We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Raymond”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
Ranked #3 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Michinbury
2 reviews
“Raymond”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Excellent accommmodation with spacious rooms and high ceilings. Comfortable in the heart of the CBD close to all facilities. Gym, SPA and Heated indoor pool excellent and I made the most of them after a long day work. Sure will return back there in my next trip to Adelaide

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Raymond E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Raymond E,

Thank you for your wonderful comments, we are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and made the most of the facilites, you will have to try our Sauna too when you come back.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm Regards

Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,874 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,132
    581
    110
    37
    14
See reviews for
284
807
83
467
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gulf Harbour
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

First time at Adina Hotel. Was blown away by the way the history of the building has been preserved. Rooms were spacious and well appointed. There were several options provided for in-room dining from local restaurants although the Treasury Bar provided great ambience and light meals. Although there is no parking on site, this is provided (at a good rate) in a nearby parking building. Was central to the main CBD and surprisingly quiet given it is situated on a main street.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Leigh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Leigh R,

Thank you so much for taking the time to pop onto Trip Advisor to let us know how you got on during your recent stay with us.

So thrilled to hear that you embraced the history of our beautiful Treasury Building. Did you know the Treasury Building was the first building to be build in the city of Adelaide and that the decision to give women the right to vote in South Australia was made in the Premier Cabinet Room in 1895 above what is now our Hotel Reception? The first state in Australia to pass the vote and only the second place in the world at the time!

So pleased you enjoyed your stay and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit which we hope will be soon.

Warm Regards

Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My husband and I stayed in this hotel this weekend on a stop over in Adelaide. We called in advance to make a reservation at the hotel's restaurant as we were only going to be there one night. The concierge said that we were squared away for an 8pm reservation. However when we arrived the evening concierge said that we did not have a reservation after all. He recommended a local restaurant that he said would be able to seat us right away. He drew their location on a map and sent us on our way. We walked around for 30 minutes in the rain only to discover that the map we were give was wrong. By the time we got to the restaurant there was a 2 hour wait. Three other restaurants in the same area had no availability. We returned to the hotel to try the room service. Literally, the only vegetarian option on the menu was a large deep fried noodle. Not a great experience. The room was fine. The service was poor.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel. The Hilton is a near by alternative.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mangosforaweek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear mangosforaweek,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I have followed up with my team regarding this, please accept my sincere apologies. There was a communication error on our part which resulted in your reservation in the restaurant being cancelled. Please be rest assured I have conducted some further refresher training with the team to ensure these communication errors do not happen in the future.

I will also pass on your feedback to our Restaurant Manager regarding vegetarian options on our room service menu.

Kind Regards

Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

A beautiful classic building that has been tastefully renovated and styled with flair. Very comfortable beds. Spacious premium suite but with only one soft chair/couch. Hotel wi-fi is expensive and can be avoided if you log on to the city council's Adelaidefree service which beams into the premises. Soundproofing between rooms was an issue for our suite - it was easy to hear the room next door. Good soundproofing of the exterior windows kept street noise down to perfect levels.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank NikWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear NikWellington,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how you got on during your recent stay with us. I am really pleased to hear that you found the apartment spacious and that the bed was comfortable.

Thank you for your comments regarding the soundproofing and Wi-Fi. I have taken these on board, we do not normally get comments about noise between rooms due to the very thick walls of the Treasury building so will look forward to investigating this with our Maintenance Manager.

Kind Regards

Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willaston
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Convenient location to my training venue. Parking was no problem also. Rooms were excellent, clean and comfortable. Great location to shopping etc. Staff very helpful and accommodating. Will definitietly stay again!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Joanne A,

So thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found the team helpful and welcoming. We really appreciate your wonderful feedback and are all looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Warm Regards

Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope Forest
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Modern accommodation within an historical setting, the Adina Adelaide Treasury is comfortable and reflective of all that is Adelaide. We were able to relax, walk to nearby locations, including a theatre visit and an AFL match at the new Adelaide Oval.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Rob S,

Thanks so much for your comments, hope your AFL team won the match! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards

Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We booked the Adina as we had a chance to get away without kids for the weekend and wanted to stay somewhere nice. We booked online and chose the Adina as it seemed full of charm and not like a generic ordinary hotel. We supposedly had one of the better rooms but there was no heritage character about it and it was not at all like the online photo. The building and lobby areas are beautiful and our suite was modern but did not feel inviting or ambient. It was just an ordinary hotel apartment. There was no ensuite just a seperate bathroom with terrible water pressure in the shower. We would not have booked if the photo had been accurate. Very misleading. The pillows were so bad we had sore necks the next morning so not great sleeping. Great location, close to everything but no onsite parking - offsite parking a couple of blocks away at $14 per day. Hotel is clean and staff are friendly although they did not offer another room or any other consolation even though we told them straight away that we weren't happy with the room. We just didn't get what we expected to get. The Adina is nothing special .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Maggie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Maggie A,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. The Apartment that you stayed in was one of our Premier Grand Apartments and has many wonderful heritage features including arched walls and high windows.

I have taken all of your comments on board and thank you again for your comments.

Kind Regards

Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.5 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.3 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 57 in Adelaide
983 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 57 in Adelaide
1,627 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 57 in Adelaide
1,078 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
Address: 2 Flinders St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury)
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#1 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#2 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#3 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embrace the stunning elegance of Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury, superbly located in the heart of Adelaide in the historic, heritage-listed former Treasury. Your stay in this friendly city can only be enhanced by the historic charm of Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury, situated at the true heart of the city's CBD, overlooking Victoria Square and adjacent to the Town Hall. Originally the offices for the State Treasury, Medina has completely restored and rejuvenated its heritage features making it one of the country's most appealing boutique hotels. Andrew Harper’s Hideaway Report, the most respected publication in luxury travel, announced in its March 2011 issue the recommendation of Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury. All of Andrew Harper’s recommended properties possess exceptional character, a commitment to classic hospitality and a profound sense of place. Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury is delighted to be among the best of the best properties worldwide to receive his recommendation. Whether your plans call for back-to-back business meetings or picnics in the park - you are within an easy stroll of all the action at Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury. The Botanic Gardens, major Art Galleries, the Adelaide Casino, the shopping, restaurants and cafes of Rundle Mall, and the superb fresh produce from Adelaide Central Market: are all a five minute walk away. Choose from 80 one and two bedroom apartments, all with in-house movies and Foxtel. Enjoy the sophisticated decor and the mood-enhancing ambiance of your hotel apartment, with fully-equipped kitchen and laundry, climate control and fast broadband. Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury can be your "home office" in the "City of Churches". Our dedicated staff will move mountains to make your stay a enjoyable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Toga Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Prestigia, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury Hotel Adelaide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing