We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
RNR Serviced Apartments Adelaide
Ranked #40 of 56 Hotels in Adelaide
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Located on Wakefield Street a few minuets walk from from vast shopping precinct. A great place to stay for families as accommodation is a spacious 3 storey self contained serviced apartment with private car parks, the staff were prompt in any requirements.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr F F, Operations Manager at RNR Serviced Apartments Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Sandra,

Thank you for your feedback. We are fortunate to provide our valued guests Extra large accomodation from a great package. Please call me anytime for any requirements and hope all is well. Regards FFord

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed here for a work trip so we needed a decent amount of space for numerous amounts of staff. The apartments were absolutely fantastic in terms of size, décor and facilities. They were definitely a home away from home. They were close to the city centre, about a 10 minute walk from Coles and Markets (which I would highly recommend you visit).

The ONLY downfall that I could mention was the quality of the beds. They were not the most comfortable beds I have slept on before. They were hard, flat and it took some time to get into a deep sleep. The air flow upstairs also made it quite difficult to adjust into a comfortable sleep. It got quite cold and hot to start off with. And very minor, the noise level was quite obvious on Saturday night, we could hear what sounded like a party near by but slowly quieted down very shortly.

Over all, great apartments, staff were friendly and helpful and we'd consider staying here again due to the apartments facilities and accessibility to our staff :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabrielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr F F, Operations Manager at RNR Serviced Apartments Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Gabrielle,

We appreciate you going out of your way commenting we have "amazing apartments" but are sorry about your specific bedding concern. We are in near completion of installing brand new beds in All of our apartments. All of our quality mattresses are inspected, flipped & sanitised periodically If we were alerted could of rectified this promptly by providing another mattress, bed or a bed topper, underlay etc. Thank you for your patronage & please feel free to contact us on any requirements & hope your have a wonderful day, Thank you
Regards F Ford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Very good value for money from $145, was handed the latest newspaper & provided with tea & coffee, the bathroom had all the amenities and comforts. The bedroom had a queen bed which was new with fresh pressed linen and next to that was a DVD TV, balcony, wardrobe & ensuite all connected with perfect air-conditioning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrs jones j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr F F, Operations Manager at RNR Serviced Apartments Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your contribution, we are appreciative you were content on your recent stay at RNR Serviced Apartments Adelaide.

The promotional special package from $145 presented you with a 2 storey self contained town house, we are fortunate we can offer this greater personel space as a this treat.

We hope you come again and please let us know on any speciail requirements.

Regards

F Ford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Handy location in the middle of the Adelaide CBD, apartment is a very large 2 level modern townhouse with contemporary fittings, has everything from oven to personal walk thru garage, its well presented and the friendly staff even offered me a personnel pantry shopping service, great value for money.

Room Tip: Sturt street gives access front & back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandrason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr F F, Operations Manager at RNR Serviced Apartments Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thank you for providing the time to share your feedback about your recent staty at RNR Serviced Apartments Adelaide. We are grateful that you believed the presentation was well exhibited & the endorsed staff were friendly. We hope you visit soon at RNR Serviced Apartments on Sturt or our other three storey self contained apartments on Wakefield. Regards FFord

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Provided a two story townhouse, staff & service were great, grand living space with privacy and automatic lock up garage, near by Victoria Square, gouged street and Adelaide Central markets, will come back again

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr F F, Operations Manager at RNR Serviced Apartments Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear John,

Thank you for contributing your time on this notable feedback.
We are fortunate to provide our valued guests Grand living space in the CBD, we are gratified on your periodic return and hope you had a great Easter, Please contact me anytime for any enquirers, regards F Ford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Good to have own parking beware tight sqeeze in garage.Apartment very nice only complaint would be the mattress it was comfortable but one of those hospital type with plastic on it and no mattress protector, very hot laying on plastic. Great location being right near tram stop.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lacharily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr F F, Operations Manager at RNR Serviced Apartments Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your contribution and appreciate your comments on "nice apartments" we have recently changed name to RNR Serviced Apartments Adelaide & in the near completion of our refurbishments at both properties.

We have noted the mattress & assure we are proactive in ensuring all beds do you mattress protectors on top of the in built stitched one for maximum comfort, on this occasion we could of provided a protector, topper and/or an alternative mattress & with the garage one of our friendly staff would of been delighted to valet the care promptly into the park.

We would be delighted in welcoming you back anytime and wish you a Happy Easter,

Regards

F Ford
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank Eddy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RNRadelaide, Manager at RNR Serviced Apartments Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.3 mi away
Sage Hotel Adelaide
Sage Hotel Adelaide
#24 of 56 in Adelaide
1,110 reviews
0.4 mi away
Franklin Central Apartments
0.7 mi away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments
0.4 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
1.9 mi away
Majestic Tynte Street Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RNR Serviced Apartments Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RNR Serviced Apartments Adelaide

Address: 14 Sturt St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Quest on Sturt)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#31 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range: £87 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — RNR Serviced Apartments Adelaide 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RNR Serviced Apartments Adelaide offers stylish 2 & 3 bedroom, self contained, serviced, 2 story townhouse apartments. Each apartment is equipped with full kitchen and laundry facilities, open plan living and dining area, balcony and free lock up garage. Ideally located in Adelaide CBD, close to restaurants and public transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your RNR Serviced Apartments Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On Sturt Adelaide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing