We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Plush hotel"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
Ranked #3 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
nairne
1 review
“"Plush hotel"”
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Loved my stay at the adina hotel service was great my room was amazing. Old underground tunnels beneath the hotel was an cool to see.
Highly recomend to stay here to everyone.
Will definately be staying here again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank boz1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear boz1985,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with some wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are all absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Adina upon your next visit.

Warm Regards

Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,921 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,160
    598
    111
    38
    14
See reviews for
293
823
87
481
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed 8 nights here. We had the studio which had no view but escaped the bar noise, being on the 3rd floor. Thank goodness that PO clock (which has Westminster chimes) was turned off at night! The little kitchenette was adequate but only contained a microwave (no good for boiled eggs!) and there was no washing machine although on inquiring I was told that there was a public use one on the 1st floor. The bed was very comfortable but the sofa was bizarre and hardly adequate for 2 people. Restaurant and bar were welcoming, staff at the restaurant particularly good. Reception was often curt - the best staffer being Wilbert with his lovely accent and smile! Had probs with the aircon - OK it was 43C outside but only 20C in our room. There was no way of adjusting it. Reported this and a couple of other glitches which were dealt with very promptly but that aircon just went back to freeze mode within 24 hrs.
Being in the CBD meant a lack of dining options on weekends and the tram was out of action too but midweek was much better so if you are a tourist you probably need a car on a weekend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin-Koala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Kevin-Koala,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

Next time you stay, you must stay in one of our beautiful spacious Premier One Bedroom Apartments which come with a fully equipped kitchen, perfect for boiling eggs and cooking up a storm with all the fresh produce you can purchase at the famous Adelaide Central Markets only moments from your doorstep. There are also laundry facilities in all of our Premier One Bedroom and Two Bedroom Apartments, however i am glad to hear that you found our complimentary Guest Laundry.

Wilbert was very thrilled to receive your feedback about him, thank you for that.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Adelaide upon your next visit. Please let us know at the desk and we will provide you with an array of eating options in the CBD on the weekend.

Warm Regards

Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I have stayed in many hotels over the years and this hotel has exceeded my highest expectations! It has amazing history, an antique look which makes it different from anywhere I have stayed before. A lot of the old has been restored and there were several pictures showing what it used to be like. The rooms are stunning and the surrounding gardens are beautiful!
Wonderful warm and welcoming environment.
Staff could not do enough to help us! They gave us a lot of assistance with surrounding tourism information which helped us select places to visit during our short stay.
Great location!
Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear mark s,

Thank you so much for your absolutely wonderful review. We are all absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay and embraced the history of our beautiful Treasury building. Toga Far East Hotels have worked tirelessly to maintain the heritage of this beautiful building whilst making it a modern comfortable quiant oasis for our guests to relax and enjoy.

The Adina team and I are all very much looking forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Adelaide.

Warm Regards

Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my friends and it was lovely. Great location, great service from the staff. Everything was clean and so much space to enjoy a getaway. The staff remembered our name the second stay ( as we had booked 2 hotels while in Adelaide) the second was terrible that we checked out and went back to the Adina. They even gave us a free upgrade! Would highly recommend this place to anyone and will definitely be staying here again when I return to Adelaide.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LozPez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear LozPez,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with some wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us. The entire Adina team and I are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and we all hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Adelaide.

Warm Regards

Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2014

The staff at adina treasury are not able to carry out the simplest of tasks with out making an error, I have never encountered such terrible service in my life YOU MUST AVIOD this place if staying in Adelaide completely unprofessional rude and incompetent to complete the most basic of tasks all the way to the duty manager. Also I would only pay in cash as a credit card seems to hard for their staff to understand and use I left absolutely disgusted and would warn against anyone staying there as they fail in every aspect of the word fail and provide no hospitality

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 32093004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear 32093004,

Thank you for your recent review.

I am very dissapointed to read your feedback. We pride ourselves on Guest Service and "going the extra mile" is part of the norm for our team. We have clearly failed ourselves in your case. I would really appreciate it if you could contact me directly at the Hotel on: 08 8112 0000 or bsaxton@adinahotels.com.au

Warm Regards

Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2014

we stayed with you last week and we were really disappointed with the stay. the aircon did not work, staff were rather rude and did not want to go the extra mile to assist with anything but the building was great and the rooms were of great size but could always hear the clock tower going off every 15mins during the day

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alex k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear alex k,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with some feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us, especially that you feel the team did not go the extra mile for as we pride ourselves on our Guest Service, we have obviously failed ourselves on this occasion and i have personally brought up your review in our latest team meeting and ensured we have learnt from it.

Warm Regards

Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Loved it! The garden around the Bar and Restaurant was a great way to chill onto the end of the day. Staff were excellent and the food was great. The only down side was the couch in our room, seriously not comfy.
Would definitely recommend though.

Room Tip: One Bedroom Apartment, would be my choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Karen G,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with some wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time here.

I am also very pleased to inform you that we are in the process of getting new couches which will hopefully be arriving very soon.

Warm Regards

Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.5 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.3 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 57 in Adelaide
1,074 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 57 in Adelaide
1,665 reviews
0.3 mi away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.5 mi away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 57 in Adelaide
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
Address: 2 Flinders St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#1 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#2 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#3 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embrace the stunning elegance of Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury, superbly located in the heart of Adelaide in the historic, heritage-listed former Treasury. Your stay in this friendly city can only be enhanced by the historic charm of Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury, situated at the true heart of the city's CBD, overlooking Victoria Square and adjacent to the Town Hall. Originally the offices for the State Treasury, Medina has completely restored and rejuvenated its heritage features making it one of the country's most appealing boutique hotels. Andrew Harper’s Hideaway Report, the most respected publication in luxury travel, announced in its March 2011 issue the recommendation of Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury. All of Andrew Harper’s recommended properties possess exceptional character, a commitment to classic hospitality and a profound sense of place. Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury is delighted to be among the best of the best properties worldwide to receive his recommendation. Whether your plans call for back-to-back business meetings or picnics in the park - you are within an easy stroll of all the action at Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury. The Botanic Gardens, major Art Galleries, the Adelaide Casino, the shopping, restaurants and cafes of Rundle Mall, and the superb fresh produce from Adelaide Central Market: are all a five minute walk away. Choose from 80 one and two bedroom apartments, all with in-house movies and Foxtel. Enjoy the sophisticated decor and the mood-enhancing ambiance of your hotel apartment, with fully-equipped kitchen and laundry, climate control and fast broadband. Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury can be your "home office" in the "City of Churches". Our dedicated staff will move mountains to make your stay a enjoyable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury Hotel Adelaide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing