We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Ranked #12 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Great location, lovely dining, quality staff & room was spacious and well appointed.

2 day stay for business, I had stayed there ten years ago but forgotten about that until we arrived there.

We had a conference rate which made it very good value for money.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Twoturnspin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia H, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Hi Twoturnspin,

We do have excellent facilties for business and conference purposes, as these well-travelled guests tend to be our core return clients. Our Business Savers package is a good idea for your next stay as it includes 24 hours of in room broadband, buffet breakfast in TG's, 10% off all food and beverage and 2 shirts pressed from $35. Of course, all guests have access to our refurbished gym and swimming pool as well and I hope you were able to use these during your stay.

Thank you for the great review and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Stamford Plaza on your next visit.

Olivia Harvey, Executive Assistant Manager
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,010 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    752
    717
    347
    121
    73
See reviews for
214
815
136
612
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Once again we chose to stay at the Stamford Plaza, Adelaide due to its location and how great the staff are from the valet parking guys/girls to front desk, cleaning staff. We were up-graded to a view of the Adelaide oval and parklands on floor 11. A quiet floor again, which I love no visitors can make their way to peoples rooms which is a blessing. We didn't dine in this time but have in the past and thoroughly enjoyed it. Another great weekend away thanks to The Stamford Plaza, Adelaide. KerriAnn and David Berry SA

Room Tip: Higher the floor the better, ask for rooms with views too well worth it at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kezza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia H, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Mr and Mrs Berry,

How lovely to be upgraded on your visit to the Stamford Plaza, the King Parliament room you were in has the best view in the city looking across to Parliament, the Casino and the new Adelaide Oval. Did you know there is a new footbridge connecting our side of the river to the Oval? For an 8 minute walk you could be at next weekend's showdown!

Please do visit us again on your next stay in the city.

Olivia Harvey, Executive Assistant Manager
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Our overnight stay at Stamford Plaza Adelaide on March 7, 2014 confirmed the satisfaction of accommodation there two years ago. From start to finish this was an enjoyable experience with friendly and efficient reception, courteous valet parking staff and a room that was clean and comfortable. The hotel has convenient central location close to the mall and the tariff is reasonable. Stamford Plaza is easy to book and is highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on higher floor when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia H, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you Brian G,

Im so pleased you were able to enjoy our refurbishment following your visit 2 years ago - we have completed 90% of our rooms, the lobby and our new restaurant La Boca opened this week. A perfect time to visit the Stamford Plaza!

Your comments regarding our friendly team, clean rooms and comfort levels are most appreciated - the team have a very high standard of service and it is most rewarding to hear our guests are enjoying the experience.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Olivia Harvey, Executive Assistant Manager
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We booked this through Wotif on one of those secret location specials and very pleased with our choice. After booking, I read the reviews and got a bit worried but we are entirely happy with our experience. The service was amazing. Only a stones throw from park walks, casino, shopping. We upgraded to the Raffel Suite which was large and had amazing views. Nice bathroom with separate shower. Twice we ordered ice and it arrived within minutes. This hotel has a rooftop swimming pool, gym and spa pool. We went up for a spa before dinner and loved it! Highly recommend this hotel for couples.

Room Tip: Go for a higher floor. We had the Raffles Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kindycow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia H, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Hi Kindycow,

Upgrading to the Suite was a great idea - the marble bathrooms give you the opportunity to luxuriate before hitting the town! Im so pleased you took full advantage of our location, we are all looking forward to the first footy game at Adelaide Oval now that the footbridge is open and the walk from Stamford is only around 8 minutes.

The pool area has just had a refurbishment and many of our guests are enjoying the rooftop views and new loungers throughout summer and autumn. Thanks for letting me know how much you enjoyed the facilities.

See you again soon,

Olivia Harvey, Executive Assistant Manager
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Could not speak more highly of the staff and the level of service they gave. Outstanding! The room I was given was on a high level floor. Originally it was a lower level room and I didn't even ask to have it changed. The reception staff member took it upon himself to see if he could improve the location of the room which he was able to do. The room it self was well presented and looked like it had been renovated. Just a great experience!

Room Tip: Use Valet. Self parking in this area is not easy. Especially in Feb/March when Adelaide is at its bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AaronH_SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia H, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Hi AaronH_SA,

You're very correct when you mentioned the view from the hotel - it is lovely to be able to see Adelaide Oval, Parliament and the River Torrens precinct from a recently refurbished room. I hope you were able to visit the surrounding arts precinct of the hotel as well.

The first game of football at Adelaide Oval is the first showdown on 2014 and we are so pleased to be at the centre of the action with the game so close by and the bars and clubs surrounding this area.

See you again on your next visit and thank you for sharing your review.

Kind Regards,
Olivia Harvey
Executive Assistant Manager, Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

This was our first visit to Adelaide.
We stayed at the Stamford Adelaide for three nights
from the 10th to the 13th March 2014.
Beautiful Hotel, very convenient location, friendly and attentive service.
One step away from the main street, main shopping centres, boutiques,
restaurantes and public transport.
Rooms are very spacious and well provided with toiletries,
fridge, iron and iron table and security safe.
Our special gratitude to Alex Row, Guest Service Manager.
The most helpful, kind, delightful and friendly gentleman.
His attention to detail and welcoming warm smile at all times was a bonus.
Sara and Eugen Princ

Room Tip: We were on the 14th floor. Mattress and pillows were excellent and the room very quiet. No noice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia H, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Hi Sara and Eugene,

I am very pleased to hear of how much you enjoyed your stay and I will be sure to pass on your comments to the team here. It is always lovely to hear that our service, rooms and operations are of a high standard, something we strive to achieve daily.

I will be certain let Alex know how much you appreciated his efforts and rest assured he will be commended for this.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Stamford Plaza Adelaide at another date.

Kind Regards,
Olivia Harvey, Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

I arrived early (midday) in Adelaide and went straight to the hotel, where I was able to check in. I was given a beautiful room on the 14th floor, which had a very comfortable bed, nice and clean bathroom and a lovely view.Staff was very friendly and were more than accommodating.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miss_EIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia H, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Hi miss_Elll,

Thank you for your review and I am very pleased to hear that your room and the service provided met your standards. It is always lovely to hear that our room was ready, clean and comfortable and I certainly hope that this helped your stay in Adelaide more pleasant.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Stamford Plaza Adelaide on another occassion.

Kind Regards,

Olivia Harvey
Executive Assistant Manager, Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.1 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#7 of 57 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,570 reviews
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Adelaide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 57 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
0.5 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.4 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stamford Plaza Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stamford Plaza Adelaide

Property: Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Address: 150 North Tce, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Adelaide
#10 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#12 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
#14 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#15 Business Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Stamford Plaza Adelaide 5*
Number of rooms: 335
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stamford Plaza Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stamford Plaza Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Hotel Adelaide
Adelaide Stamford Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing