We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
Nearby Hotels
US$130
US$123
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pullman Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$97
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Adabco Boutique Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
InterContinental Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mayfair Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Miller Apartments Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Peppers Waymouth Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,227)
Filter reviews
2,227 results
Traveller rating
1,357
692
121
43
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,357
692
121
43
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric buildingcentral courtyardcabinet roomgreat locationcentral marketvictoria squarefull kitchenrundle mallbeautiful hotelthe ground floorseparate bedroomgreat place to stayrooms are spaciouswashing machine and dryerwould definitely stay here againshort walkthe heart of the city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,801 - 1,806 of 2,227 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

It was a great chance for me to stay at Adina apartment for two nights as it was fabulous experiment. I think its the best place to stay in if you are staying in Adelaide as I have not found any place like this place. The apartment is very big with living room and kitchen. In addition, its in the middle of Adelaide at Victoria square which you can reach everything from this spot.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mousa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Vision A,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with some absolutely wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We are so thrilled that you had a great time and the team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back when your travels next bring you back to Adelaide.

Warm Regards

Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We don't typically opt for apartment type hotels, but this one was terrific. It's in the historic Treasury building that has been renovated superbly, and the rooms are spacious, well-appointed, and clean. Our apartment even had a nice balcony overlooking a nearby park. In the basement, there is a gorgeous pool (well suited for lap swimming), and a small fitness facility (could probably use some upgrading there). Our room didn't have in-apartment laundry facilities as some larger rooms do, but there was one in the hallway that was easy and convenient. My sole complaint was the slightly expensive fees for wifi, which we also encountered at the Vibe in Melbourne (same ownership group)--that said, free wifi from Internode is abundant in the city, even from our balcony, so we were able to avoid the unnecessary hotel fees. All in all, this was a great hotel which made for a comfortable stay in Adelaide.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Jim C,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

Thank you for your feedback regarding the fitness centre and the wi-fi, both are being looked into currently.

We are really pleased that you found your apartment spacious and well appointed.

Thanks again for letting us know how you got on and we look forward to welcoming you back to Adina when your travels next bring you back to South Australia.

Warm Regards

Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The hotel was quiet, spotlessly clean and very spacious. The bed was extremely comfortable, the bathroom well equipped, the living room elegant and the swimming pool and spa excellent. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a city base.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Juliette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Juliette C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with some absolutely wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay. We are absolutely thrilled that you found your Apartment comfortable and relaxing.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to Adina when your travels next bring you our way.

Warm Regards

Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I stayed two nights, all amenities were good

A good bar and restaurant

Cleaning of the room was poor, there was a bra left on the floor from the previous guest

Rooms were comfortable, bar noise at night is an issue

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Sally W,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Very sorry to hear about the clothes article being left in your apartment. We have impeccably high standards of Housekeeping in our Hotel so we have clearly failed ourselves on this occasion and for that i trully apologise.

We hope this did not impact your stay too much and that you had a nice time with us.

Warm Regards

Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Excellent front desk staff-Wilbert and Lindsey! . Aidan was great, very knowledgeable and an asset to the hotel.
Accommodation good and all pre requests to Ben Saxton - Hotel Manager were met. Could do better with Wi-Fi, 30 minutes free only in the lobby is a farce. Tip for guests here is to pop across the road and use the good quality free Wi-Fi available outside.
The restaurant service is very limited with a couple of arrogant staff! They claim they are not part of the hotel but like their patronage!!
The property enjoys a rich heritage but not promoted as such. A leaflet in the room will be informative.

Room Tip: Make your request in advance
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2014LM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear 2014LM,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

So pleased to hear that you found our team to be helpful and attentive. Thank you for your feedback regarding the Wi-Fi, this is something we are looking into on a company wide basis at the moment.

I have passed on your comments to our Restaurant team.

We hope you have enjoyed your time in Australia and look forward to welcoming you back when your travels next bring you back here.

Warm Regards

Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews