We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Short Stay In A Great Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stamford Plaza Adelaide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Ranked #13 of 58 Hotels in Adelaide
Melbourne
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A Short Stay In A Great Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Recently stayed 4 nights in this great hotel. We arrived early and were checked in. Hotel advised us that when the room was ready they would ring and they did. The check in was smooth and efficient. The room was warm and welcoming with everything as you would expect although the bathroom was very small but adequate for our short break. Lucky there were only the 2 of us. The bed was magnificent and pillows comfy. The staff were friendly and efficient and most helpful when we needed to pay a visit to a doctor. Overall the location is fantastic. Right near Adelaide Oval, the casino, restaurants and Rundle Mall. I would definitely stay here again. Its probably not the best 5 star I have stayed in but for its price range it's great value and a perfect choice for travelers who like some luxury comforts. Can't really complain about anything and I'm pretty fussy.

Room Tip: We just chose the standard room and we got a great view of Adelaide Oval. Room 1416 so I'd say t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saqib A, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thanks for your generous praise and I am glad you enjoyed your recent stay.

We have recently upgraded most of our bedrooms and I agree that the Premium Park View rooms offer a great lookout over the oval, torrens river and the park.

I hope you will be returning soon and taking advantage of the special offers and promotions we currently offer.

Sincerely.

Saqib Anwar
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,930 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    726
    681
    330
    120
    73
See reviews for
207
776
128
596
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Busselton, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times now. We stayed for a week this time and it was fantastic again. Good food, good service especially from the friendly concierge team Alex Row, Wanchai Mit and Waiotekohu Pene. These guys deserve an award for the friendly service they provided. All the other staff were great as well. One thing we did miss was the gaming lounge.
Will definitely stay here next time we get back to Adelaide.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greg l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saqib A, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for being one of our regular guests and we appreciate your patronage. Our location, product and service are appreciated by most guests.

I am glad to know that we have consistantly been meeting your expectations and shall pass on your comments to our amazing team members.

Looking forward to your next stay.

Sincerely.

Saqib Anwar
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed here for a couple of nights and loved the location. The price I paid was great! Don't expect to compare it with other Five star hotels in terms of room quality but overall was very good experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saqib A, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the location and value offered.

We currently offer specials for the ongoing winter period and would like the maximum number of guests to experience our hospitality.

Looking forward to your future stays and thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely.

Saqib Anwar
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

When we first arrive at reception we were ignored for around 5 minutes (a theme which continued), after waiting a few hours for our room to become available we were directed to a room with a lovely view of a car park (city view apparently).

To take our mind off this we decided to go and relax in the sauna, after looking around the drained and closed pool area and finding nothing, went back down to the room to ring reception. We were told this had been closed for 4 months. Here is where my confusion starts as the pool and sauna were advertised to us when we booked the hotel 2 weeks earlier and even more baffling still being advertised in the room services book.

Aside from this the mugs were dirty and there was a short black hair on my complimentary soap!!!!

After complaining at reception we were moved to a room right across the hall with a great view of the river. I don't understand why we were put in the first room when this was available, actually I do it is because we look young so therefore must be naive!!!

Stamford accommodates for those who appear to have money!!

After paying for a 5* hotel we received a 3* at best, we are extremely disappointed and will not be using stamford in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saqib A, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
I am sorry that your experience was less than what you expected and I do thank you for sharing your feedback. All our guests are equally important to us and we value your patronage.

Our pool is currently under maintenance and this information is listed on our website as well as advised to guests upon arrival. This work has been scheduled during the lowest utilisation period and being a hotel that is open throughout the year, there is no time period without any guests to conduct such improvements.

I have spoken to our housekeeping team regarding your comments and would be happy to hear from you directly at SaqibAnwar@spa.stamford.com.au

Once again, please accept our regrets at your experience.

Sincerely.

Saqib Anwar
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1x night to attend a function in Adelaide.
I managed to book the room during a sale and paid only $109 for the night which was amazing value. The staff were extremely friendly and the room was nice, clean and very comfortable. Great location, close to everything and easy walking to adelaide oval.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 267Holidaymakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saqib A, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thanks for awarding us the highest rating possible and I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

I am also happy that you utilised one of the many promotional rates we are offering at the moment. I agree with you that our team members are an amazing bunch of hardworking and helpful people.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely.

Saqib Anwar
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gawler, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stamford Plaza on North Terrace Adelaide has perfect location, walking distance to shopping, Art gallery, Museum, Festival Centre, great restaurants also within walking distance (to burn some calories after eating?) or take an inexpensive cab.
In-house specialty restaurants offer innovative food experiences (try La Boca, Argentinian influence)
Room rates good, clean, well presented and the staff culture is one of friendliness and helpfulness.
We shall return!

Room Tip: If staying for a few days the view over the terrace is very pleasant both day and night, if only ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marion N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saqib A, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thanks for your comments and appreciating the location, value and friendly service of our team members.

It is certainly our endeavour to offer great experiences to all our guests and I am glad you enjoyed many of our facilities.

We do look forward to your return.

Sincerely.

Saqib Anwar
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Have stayed here many times with exceptional views over the Adelaide Oval and towards North Adelaide. Rooms are comfy with big beds and exceptional service from all staff members. Totally recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: I stayed on Level 13 with a view towards North Adelaide. I have also stayed on Level 15 but not qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blocky2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saqib A, Manager at Stamford Plaza Adelaide, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
I am glad to count you as a repeat guest and thank you for your comments.

It is certainly a pleasure to know that we continue to meet your expectations and you will be returning to us in the future as well.

I hope I will have the opportunity to meet with you in the near future.

Sincerely.

Saqib Anwar
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#7 of 58 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,537 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Adelaide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 58 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 58 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
0.5 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stamford Plaza Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stamford Plaza Adelaide

Property: Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Address: 150 North Tce, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Adelaide
#10 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#13 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
#14 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#15 Business Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Stamford Plaza Adelaide 5*
Number of rooms: 335
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Stamford Plaza Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stamford Plaza Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Hotel Adelaide
Adelaide Stamford Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing