We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value with a deal voucher”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Ranked #15 of 55 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Stamford Plaza. The room was decent sized with a nice bathroom.

Breakfast is very good although at over $30 a head you would expect it to be.

The hotel is in a good location, opposite the train station and the casino.

We bought a voucher which made the stay very good value but I'm not sure we would have been so pleased at full price.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mamz24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl F, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear mamz24

Thank you for your great review. You are right about our great location as we are perfectly positioned for shopping, seeing the sights of Adelaide and a little indulgence!!

Thank you for taking the time to review Stamford Plaza Adelaide and we look forward tom welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards

Carl Forrest
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,695)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,123 - 2,129 of 2,695 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

After spending two fantastic nights at The Stamford Adelaide earlier on this year, we were so happy with everything about the hotel that we decided to stay again on our most important night, our wedding night.
We booked into to the Junior Spa Suite with the romance package added on.
We were beyond delighted and surprised upon entering our room to discover that The Stamford Plaza had very kindly up-graded us to the Presidential Suite (at no extra cost)
The suite was superb, to say the least, and the set up of the rose petals, champagne etc was beautiful. The view was outstanding

The staff are all very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean and welcoming and the food and service is excellent. Overall, a fantastic hotel experience in the best location in Adelaide.

We can not thank the staff and Stamford Plaza enough for making our wedding night so amazing and we look forward to the next stay we have.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KandJ111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl F, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear KandJ111

Weclome to tripadvisor and thank you for the 5 star review!! I am glad you got to experience the Presidential suite for your wedding night.....It is one of the best suites in Adelaide overlookignt the Adelaide Oval from the 18th Floor. I am sure you are the envy of all your family!!!


Once again thank you for the great review.

Warm regards

Carl Forrest
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I stayed here after a work function in June. The hotel is centrally located within the CBD & within walking distance to most things. I used the valet parking & right from the start the service was first class. The middle aged gentleman at the front door was quick to welcome me & help me with my bags. The room was very clean & the bed was so comfortable i didn't want to get out.
The buffet breakfast is good value & a great way to start the day.
Upon collecting my car in the morning i was left a complimentary bottle of water, i nice touch for
my journey home.
I shall definately be staying here again, its hard to beat that sort of service & comfort.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndrewDoesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl F, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear AndrewDoesTravel

Thank you for the five star review and comments about our great service.
Alex our Concierge and his team always ensure we provide a great sense of arrival for all our guests.
For breakfast we are one of the few hotels that provide and egg che. This is a little touch that ensure our breakfast ixs the perfect start to the day.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Regards

Carl Forrest
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed here last Monday en-route to Broken Hill. I had booked weeks before and requested twin room only to be told at check-in that they would have to check if any were available. Luckily our request was met, and we were given one of the refurbished rooms. Room was very nice, view terrible, and as some reviewers have said, the hotel itself is a bit tired and a little expensive. Buffet breakfast was good and hotel served its purpose. I booked this hotel based on reviews and bonus FF points offered at the time. Upon our return to Adelaide a few days later, we stayed at another property in an executive room, and the extras we were given for a little over $100 more and overall standard, I would not choose the Stamford again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deanten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl F, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Deanten

Thank you for your review and your great comments regarding the room and breakfast in the morning. If you are looking for a view |I would recommend booking a Park view room overlooking the Adelaide oval as these are stunning.

Regarding your comments about prices......Adelaide like any major city have constantly changing rates depending on the time of the year and days of the week. For great deals I would recommend looking on our website www.Stamford.com.au as our Advance purchase rates are always discounted.


Warm regards

Carl Forrest
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We picked up this stay for a pretty good price through a mystery deal. It was a good size room with a really comfy bed and a clean bathroom. Sure it's a little dated, but the hotel is in a great spot and if you can get a good price on it it's going to be hard to beat. If it helps, we stayed on the 15th floor (1501) with a view out the back of the bulding, and it was very quiet and we could get a good nights sleep.

Room Tip: The heavy curtains keep the room dark and quiet, and we had a peaceful sleep in a room on level 15 a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl F, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Douglas S

Thank you for the great review. The blackout curtains are so good they do tend to catch people out.
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Regards

Carl Forrest
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

lovely hotel in excellent location close to the casino and festival centre. helpful staff. great breakfast buffet. good evening entertainment. comfortable, large king size bed and nice toiletries.
lovely views over the parklands.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oztraveller1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl F, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Oztraveller1977

Appreciate the great title on your review. We are pleased you enjoyed the great breakfast and location of the hotel. It really is handy to so many things in Adelaide.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards

Carl Forrest
Executive Asisstant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I would like to thank all the wonderful staff at the Stamford plaza including looking after my guests that visited Nothing was too much trouble in fact they went out of their way in every way so my stay was special

Room Tip: Superior rooms have views of the river church and oval junior spa suites have dining table lounge sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dayle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl F, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Dayle K

We really pride ourselves on our service and I am really pleased that we delivered for you. A good tip about the Junior spa suites!!

Regards

Carl Forrest
Executive Assisatant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Adelaide
0.1 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.5 mi away
Hilton Adelaide
Hilton Adelaide
#18 of 55 in Adelaide
2,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 55 in Adelaide
1,384 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
#8 of 55 in Adelaide
3,785 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pullman Adelaide
Pullman Adelaide
#6 of 55 in Adelaide
1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stamford Plaza Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stamford Plaza Adelaide

Address: 150 North Tce, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Adelaide
#10 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#14 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
#14 Business Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range: £80 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Stamford Plaza Adelaide 5*
Number of rooms: 335
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, getaroom.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Stamford Plaza Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stamford Plaza Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Hotel Adelaide
Adelaide Stamford Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing