk staff was friendly enough. The room was spacious including the bathroom. The bed linen and pillow were soft and clean. Loved the separate shower. However, it's not the cleanest room I have stayed at. There're dust all over the in-room telephone and the glass shelves inside the bathroom, and the dust was there every day. I think as a 5 star hotel, it should and can do a better job at housekeeping.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lostinparadise1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
208 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Two weeks prior to staying here, we went into the rendezvous to find out the cost to stay a couple of nights over Christmas. Sam, a very helpful and nice person at the front desk gave us a good price and showed us a couple of rooms. We were quite impressed with the Superior room with a king-size bed so we booked it and requested we would like to be on an upper floor.

Arrived on the 24th and were greeted by Vanessa at the desk, another very nice person who let us check-in early as the room had already been cleaned. Our room was even better than what we had actually seen prior. It was on the 17th floor that had an entrance to walk into a very large, spacious room with King-size bed, desk and comfortable chairs. The bathroom was so big and amazing with a large bath and walk in shower. There was everything you needed in there. Large floor to ceiling windows with plenty of light with such a great feeling of space. The view from the balcony was fantastic of the city then rolling into the hills, a bit of everything. The Mini bar is well stocked at reasonable prices. There was no traffic noise or noise from other rooms. The room was spotless and we were given a midday checkout.

This was our Christmas present to ourselves and thank you to all at the Rendezvous staff for making our time enjoyable.

Room Tip: Get the upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Panda1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.3 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#7 of 57 in Adelaide
1,570 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 57 in Adelaide
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.4 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Waymouth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Waymouth Hotel

Property: Peppers Waymouth Hotel
Address: 55 Waymouth St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Hotel Adelaide)
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#7 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#7 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#8 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Waymouth Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the Adelaide CBD right on your doorstep, you couldn't wish for accommodation in a more convenient location than Peppers Waymouth Hotel. Just down the road you'll find the thriving and stylish dining precinct, a true 'foodie' destination, with rapidly evolving international cuisines. Explore the Adelaide Zoo, sample delights at the Adelaide Central Markets, or watch a game at Adelaide Oval. After a busy day, Peppers Waymouth Hotel is the perfect place to come back to and relax. At Peppers Waymouth Hotel, you'll be treated to premium CBD accommodation. Designed with strong European influences, every room exudes city sophistication. With the choice of a Guest or Deluxe Room, Deluxe Suite or Penthouse Suite, you can go as luxe as you'd like. Overlooking the captivating lights of Adelaide city, you will be able to enjoy the stunning view through your floor to ceiling windows, or if staying in a Deluxe Room, with a drink before dinner on your private balcony. Experience all the fixings Peppers is renowned for, in a diverse metropolitan location. Enjoy 24 hour reception and room service and valet parking. Keep in shape at the fully equipped gym, swim a few laps at the indoor pool, and then relax and unwind in the sauna. This is your haven within the city. Located at the gateway to the produce rich Barossa Valley, a certain standard has come to be expected when dining in Adelaide. Combining local South Australian produce and exceptional wines in both restaurant venues, Peppers Waymouth Hotel has all your culinary choices covered. Essay Kitchen will take you on a food journey while Barketta offers an expansive menu best shared. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppers Waymouth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rendezvous Allegra Adelaide
Hotel Rendezvous Allegra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing