We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
Ranked #8 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Stayed 3 nights and had consistently great service from the staff at the hotel. It was clean, comfortable and very enjoyable. There are some great deals globally if you become a member of the rendezvous group as well! The spa was out of order for 2 out of the 3 nights which was a let down though.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rend_Management, Front Office Manager at Peppers Waymouth Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Aisha B,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on TripAdvisor following your stay in May at the Rendezvous Grand Hotel Adelaide.

I am very happy you appreciated our hospitality and that our team provided you with the high level of service we intend for all our valued guests. Apologies about the condition of the sauna.

Thank you again for your time. We hope to have you back with us soon.

Warm Regards,

Hai Tran
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,526
    1,184
    324
    107
    79
See reviews for
267
1,517
199
964
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Comfortable place to stay can highly recommended.
Clean, comfortable with pleasant helpful staff and good breakfast service.

I would have would have rated my stay as 5 Stars except for one very annoying thing that, to me, was a huge let down.
That is the placement of the smokers 'sand pits' either side of the steps at the front entrance.
This not only means you run the gauntlet of the smoke haze when entering or exiting the hotel you have to breath this 'air pollution' in the lobby and lounge area when the front door opens or is left open.
As the area outside the front door is an under cover area within close proximity to a public foyer I understood smoking was banned in undercover public areas and within the close proximity of entrances to places such as offices, hotels and cafes, etc.
Do yourselves and your guests a big favor and sign your hotel entrance as a smoke free zone!!
I will certainly thank you for doing so along with many of your guests.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper level and not behind the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HandHMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rend_Management, Front Office Manager at Peppers Waymouth Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear HandHMelbourne,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Rendezvous Grand Hotel Adelaide.

Whilst I was pleased you had a comfortable stay, it was very disappointing to hear that the smoking at the hotel entrance tarnished your guest experience. Please accept my apologies for this. Moving forward we will certainly consider options to relocate the smoker's area for the comfort of our guests.

Thank you again for your input. I hope this occurrence will not deter you from returning to the hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Hai Tran
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Stayed 1 night. Room size above average and well appointed for the price. The bathroom is very spacious, with the now ubiquitous window wall into the bedroom. The pool, spa and sauna were all well maintained. The buffet breakfast was all standard fare, but well presented, but the space is quite poky. The whole hotel is impeccably clean. The staff were all exceptional - helpful, courteous and extremely friendly. Decor is looking slightly dated though and the foyer / lobby is very dark and gloomy. On previous visits to Adelaide have stayed at the tired and worn out Hilton, but will definitely stay at the Rendevous again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rend_Management, Front Office Manager at Peppers Waymouth Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Paul G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Rendezvous Grand Hotel Adelaide on TripAdvisor.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, especially regarding the team. I will be sure to pass on your kind words. This will certainly serve as great encouragement for all of us to continue our strive for service excellence.

We look forward to your return soon.

Warm Regards,

Hai Tran
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Have stayed a night here before and loved it. This weekend was no surprise. Great room with views. Impeccable service. Thoroughly recommend. Easy walking distance many of the city highlights. Great deals available.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Neville H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rend_Management, Front Office Manager at Peppers Waymouth Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Neville H,

It was an absolute pleasure to have you staying with us again. We thank you for your continued support and appreciate your time sharing your recent experience at the Rendezvous Grand Hotel Adelaide on TripAdvisor.

It is always a delight to receive such positive feedback, especially in regards to the team. It will certainly serve as great encouragement for all of us to continue our strive for service excellence.

Thanks again for recommending us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Hai Tran
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

After a drive from Barossa Valley, we arrived at this boutique hotel and was greeted by the bell captain/parking attendent who looked after our luggage and our car with a minimal of fuss. The check in was fast and seamless and all the staff served us with the biggest smailes on their faces. We need three rooms and they managed to get us three rooms on the same floor and close to each other.
The rooms were spacious and the facilities were first class. During our stay there, we were treated like we were royalties and nothing is too much trouble for the staff. The location is fantastic, it is right in the middle of the city between Rundle Mall and Chinatown. It is convenient yet is away from the busy shopping center.
We will stay there again without any hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ewsuccess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rend_Management, Front Office Manager at Peppers Waymouth Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear ewsuccess,

Thank you for taking the time share your recent experience at the Rendezvous Grand Hotel Adelaide on TripAdvisor.

It was an absolute pleasure to read your glowing review of our hotel, especially in regards to the team. It will certainly serve as a great encouragement for all of us to continue our strive for service excellence every time. I will definitely be sharing your kind words at our next team meeting.

Thank you again for providing us feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back for more great stays in the not too distant future.

Warm Regards,

Hai Tran
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed here for a weekend and found the room to be a good size. There was both a shower and bath in the large marble bathroom. Staff were friendly and checking in and out was quick. The breakfast was nothing fancy and it is disappointing that on weekends they will only do scrambled eggs, we were told they couldn't do poached eggs. The lounge area staff are friendly and we found it too be a great atmosphere for a drink after being out all day. Overall a good hotel I would stay at again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rend_Management, Front Office Manager at Peppers Waymouth Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Lilly S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Rendezvous Grand Hotel Adelaide.

It was very pleasing to know you had an enjoyable stay and that you would return to our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for more great stays.

Warm Regards,

Hai Tran
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenelg North
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Loved the room with the great glass ensuite. Clean and modern .
Restaurant was great food and good breakfast too .
Pool was warm and clean .
No where to get food when we arrived at 2, even streets around all closed . Need to serve coffee and snacks somewhere .

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rend_Management, Front Office Manager at Peppers Waymouth Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Linda B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Rendezvous Grand Hotel Adelaide.

It is always a great pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am really glad you enjoyed the modern comforts of your room and our excellent hotel facilities. Please note located on the ground floor of the hotel we have Lounge 55 which offers light meals and drinks. Operating hours Mon - Fri 7am - late, Sat - Sun 12pm - late.

Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Warm Regards,

Hai Tran
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.6 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.2 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 57 in Adelaide
1,036 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 57 in Adelaide
1,648 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.4 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Waymouth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Waymouth Hotel

Property: Peppers Waymouth Hotel
Address: 55 Waymouth St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Hotel Adelaide)
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#7 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#7 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#8 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Waymouth Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the Adelaide CBD right on your doorstep, you couldn't wish for accommodation in a more convenient location than Peppers Waymouth Hotel. Just down the road you'll find the thriving and stylish dining precinct, a true 'foodie' destination, with rapidly evolving international cuisines. Explore the Adelaide Zoo, sample delights at the Adelaide Central Markets, or watch a game at Adelaide Oval. After a busy day, Peppers Waymouth Hotel is the perfect place to come back to and relax. At Peppers Waymouth Hotel, you'll be treated to premium CBD accommodation. Designed with strong European influences, every room exudes city sophistication. With the choice of a Guest or Deluxe Room, Deluxe Suite or Penthouse Suite, you can go as luxe as you'd like. Overlooking the captivating lights of Adelaide city, you will be able to enjoy the stunning view through your floor to ceiling windows, or if staying in a Deluxe Room, with a drink before dinner on your private balcony. Experience all the fixings Peppers is renowned for, in a diverse metropolitan location. Enjoy 24 hour reception and room service and valet parking. Keep in shape at the fully equipped gym, swim a few laps at the indoor pool, and then relax and unwind in the sauna. This is your haven within the city. Located at the gateway to the produce rich Barossa Valley, a certain standard has come to be expected when dining in Adelaide. Combining local South Australian produce and exceptional wines in both restaurant venues, Peppers Waymouth Hotel has all your culinary choices covered. Essay Kitchen will take you on a food journey while Barketta offers an expansive menu best shared. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Peppers Waymouth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rendezvous Allegra Adelaide
Hotel Rendezvous Allegra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing