We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heritage experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
Ranked #3 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Bridgeman Downs
1 review
“Heritage experience”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Have walked past the hotel many times and booked 'on spec'. Very pleasantly surprised with the room and kitchenette facilities. Comfortable, spacious and warm. Great staff, very welcoming. Great value. I will retrun.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Tom S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how you got on during your recent stay with us.

We are thrilled that you decided to give us a go and enjoyed your stay and are very much looking forward to welcoming you back when your travels next bring you this way.

Warm Regards

Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,874 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,132
    581
    110
    37
    14
See reviews for
284
807
83
467
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

I needed an hotel for one night whilst on a business trip to Adelaide and two friends recommended this hotel. I was impressed all round and it was a bonus to have the courtyard bar where a could get a glass of wine and simple meal without having to traipse the streets. A real plus for a woman travelling alone. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Parking is a short walk away but you know that when you book in and the convenient location more than compensates for the short walk to park your car. I wasn't here long enough to take advantage of all the room facilities but it would be a great place to stay if you needed a base for a few nights.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Julia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Julia E,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with some wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am so pleased that you found the team to be friendly and helpful and that you were impressed with your accommodation and the facilities.

We hope that you will be able to stay longer next time.

Warm Regards

Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuggeranong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A wonderful experience. The building has so much history and has been restored to meet modern standards but has still managed to retain original characteristics - the tunnels were a pleasant surprise. The room was spacious and quiet. A home away from home.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank B P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear B P,

"Home away from Home"! Those words make me so happy. I am so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and embraced the history of our magnificent Treasury Hotel. Did you know that the decision to give women the right to vote in South Australia was made in the Old Cabinet Room in our building?

Thanks again for your wonderful feedback, we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Warm Regards

Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

A conventional apartment hotel in a great location which suffers a lot of problems from being located in a converted grand old building of another era. Winding corridors, high staircases, small bathrooms with the challenge of showers over baths. Apartment living space is generous and reasonably equipped, bedroom is tight. Breakfast arrangements are a la carte which makes a quick breakfast difficult to arrange in a satisfactory way.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clj03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear clj03,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I have taken all of your comments on board and thank you again for your feedback.

Warm Regards

Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Perfect spot in the literal centre of the city. Clean, functional rooms with high standard of fittings & fixtures. Very clean. Huge bed. Only downside was a little noise from the courtyard but didn't go too late.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Joel H,

So thrilled you enjoyed the location and were impressed with your accommodation. Sorry to hear that you were disturbed by noise but pleased that it did not go on for long.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina when your travels next bring you back to Adelaide.

Warm Regards

Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The Adina was a perfect place to stay, close to the city precinct and shopping and right across the road from the tram stop. It's old world charm was evident in the facade and corridors, but inside the spacious apartments they were lovely and new and modern. It was clean and quiet until the morning bustle and traffic began which was lesser on the weekend. The staff were friendly and helpful and we enjoyed a couple of nice casual meals in the bar downstairs - only disappointed that they weren't open on Sunday night as we didn't feel like walking to the restaurants in the vicinity. Overall, it was a very pleasing stay and introduction to Adelaide for us.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Iwannatravel64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Iwannatravel64,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with some wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am so thrilled that you found the team to be helpful and friendly, sorry to hear that you were disappointed at the restaurant being closed, i hope the team let you know about our second chargeback restaurant that deliver on a Sunday evening.

We are so thrilled you enjoyed your time in Adelaide and we hope that you will be back soon for another visit.

Warm Regards

Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Fantastic location, great service with old fashion charm! The hotel is clean, comfortable and perfect for business and for families. The downstairs authentic Treasury was fascinating for the children - was one of their highlights of their entire trip to ADL.. Thank you to all at the Adina Treasury

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carmelina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Carmelina V,

Thank you so much for taking the time to pop onto TripAdvisor to let us know how you got on during your recent stay with us. I am so thrilled that you and your family had a wonderful time and found the Hotel clean and comfortable. We are so pleased your children found the Treasury tunnels fascinating and enchanting.

We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Warm Regards

Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.5 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.3 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 57 in Adelaide
983 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 57 in Adelaide
1,627 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 57 in Adelaide
1,078 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
Address: 2 Flinders St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury)
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#1 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#2 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#3 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embrace the stunning elegance of Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury, superbly located in the heart of Adelaide in the historic, heritage-listed former Treasury. Your stay in this friendly city can only be enhanced by the historic charm of Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury, situated at the true heart of the city's CBD, overlooking Victoria Square and adjacent to the Town Hall. Originally the offices for the State Treasury, Medina has completely restored and rejuvenated its heritage features making it one of the country's most appealing boutique hotels. Andrew Harper’s Hideaway Report, the most respected publication in luxury travel, announced in its March 2011 issue the recommendation of Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury. All of Andrew Harper’s recommended properties possess exceptional character, a commitment to classic hospitality and a profound sense of place. Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury is delighted to be among the best of the best properties worldwide to receive his recommendation. Whether your plans call for back-to-back business meetings or picnics in the park - you are within an easy stroll of all the action at Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury. The Botanic Gardens, major Art Galleries, the Adelaide Casino, the shopping, restaurants and cafes of Rundle Mall, and the superb fresh produce from Adelaide Central Market: are all a five minute walk away. Choose from 80 one and two bedroom apartments, all with in-house movies and Foxtel. Enjoy the sophisticated decor and the mood-enhancing ambiance of your hotel apartment, with fully-equipped kitchen and laundry, climate control and fast broadband. Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury can be your "home office" in the "City of Churches". Our dedicated staff will move mountains to make your stay a enjoyable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Toga Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury Hotel Adelaide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing