We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis in Adelaide”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
Ranked #2 of 56 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Aldina apartments are an oasis in the city. Fabulous rooms, excellent kitchenette and lovely bathroom. Only disappointment was that the restaurant and bar were closed on Sunday night.......great reason to try close by places though. Have stayed at Adina on three other occasions and will continue to do so when ever in Adelaide.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear James L,

Fantastic to hear that you continue to enjoy your stays with us, thanks so much for popping onto TripAdvisor to let us know. We all hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards

Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,079)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,534 - 1,540 of 2,079 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Room was superb, spacious, well appointed, comfortable and clean. Double glazing on the windows helped keep out city traffic noise and the location is excellent being a short walk to Rundle Mall and the Central Markets. The staff discovered my husband was a long staying guest as I was in hospital and on the day I finally left hospital and joined my husband at the hotel, there was a bunch of flowers, in the room, with a get well soon card from the staff and a card from the manager, welcoming me to my Adelaide home away from home. Superb customer service with genuine care expressed by staff means we will return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Veraina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Veraina W,

Thank you so much for your very kind words. I am so pleased that you were comfortable during your stay and that you found the team caring and welcoming. We all hope you are well and are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to your Adelaide Home sometime soon we hope!

Warm Regards

Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Well appointed apartment in a grand old building. The Treasury restaurant offers an excellent menu and wine list. Perfect location with nearby restaurants, tram and shops! Highly recommended to all!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Margaret C,

Thank you so much for your lovely words. We are all so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and the team and I are all very excited to welcome you back to Adina Adelaide when your travels bring you back in the near future.

Warm Regards

Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The Adina was a lovely old hotel with all the modern trimmings. The room was very big and all the furniture was in good condition.
This would be a great place to stay for a few days, it is very central to the Mall and Adelaide market.
The GPO clock is a pain when it starts up at 8am and goes off every 15 minutes, but that adds a quirkiness to the stay.
The staff were all helpful and friendly, definitely recommend the Adina.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Rick C,

Thank you so much for popping onto Trip Advisor to let us know how you got on during your recent stay. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I agree, I think the GPO clock adds to the historic charm, it finishes at 8pm in the evening.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near furture.

Warm Regards

Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Overall a very good experience. Super clean room and a great location. An area that was a little disappointing is the checkout time was quite early at 10am which you'd expect from lower end B&B's and hostels.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kieron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Kieron A,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with some feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

Please let us know next time you stay about a late check out and we will do our best to see if there is one available.

Warm Regards

Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Loved the ambience of Adina, a great restoration of an old building, with rooms as big as some peoples homes. We ate at the bar one night, Beth treated us like family and we had a great time.

We would stay here again, quiet, good location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Allan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Allan L,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We are all so thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm Regards

Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We like Adelaide and the Adina Apartments are well situated for walking around the city. The room was very comfortable and well appointed in the context of a well restored historic building. We would have liked to stay longer. Next time !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Ian K,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with some wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We would have loved you to stay longer too, you will very definately have to come back and stay again soon.

So pleased you were comfortable and embraced the history of our unique Treasury building.

Warm Regards

Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.4 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.5 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.3 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 56 in Adelaide
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pullman Adelaide
Pullman Adelaide
#7 of 56 in Adelaide
1,722 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
#8 of 56 in Adelaide
3,603 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Adelaide
Hilton Adelaide
#18 of 56 in Adelaide
2,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury

Address: 2 Flinders St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#1 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#1 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#2 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range: £78 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embrace the stunning elegance of Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury, superbly located in the heart of Adelaide in the historic, heritage-listed former Treasury. Your stay in this friendly city can only be enhanced by the historic charm of Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury, situated at the true heart of the city's CBD, overlooking Victoria Square and adjacent to the Town Hall. Originally the offices for the State Treasury, Medina has completely restored and rejuvenated its heritage features making it one of the country's most appealing boutique hotels. Andrew Harper’s Hideaway Report, the most respected publication in luxury travel, announced in its March 2011 issue the recommendation of Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury. All of Andrew Harper’s recommended properties possess exceptional character, a commitment to classic hospitality and a profound sense of place. Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury is delighted to be among the best of the best properties worldwide to receive his recommendation. Whether your plans call for back-to-back business meetings or picnics in the park - you are within an easy stroll of all the action at Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury. The Botanic Gardens, major Art Galleries, the Adelaide Casino, the shopping, restaurants and cafes of Rundle Mall, and the superb fresh produce from Adelaide Central Market: are all a five minute walk away. Choose from 80 one and two bedroom apartments, all with in-house movies and Foxtel. Enjoy the sophisticated decor and the mood-enhancing ambiance of your hotel apartment, with fully-equipped kitchen and laundry, climate control and fast broadband. Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury can be your "home office" in the "City of Churches". Our dedicated staff will move mountains to make your stay a enjoyable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury Hotel Adelaide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing