We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rickshaws again the highlight.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Ranked #12 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Australind, Australia
1 review
“Rickshaws again the highlight.”
Reviewed 8 August 2011

I along with my boss, rarely eat in when travelling, but whenever we go to Adelaide we make sure we make a reservation at Rickshaws Restaurant where we stay at the Stamford. The food is excellent, the wine list is great and the service is perfect, particularly the lovely Jing Jing, who is by far the most professional and charming hostess I have have met.
Looking forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelangelo010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamSPA, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review, 19 August 2011
Thank you for your kind comments. We are very proud of our staff, as they demonstrate genuine caring attitude to service. Our Head Chef at Rickshaws along with Jing Jing and our Food & Beverage team will be thrilled by your comments.

I am personally delighted that they have been giving you great service and we hope to welcome you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,007 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    752
    715
    346
    121
    73
See reviews for
214
814
135
611
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Had a friends wedding reception at The Stamford Plaza Adelaide. Was so nice to have a room upstairs to go back to after the reception finished. Room was clean and had beautiful views overlooking the city and river. I made my booking with Heath, who was very friendly and helpful. Great service and staff!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie1187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamSPA, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review, 19 August 2011
Thank you for your valuable comments and for taking the time to review your stay - we do really appreciate all feedback.

We are pleased that you enjoyed our excellent location and it is great to hear that our team made your stay so comfortable - this is exactly what we aim for each guest to experience. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

I have stayed in this hotel numerous times and the experience gets better each visit. I am from Adelaide originally and I always stay here when I return. Location is perfect and the staff are exceptional. Last visit was in January 2011 and Alex welcomed me with open arms. He is the best concierge I have met in my travels. One exception would be the Frenchman in paris! I love the Stamford. Always makes me feel welcome and I'll be back there in four weeks time. See you soon x

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misslizziGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamSPA, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review, 2 August 2011
Thank you for your wonderful comments.

We are so proud of Alex and the team and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midura vic
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2011

we have always found the staff and service great (alex makes you so very welcome) The rooms are always clean and well presented. within walking to city & the trams.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farrellmilduravic350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamSPA, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review, 2 August 2011
Thank you for your kind comments.

We are delighted with Alex and the team. They make me feel very proud.

We are also pleased with the upgrades planned for our guest rooms. When you next stay I suggest you ask if we can allocated you one of the sample rooms so you can give us some feedback. I am sure you will like them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

A colleague and I stayed at the Stamford Plaza Adelaide during a Convention in Adelaide in June for 4 nights. The hotel was well located (virtually across the street from the Convention Centre).
The hotel was clean and the service very professional. I found the staff very responsive to any request and that they were always friendly and engaging. The facilities were very good, particularly the gymnasium.
I would recommend the hotel to anyone staying in Adelaide for business.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozzie_Dan64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamSPA, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review, 2 August 2011
Thank you for your comment.

I am delighted you were pleased with our service and facilities.

We are indeed perfectly located close to the convention centre and the cultural centre of Adelaide.

We hope you are able to return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Certainly a massive improvement from the Pan Pacific in Perth. This hotel is clean comfortable and extremely well located with the casino, railway station and tram just at the front door. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The windows actually open and it was a delight to get fresh air. My room has a lovely view of the Adelaide oval and the church across the road.

the staff here are friendly and made my trip enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barrymz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Spent 6 nights on an impromptu trip to Adelaide, Stamford Plaza a great choice for this kind of trip! The Staff were so helpful in ensuring that my last minute travel plans came together seemlessly.
I was lucky enough to have been checked in by Heath on the front desk who made it his personal mission to ensure I saw the best South Australia had to offer, from tips on bars and restauraunts to sights, tours and shopping.
As all hotels of this era, they have 1 or 2 problems but these were sorted out quickly and with a smile.
Great location, Great View, Wonderful Staff.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garth13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.1 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#7 of 57 in Adelaide
1,570 reviews
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Adelaide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 57 in Adelaide
858 reviews
0.5 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.4 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stamford Plaza Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stamford Plaza Adelaide

Property: Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Address: 150 North Tce, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Adelaide
#10 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#12 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
#14 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#15 Business Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Stamford Plaza Adelaide 5*
Number of rooms: 335
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, TravelUp, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stamford Plaza Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stamford Plaza Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Hotel Adelaide
Adelaide Stamford Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing