We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
Ranked #8 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide
1 review
“Great Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed 17 October 2010

This hotel is refreshing. All the staff are so accommodating, our room was clean with a nice view of the Adelaide hills. Great base for a weekend in adelaide. We will be back for sure...

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarDun87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,535
    1,187
    324
    107
    79
See reviews for
269
1,519
200
969
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2010

We stayed here for three nights and were very impressed. We had friendly service on arrival from both concierge and reception. Our room was light, spacious and clean. The bathroom was one of the best we have seen in a hotel, very modern and tastefully decorated. The hotel is situated in a good area for exploring Adelaide on foot and there were many restaurants close by.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henryjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

We had a few days in Adelaide after I had been to a conference and chose this hotel because it had an indoor lap pools and the teenager likes to swim.
The good bits were very good front office service, very comfortable beds and bedding and 3 free hours internet access per day. We had excellent food in the hotel restaurant and very good service there. We got our wake up calls when requested. The pool was very nice and was a good temperature for swimmimng laps. The bathroom was very nice with quite a deep bath and good pressure in the shower. The room was reasonably quiet but on the last night we had neighbours who coughed and choked a lot and we could hear this in detail so I guess the rooms are not very well sound-proofed. The room and bathroom were a good size.
The bad points are that we had to change rooms twice because of the wrong bed configuration and then because the phone and internet didn't work in the next room. In the third room the drapes were not wide or thick enough to keep the light out in the mornings. We ordered breakfast on 3 mornings and only on one morning did this arrive. The one day it arrived it was very good. The other 2 mornings our card was still hanging on the door where we had placed it.
Housekeeping was average. Beds were not made up with a smooth bottom sheet but the sheets were big enough for the bed and could be tucked in properly.We had to adjust them ourselves to get the smooth sleeping surface we prefer. Minibar was only checked and restocked once and we had to ask for more toilet paper and soap although the towels were changed daily.
The food in the bar was not nice but the drinks were good.
I would probably not stay here again but would try elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AucklandGopo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2010

Clean
Nice entrance
Nice Room
Great Food
Lots to do in the city

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waves92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2010

I regularly stay at the Rendezvous for work trips to our Adelaide office. Being a coeliac I usually bring my own breakfast supplies. I had never eaten at the hotel and secided one morning to join my colleagues for breakfast.

I asked the Maitre de to find out what was gluten free (it is buffet style). He advised me a number of things were gluten free, and after relaying my questions to the kitchen I was satisfied that I could consume the:
scrambled eggs, mushrooms, baked beans, sausages, gluten free toast cooked in the kitchen, yougurt, stewed fruit.

Unfortunately I had a strong reaction and won't eat there again.

The hote is noce though, the rooms are quite nice albeit some strange floor plans!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gluten_Free_chic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2010

We had three night at this hotel in a very large room/suite. The location couldn't be better, very handy to the restaurants in Leigh street and other amenities/sites. The room was delightful although I had continual hassle trying to work the lights. I cannot praise enough the extremely willing, friendly and helpful concierge. They are the best I have encountered in a long time. Nothing was too much trouble, and often info and hints were volunteered, to make our visit to this city a memorable experience. We would certainly stay here again.

Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaguar40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2010

I am an Adelaidian, but live in the southern suburbs so we decided to stay the weekend for birthday celebrations. I have very high standards when it comes to hotels, this is why I booked 5 star, I had read a few reviews on here so I had my doubts when arriving at the hotel. From when we pulled up a nice lady made us very welcome, taking our bags, explaining the valet parking etc.

When we went in the check in was quick and easy. Our bags were taken to our rooms straight away. We got to our room and wanted something a little bigger, we enquired about an upgrade to a spa suite, they said to upgrade would be $35 so as we got the room so cheap through the entertainment book anyway ($129), we took this upgrade. The room was very nice and clean, separate lounge room (we wanted this as friends were coming for drinks on the sat night), nice big comfy bed, very nice marble bathroom and small balcony overlooking the city was great. Had a nice swim/spa sauna too, the pool was perfect temperature, not too warm or cold!

All staff at this hotel were excellent, all greeting saying 'hello, how is your day' 'have a nice evening'. We had room service, meal was great - a little pricey but thats to be expecting in a 5 star hotel. Anything we needed (extra blanket, glasses, bowls) were all quickly delivered and nothing was too much of a problem.

Only downfall was the $28 for valet parking, but they can charge this as there is no where else to park where you can get your car in and out without having to pay each time! - next time we will definately organise a cab into the city so we do not have to pay the $28 per day.

All up - a great hotel with fabulous staff. Would definately recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicoleLee09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.6 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.2 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 57 in Adelaide
1,045 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 57 in Adelaide
1,652 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Waymouth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Waymouth Hotel

Property: Peppers Waymouth Hotel
Address: 55 Waymouth St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Hotel Adelaide)
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#7 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#7 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#8 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Waymouth Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the Adelaide CBD right on your doorstep, you couldn't wish for accommodation in a more convenient location than Peppers Waymouth Hotel. Just down the road you'll find the thriving and stylish dining precinct, a true 'foodie' destination, with rapidly evolving international cuisines. Explore the Adelaide Zoo, sample delights at the Adelaide Central Markets, or watch a game at Adelaide Oval. After a busy day, Peppers Waymouth Hotel is the perfect place to come back to and relax. At Peppers Waymouth Hotel, you'll be treated to premium CBD accommodation. Designed with strong European influences, every room exudes city sophistication. With the choice of a Guest or Deluxe Room, Deluxe Suite or Penthouse Suite, you can go as luxe as you'd like. Overlooking the captivating lights of Adelaide city, you will be able to enjoy the stunning view through your floor to ceiling windows, or if staying in a Deluxe Room, with a drink before dinner on your private balcony. Experience all the fixings Peppers is renowned for, in a diverse metropolitan location. Enjoy 24 hour reception and room service and valet parking. Keep in shape at the fully equipped gym, swim a few laps at the indoor pool, and then relax and unwind in the sauna. This is your haven within the city. Located at the gateway to the produce rich Barossa Valley, a certain standard has come to be expected when dining in Adelaide. Combining local South Australian produce and exceptional wines in both restaurant venues, Peppers Waymouth Hotel has all your culinary choices covered. Essay Kitchen will take you on a food journey while Barketta offers an expansive menu best shared. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Peppers Waymouth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rendezvous Allegra Adelaide
Hotel Rendezvous Allegra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing