We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great big rooms lovely and clean, nicely spaced out bathrooms for privacy!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
Ranked #8 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great big rooms lovely and clean, nicely spaced out bathrooms for privacy!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

We were in and out but found this hotel fab value for money. Staff were efficient and friendly enough. Rooms were lovely and clean bathrooms well equipped I felt like we got a great deal. Would stay here again felt like I was in a five star. Complimentary wifi would be great as an improvement. We are in the age where this really should be standard. All aside a pleasant stay. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sassymissc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rend_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Peppers Waymouth Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear sassymissc,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor following your recent visit with us.

We are very proud of the excellent product we offer and are pleased you found the staff accommodating. Did you know part of our hotel value promise, we offer complimentary wifi in all our guest rooms? Be sure to ask our friendly reception team on your next stay.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,567
    1,208
    329
    107
    80
See reviews for
274
1,543
203
990
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The customer service at this hotel was great - the receptionists were really helpful and given we turned up really early at just gone 11.30am, they checked us in - having first checked that we were OK with having a room without a view on floor 2.
We had a huge room with lounge area, bedroom and massive bathroom all joined together with sliding doors. The bed was really comfortable with a choice of pillows and the bathroom seemed very luxurious. The settee had seen better days - it was a bit grubby and watch out for the bottle of water next to the bed - it's part of the mini-bar but the watery design of the ripped label made the $5.50 price tag tricky to see, however when I complained about this to the receptionist she sorted the charge out straight away, so I was very happy with the customer service.
The other half really enjoyed the swimming pool with portholes looking down at the entrance and the doormen helping people in and out of their taxis and the complimentary dressing gowns made getting to and from the pool even easier.
The hotel was in a great location for walking round town - the central food market is only a few streets away and great fun for breakfast or lunch. In addition the hotel is also only $20 from the airport in a taxi with the team very happy to look after luggage for you.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tinkerbell013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rend_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Peppers Waymouth Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Tinkerbell013,

Thank you for taking the time to share you wonderful feedback on TripAdvisor.

The Management Team is delighted your recent experience with us was both comfortable and enjoyable. Yes our front line staff is a real asset to our organisation and we are very pleased you were impressed with the service they provided. Your kind words is very much appreciated and will be shared with the team.

We hope to welcome you back again on your next visit to Australia.

Kind Regards,

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed just the one night here and loved it. The service was fantastic from check in to check out. We got a great last minute mystery hotel deal and the service and quality of the property far exceeded what we paid. It is great to see hotel staff actually enjoying their job and making guests feel so welcome.
There is a handy little convenience shop located right next door and lots of great restaurants and bars within easy walking distance. The Rendezvous is also located within easy walking distance to the tram stop. If you are going to a show at the entertainment centre it's worth walking down to King William street and catching the tram down there as it is free to travel on the tram within the city.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Waddo1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rend_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Peppers Waymouth Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Waddo1972,

Thank you for taking the time to share you wonderful feedback on TripAdvisor.

Our guests are at the heart of everything we do and the Rendezvous Team is proud to have exceeded all your expectations during your recent visit.

We truly appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I stayed here one night for business. The hotel is well located. Very clean and the rooms are very spacious. The rooms have lovely large bathrooms. The service was very friendly and efficient.

The bed is very comfortable and there is a pillow menu to choose from with an array of choices.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Musogirl231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rend_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Peppers Waymouth Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Musogirl231,

Thank you for your fantastic feedback on TripAdvisor following your visit in April.

The Management Team are delighted our staff were friendly & efficient with your needs. Our lovely bathrooms are adored by us & guests alike and we are so glad you found the same.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back on your next Adelaide visit.

Kind Regards,

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Well located hotel in the centre of Adelaide. The staff are friendly and helpful. The foyer and bar area look great when you first walk in and that carried through into the room I stayed in. The room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. The sink was funny though and looked as though the drain cover was missing - it's only a minor detail, but it detracts from the finish of the room.
I thought the breakfast was overpriced.
I used the gym- it has the basic equipment but all squashed into one tiny room and can get busy and crowded.
The location is ideal- lots of great little bars and restaurants.
I'd recommend this hotel to anyone (as long as using the gym is not important to them)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rend_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Peppers Waymouth Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Nancy F,

Thank you for the great review on TripAdvisor following your visit in February. We truly appreciate your feedback and time.

The Management Team are thrilled your stay with us was comfortable and relaxing. We are also very happy you found our staff friendly and helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Adelaide.

Kind Regards,

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed 3 nights at this hotel due to work. Was recommended to stay as it was besides our relocated office.

Overall the room was nice and roomy, close to everything. Nice and clean. My room window was overlooking the road and even on the 8th floor I found it a bit distracting at times when trying to sleep.

My bed was quiet uncomfortable felt good but after a while my body seem to sink into it. just took that little bit longer to get comfortable before falling asleep.

The Breakfast buffet was a bit of a let down $29 I have had a bigger selection for less, save your money at go out and eat breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank byu88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rend_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Peppers Waymouth Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear byu88,

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your recent stay on TripAdvisor.

The Rendezvous Team are pleased you found the location convenient and enjoyed most aspects of the hotel. As we are always striving for further improvement, your constructive comments have been taken on board and shared with our staff.

We hope to welcome you back when business travel brings you to Adelaide again.

Kind Regards,

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by the Rendezvous having stayed at the Hilton in Adelaide on other trips. The service was impeccable, from front desk to courteous and friendly cleaning staff and in-room dining staff. Bed was super comfortable, the bath was second to none and all was clean and serviceable. Great for a couple of nights for business but central and pleasant for pleasure as well no doubt. Nice view of the city as well. Thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: There are a suprising number of floors which you don't really notice from the outside - I was on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank splash7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rend_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Peppers Waymouth Hotel, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear splash7,

Thank you for your valuable time to evaluate our hotel on TripAdvisor.

The Rendezvous Team are thrilled to have exceeded all your expectations on this occasion. Your amazing feedback will be shared amongst our staff in upcoming team meetings.

Did you know we offer a business benefits package tailored for our corporate clients? The package includes breakfast, an evening drink or laundered shirt, hi-speed internet & complimentary newspaper all at a small cost. Just a thought on your next business stopover.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.6 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.2 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 57 in Adelaide
1,074 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 57 in Adelaide
1,665 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.4 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Waymouth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Waymouth Hotel

Property: Peppers Waymouth Hotel
Address: 55 Waymouth St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Hotel Adelaide)
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#7 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#7 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#8 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Waymouth Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the Adelaide CBD right on your doorstep, you couldn't wish for accommodation in a more convenient location than Peppers Waymouth Hotel. Just down the road you'll find the thriving and stylish dining precinct, a true 'foodie' destination, with rapidly evolving international cuisines. Explore the Adelaide Zoo, sample delights at the Adelaide Central Markets, or watch a game at Adelaide Oval. After a busy day, Peppers Waymouth Hotel is the perfect place to come back to and relax. At Peppers Waymouth Hotel, you'll be treated to premium CBD accommodation. Designed with strong European influences, every room exudes city sophistication. With the choice of a Guest or Deluxe Room, Deluxe Suite or Penthouse Suite, you can go as luxe as you'd like. Overlooking the captivating lights of Adelaide city, you will be able to enjoy the stunning view through your floor to ceiling windows, or if staying in a Deluxe Room, with a drink before dinner on your private balcony. Experience all the fixings Peppers is renowned for, in a diverse metropolitan location. Enjoy 24 hour reception and room service and valet parking. Keep in shape at the fully equipped gym, swim a few laps at the indoor pool, and then relax and unwind in the sauna. This is your haven within the city. Located at the gateway to the produce rich Barossa Valley, a certain standard has come to be expected when dining in Adelaide. Combining local South Australian produce and exceptional wines in both restaurant venues, Peppers Waymouth Hotel has all your culinary choices covered. Essay Kitchen will take you on a food journey while Barketta offers an expansive menu best shared. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Peppers Waymouth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rendezvous Allegra Adelaide
Hotel Rendezvous Allegra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing