We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Historic building, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
Ranked #3 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
East Fremantle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Historic building, great location”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

So happy with our decision to stay at this hotel, and would definitely stay again. The lovely old building has really nice features and is also very nicely appointed. Couldn't have been happier with the size of the rooms, bathrooms, kitchen facilities etc. The bonus after all of that is the excellent staff...nothing too much trouble. The courtyard and bar area looked so attractive, but we didn't manage to fit in a visit there. Only a few blocks walk to the Rundell Mall and not much further on to the Adelaide Oval....certainly walkable for the average person. Hotel was also close to the Central Markets and restaurant strip on the other side of the markets. We hired a car from the airport and it was easy to get to the hotel. Our group was two elderly parents and my sister, and it was perfect. I would definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank FootyheadKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth P, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear FootyheadKim,


Thank you very much for popping onto TripAdvisor and provide us with somre great feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

So thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the location to be ideal as well as the team friendly and helpful.

Definitely the courtyard is a must on you next visit, especially now that the weather is getting nicer.

We hope to welcome you back to Adina Adelaide very soon.

Warm Regards,

Ruth Pares
Relief Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,869 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,128
    580
    110
    37
    14
See reviews for
283
807
82
464
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Wonderfully located in an historic building. Each visit is a pleasant surprise as each apartment is different, and every apartment I have stayed in has been excellent.
Lovely central courtyard which has a real buzz on Friday evenings as city suits come for a weeks end relaxing drink.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rosemary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth P, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Rosemary W,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with some wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

I am so happy to hear that you have stayed with us a few times and are enjoying the variety of rooms we have to offer.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm Regards,

Ruth Pares
Relief Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

It's a wonderful hertigatge building. But the rooms couldn't be more modern. Fully self contained with up to date technology, clean and very inviting.
The staff were always friendly and helpful and nothing was a bother.
With the beautiful courtyard, bar, cafe and pub right in the building, you don't even need to leave, but if you did want to the markets and China Town are just around the corner.
The only place to stay in Adelaide.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elansyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth P, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear elansyd,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with some wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the location to be ideal as well as the team friendly and helpful. We are very proud of the heritage of the building. I hope you had a chance to visit our lovely underground tunnels.

We hope to welcome you back to Adina Adelaide very soon.

Warm Regards,

Ruth Pares
Relief Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Beautiful, Classical and well located.
Closed to Chinatown and supermarket.
The staffs are very helpful and friendly.
Room are clean but you only get half hour free WiFi at the lobby per day.
Most of the overseas hotel nowadays come with free WiFi.
It will be great if they provide the guest with free WiFi.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Charlton_K888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth P, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Charlton_K888,

Thank you for popping onto TripAdvisor to let us know how you got on during your recent stay with us.

We are really pleased to hear you enjoyed the hotel location and friendly and helpful team. In regards to the internet we are working on improving our wi-fi services.

We would love to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind Regards,

Ruth Pares
Relief Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Until Adina changes their internet policy (no free wifi in the rooms), I will not stay here again even though the staff were pleasant and the rooms lovely and convenient. It's the only thing lacking in this delightful hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Monica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth P, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Monica J,

Thank you for taking the time to provide is with some valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to hear you found our staff pleasant and our apartments lovely and convenient. In regards to the internet we are working on improving our wi-fi services.

We are looking forward to welcoming again.

Warm Regards,

Ruth Pares,
Relief Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The reception staff at the Adina are very nice, the rooms are excellent, mine had a private balcony and the building is lovely as is the location. Very close to Central Markets and the centre of town.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mary88759324 H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth P, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Mary88759324 H,

Thank you very much for popping onto TripAdvisor to let us know how you got on during your recent stay with us.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the location and apartment to be ideal as well as our team. I hope you had some time to wonder around our lovely underground tunnels.

We hope to welcome you back to Adina Adelaide very soon.

Warm Regards,

Ruth Pares
Relief Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Had to work during my trip. The staff, atmosphere, and room service made me feel at home and cared for at the end of each busy day. I have already recommended the Adina to several coworkers who also travel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marguerite N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth P, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Marguerite N,

Thank you very much for popping onto TripAdvisor to let us know how you got on during your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your felt at home and cared for, which is what we strive for.

We hope to welcome you and your colleagues back to Adina Adelaide very soon.

Kind Regards,


Ruth Pares
Relief Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.5 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.3 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 57 in Adelaide
979 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 57 in Adelaide
1,623 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 57 in Adelaide
1,075 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
Address: 2 Flinders St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury)
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#1 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#2 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#3 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embrace the stunning elegance of Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury, superbly located in the heart of Adelaide in the historic, heritage-listed former Treasury. Your stay in this friendly city can only be enhanced by the historic charm of Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury, situated at the true heart of the city's CBD, overlooking Victoria Square and adjacent to the Town Hall. Originally the offices for the State Treasury, Medina has completely restored and rejuvenated its heritage features making it one of the country's most appealing boutique hotels. Andrew Harper’s Hideaway Report, the most respected publication in luxury travel, announced in its March 2011 issue the recommendation of Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury. All of Andrew Harper’s recommended properties possess exceptional character, a commitment to classic hospitality and a profound sense of place. Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury is delighted to be among the best of the best properties worldwide to receive his recommendation. Whether your plans call for back-to-back business meetings or picnics in the park - you are within an easy stroll of all the action at Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury. The Botanic Gardens, major Art Galleries, the Adelaide Casino, the shopping, restaurants and cafes of Rundle Mall, and the superb fresh produce from Adelaide Central Market: are all a five minute walk away. Choose from 80 one and two bedroom apartments, all with in-house movies and Foxtel. Enjoy the sophisticated decor and the mood-enhancing ambiance of your hotel apartment, with fully-equipped kitchen and laundry, climate control and fast broadband. Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury can be your "home office" in the "City of Churches". Our dedicated staff will move mountains to make your stay a enjoyable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Toga Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury Hotel Adelaide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing