We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Oaks Horizons(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Clarion Hotel Soho(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Franklin Central Apartments(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Miller Apartments Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Mantra on Frome(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    US$121
    Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
    US$72
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    Chancellor on Currie(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
    US$119
    Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
    US$95
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
    US$113
    Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
    US$92
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Comfort Inn Regal Park(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
    US$97
    Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
    US$94
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (2,766)
    Filter reviews
    2,766 results
    Traveller rating
    1,093
    957
    464
    160
    92
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    1,093
    957
    464
    160
    92
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsla bocajunior spa suitegreat locationparliament housepark viewrooftop poolnorth terracebuffet breakfastfestival centreroom servicevalet parkingrundle mallacross the roadrailway stationbusiness tripstandard roomart gallery
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    2,160 - 2,165 of 2,766 reviews
    Reviewed 28 November 2013

    I found all the staff to be helpful and friendly simply amazing which was most welcome after a hard day travelling. The location is perfect. We really couldn't fault anything during our four night stay. We highly recommend the Stamford and once again the staff were amazing which to us is hugely important.

    Room Tip: We had a front room which had great views.
    • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Kats60
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Carl F, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

    Dear Kats60

    Thank you for the great 5 star review. We all know how stressful travel can be sometimes and to hear the Stamford team were truly amazing over your four night stay is fabulous.

    Once again thank you for your great feeedback.

    Regards

    Carl GForrest

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 November 2013

    This is a superbly situated hotel in Adelaide with excellent rooms and facilities but, boy oh boy, the restaurant and breakfast organisation is diabolical. Inadequate waiting staff meant stone cold food delivered to the table. Surly staff attitudes. Extortionate prices for wine. Breakfast buffet kept running out of basic items such as scrambled eggs and bacon. Staff were like a lot of headless chickens.
    Have since had apology from General Manager offering an upgrade next visit! Pity there wasn't a flight to go with it

    Room Tip: A high floor gives good views looking towards the Adelaide Oval
    • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank James B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Carl F, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

    Dear James B

    Thank you for your review and talking about our great location on North terrace. I know you have already received a note from our General Manager but just wanted to acknowledge your review on Tripadvisor and thank you for raising your concerns regarding the breakfast. We have out in a anumber of changes to rectify this and the results have been very pleasing....in particular the Sundays which are our peak periods as everyone likes to enjoy a late breakfast.
    Regarding the wine prices these are in line with all international hotels and are in comparisom are in line Adelaide hotels and restaurants.

    We do have a new restaurant coming whcih will be enhancing our Food and Beverga offering and that is La Boca which will be an Argentinean grill. Nicolas our Argentinean chef is currently wotrking on the finer aspects fo this restaurant for opening in late February 2014.

    Warm regards

    Carl Forrest
    Executive Assistant Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 November 2013

    We were fortunate to have a refurbished room with a view over the festival theatre, Adelaide oval and the hills. The room was very comfortable. However I believe that some rooms have not yet been completed. The pool was unavailable because of refurbishment so I felt that I did not use the facilities that I normally enjoy in a similar hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly and always offered to help with luggage. We used the car park which was a bit challenging getting in and out of, however an excellent valet service is provided for an additional $20 a day. The breakfast was too much food for me so I ordered a coffee on the first day which was very weak. On the following day we found a lovely cafe with excellent food and coffee for a fraction of the price.

    Room Tip: Rooms refurbished are recommended as is facing north for the views.
    • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Vivien53606
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Carl F, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

    Dear Vivien53606

    I am glad you enjoyed our recently refubished rooms and the staff who were "helpful and friendly".

    We look forward to welcoming you back to our great location on North terrace.

    Warm regards

    Carl Forrest
    Executive Assistant manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 November 2013

    Enjoyed my stay here.
    Easy self parking included in room rate.
    Buffet breakfast good, also include in my package rate.
    Room service food was great - nice to see some asian options!
    Room clean, well maintained, no noise from surrounding rooms.
    Staff very helpful and chatty.
    Liked it so much , I'm back again this week!

    • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank therockjedi
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Carl F, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

    Dear msjedsy

    Great review from a Top Contributor. Immensely pleased that the Satmnford team engaged with you adn ensured you had a wonderful stay.
    Brekafast is very enjoyable and Tim one of our Egg Chefs makes the best omlettes!!!

    Warm regards

    Carl Forrest
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 November 2013

    I had a room next to the lift which wasn't ideal. Asked to be moved after the first night & staff were very accommodating. Facilities good but looking a bit tired and dated. Excellent location for access to the Torrens River, the arts precinct & the mall area.

    Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    Thank MsPaulina
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Carl F, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

    Dear Manleygang

    Thank you for the great review and the pointing out how accommodating the team is. We always ensure our guests have a great stay so you enjoy the sites from the hotels great location.

    Warm regards

    Carl Forrest
    Executive Asisstant Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews