We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NO Sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Grosvenor Hotel
Ranked #39 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Write a Review

2,263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    726
    739
    363
    233
See reviews for
299
879
312
550
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 May 2011

We found the location of the Hotel perfect for what we required.
Staff were pleasent and very efficient.
Our room was very comfortable and spacious. Only negative would be the shower over the bath.
Personal shampoo, conditioner was excellent
Breakfast in the dining room next morning was just the best so many choices for such a reasonal cost.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 May 2011

I stayed in the hotel because it was located adjacent to where I needed to go the following day. For location purposes, it was excellent. However, my Economy Queen room was so tiny that it was unbelievable, the cups in the room were dirty, I had trouble working the lock with the entrance card (had to get assistance) - and the following morning had to assist another person who also had difficulties getting their card to unlock their room's door. The bathroom was adequate but had an open window up high that I could not have shut if I needed to (fortunately it was not as cold as I expected it to be). They offered only sports channels in addition to free-to-air for viewing. I am not a sports fan. The restaurant was tiny. Even at 8am in the morning, there was not enough seating for everyone arriving - so we were forced to share tables with strangers. I would have hated to have arrived for sit-down breakfast at 7:00am. Staff were lovely and helpful. For a price comparible to an expensive regional motel, the Economy Queen room at this hotel was definitely not acceptable.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Adelaide hotels

Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2011

My initial room was right next to the air conditioning pipes that supplied the whole hotel. It was noisier than sleeping in a jumbo jet. I didn't sleep a wink that night. I spoke to the desk and they moved me for subsequent nights and it was all ok after that. Maybe they should turn the rooms adjacent to the ducts into store rooms because really no one should have to pay to stay in such noisey conditions. Congratulations to the staff for finding me another room. Had they not I would've demanded my money back and moved hotel. The manager was very accomodating and helpful. The stay otherwise was pleasant. Small glitches - remote to TV didn't work from my bed, the shower head was so close to the wal I had to press my back up against the nobs to get wet, but the bed was comfy and the room well cleaned.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vetgirlc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2011

The rooms are very small and the rooms with queen beds are two beds pushed together. very uncomfortable. Decent location, Fitness center is 1 bike shoved in a closet size room. Sauna was out of order. not worth the money

Room Tip: Ask for a suite or balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LBmike54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.2 mi away
Adelaide Rockford
Adelaide Rockford
#22 of 57 in Adelaide
921 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
#14 of 57 in Adelaide
2,194 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Adelaide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Grosvenor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Grosvenor Hotel

Property: Mercure Grosvenor Hotel
Address: 125 North Tce, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Grosvenor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located opposite Adelaide Casino in the heart of the cultural boulevard of North Terrace. Offering a wide variety of room types that fits the needs and budgets of all travellers. All rooms have fluffy feather duvets and pillows, modern and stylish furniture, slim lined LCD televisions in most rooms and broadband internet throughout. Hotel facilities also include the Federal Restaurant and Bar, 24-hour reception and room service, parking and internet kiosk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Southall Travel, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Grosvenor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Grosvenor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing