We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful small hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful small hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

This is a beautiful hotel. It is the old Treasury building as the name would suggest, and it has been converted into a small hotel. The staff were really lovely, and very helpful with everything from check-in to restaurant recommendations to airline check-in. Our room was great. Some of the paintwork etc was a bit tired, but I wouldn't let you put it off, because it was a really lovely small hotel experience. The location was perfect, with everything in close walking distance, including Gouger Street where we enjoyed several fantastic meals. The rooms are self-contained with cooking facilites, dishwasher and washing machine. I really loved this hotel and would definitely stay there again if I was visiting Adelaide.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenLancken, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear Deanne G

Thank you for taking the time to review the Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury. It is very pleasing to see you enjoyed the room’s facilities, the team members and the history of this wonderful building. I’ll be sure to share your experience with our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Adelaide.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,778 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,067
    557
    104
    36
    14
See reviews for
273
763
79
440
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

We stayed here in January 2012 as we were attending a family wedding in Adelaide. We checked in at around 9.00am which is very early and we didn't expect them to have our room ready but it was!! We were really impressed and grateful that they let us check in to the room early with no extra charge.
We had a studio style appartment which was nice - small kitchenette and lounge, bedroom and small outdoor area.
When the bride found out that we had checked into the Grand Medina in Adelaide she was very impressed and said it was the best place in Adelaide...

Room Tip: The hotel has a courtyard so rooms facing in are nice - but there is a bar which maybe a little nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank langlandroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenLancken, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Dear Langlandroad

Thank you for the outstanding feedback. We truly appreciate the great description of “Paradise in Adelaide” which you have given us. We look forward to seeing you back in Adelaide very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

I was only here for a few nights but loved the rooms and location.

The suite was very spacious, modern, and staff were all helpful with luggage or tips. I've been in Adelaide many times over the years and I really enjoyed this place.

Great location for a walk to the shopping area or food district.

Comfortable beds, good sleep, lots to do in Adelaide and the surrounding areas.

Great!

Room Tip: I didn't even look out the window, sorry!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenLancken, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Dear John B

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us at Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury. Thank you for the kind words about our team, rooms and location. We will certainly share this review with our team and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012 via mobile

Stayed with wife and two small children for 8 nights. Excellent central location. Good size 2 bed apartment. Friendly staff, but not especially helpful. Very Good quality room service menu, although only a short list. Small but functional kitchen. Clean and good quality fit out. 2 tv's but unable to use video-in (can't plug in iPad etc). Good value.

Only real down side: poor lighting and quite dark in the bathrooms, and no proper blinds in the living space (only sheer curtains).

Overall very happy and would definitely stay again.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenLancken, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Dear PatrickT & Family

It is pleasing to read that our room met your expectations, we pride ourselves as a family friendly Hotel with spacious two bedroom apartments to accommodate families visiting Adelaide. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury in the future.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

Great central location. Note that at the weekends you are on your own in the city center. Take the tram to the beach or visit the wineries. No restaurants open at the weekends. The best of all the Medina locations we stayed at, but they are all good locations for those wanting more than a hotel room.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LDanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenLancken, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Dear LDanter

Thank you for taking the time to provide this great review. It is pleasing to read you enjoyed the location and facilities of Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne, victoria
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

Wonderful Hotel with great suites and in perfect position in the center of Adelaide, ten minutes walk from the central Market which has to be a gem for stocking up the kitchen in your suite, also fantastic for lunch and breakfast as it is one of the few City Markets in Australia where you can eat in market area, helpful and friendly staff highly recommended, just one small but important point, please Vegemite with the breakfast basket.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenLancken, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear Prau,

Thank you for your great comments about the hotel location, facilities and our wonderful team members. It is always a delight to read such positive feedback. We will certainly share this with our team and ensure we have a stock of vegemite on hand for you next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Arthur Rojas
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

We loved our spacious first floor room at the Medina. The balcony - though it was a bit chilly to use it - was really lovely and quite big. All the fixtures and fittings were lovely and obviousl fairly new. The chaise was a nice touch as were the current magazines about the locale. The lap pool in the basement was perfect for a morning swim. We found the hotel well located and we mostly explored on foot. The car park is located in the next block and is $14 per day. There is actually quite a bit of close on street parking which is unrestricted after Saturday midday. We enjoyed breakfast downstairs on Saturday - price not included with the room - and the dining room was quiet and the gas 'open fire' was lovely. I had cereal and toast - a good selection of cereals and a few breads. My companion had cooked bratwurst and poached eggs which was very nice. A little annoying was being charged $4.00 for a small glass of juice I poured for my companion before we ordered our food and I realised that no beverages were inluded in the cooked breakfast price. We would definitely stay here again as it was truly a lovely weekend.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Genine51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenLancken, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear Genine51,

It is pleasing to receive such wonderful feedback and I’m glad you enjoyed the location, room features and breakfast, may we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury when you next visit Adelaide.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.3 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 58 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.5 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 58 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 58 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
0.3 mi away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
Address: 2 Flinders St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury)
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#1 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#2 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
#2 Family Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embrace the stunning elegance of Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury, superbly located in the heart of Adelaide in the historic, heritage-listed former Treasury. Your stay in this friendly city can only be enhanced by the historic charm of Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury, situated at the true heart of the city's CBD, overlooking Victoria Square and adjacent to the Town Hall. Originally the offices for the State Treasury, Medina has completely restored and rejuvenated its heritage features making it one of the country's most appealing boutique hotels. Andrew Harper’s Hideaway Report, the most respected publication in luxury travel, announced in its March 2011 issue the recommendation of Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury. All of Andrew Harper’s recommended properties possess exceptional character, a commitment to classic hospitality and a profound sense of place. Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury is delighted to be among the best of the best properties worldwide to receive his recommendation. Whether your plans call for back-to-back business meetings or picnics in the park - you are within an easy stroll of all the action at Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury. The Botanic Gardens, major Art Galleries, the Adelaide Casino, the shopping, restaurants and cafes of Rundle Mall, and the superb fresh produce from Adelaide Central Market: are all a five minute walk away. Choose from 80 one and two bedroom apartments, all with in-house movies and Foxtel. Enjoy the sophisticated decor and the mood-enhancing ambiance of your hotel apartment, with fully-equipped kitchen and laundry, climate control and fast broadband. Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury can be your "home office" in the "City of Churches". Our dedicated staff will move mountains to make your stay a enjoyable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Prestigia and TravelUp so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury Hotel Adelaide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing