We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Apartment, Great Location”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting room Dining and kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Sitting room
Dining and kitchen
Kitchen
Dining and Kitchen
Main Bedroom
Study/Bedsit
Sitting area
Kitchen and dining areas
Kitchen
Dining
Main Bedroom
Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Main Bedroom
Study bedroom
Second bedroom study
Private courtyard
Private Courtyard with BBQ
Front Courtyard
Street View
Laundry and downstairs toilet
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
TravelGir...
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment, Great Location”
Reviewed 28 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was our last stop on our Australian vacation and we were so happy that we chose an apartment for our last stay. After being in hotels, it was nice to have a real kitchen and dining room at our disposal. It felt like home right away.

The bedroom was spacious with lots of storage, and the office was a great staging area for all our gadgets and electronics.

The pantry was great, all the spices and condiments for real cooking and lots of choices for breakfast. We had to do very little shopping for groceries. And if you needed one, there is a grocery store right down the street.

The location is wonderful - everything you would need in walking distance. Many restaurants (both upscale and casual), post office, grocery store and the park very close by.

Also, excellent communications with the owners. This was a very easy and pleasant stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location of the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JM452
Blackwall, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for more!”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were extremely impressed with this very comfortable and stylish town house. The location is perfect - an easy walk to all of the Adelaide city tourist spots but in a quiet area very close to a variety of good restaurants. It really is a home away from home, thoughtfully equipped with everything you could possibly want. If you like to cook there is plenty of inspiration in the kitchen and pantry. The fresh items left in the refrigerator for us when we arrived were very welcome. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, facilities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john00737
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“All you need”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very functional vacation rental property in a row of townhouses with some extra touches that put is above many others.
It is in a nice neighbourhood about a half hour walk to downtown and accessible to the park nearby. There are not really any views since it looks out towards an alley in the front and more townhouses and parking in the back. If you want views, yes you should look elsewhere but if you want a really comfortable rental, this is it.
All the rooms are nicely furnished. The bedroom, which is upstairs, has plenty of storage but does not have an ensuite but the bathroom is just down the hall.
The extra room upstairs is a great place to do some work with a nice desk and access to a printer.
The living and dinning rooms are very nice cozy.
The back deck is a bonus when it is actually warm enough outside to enjoy it.
But the kitchen and the extras that are available within it are what make this a special rental. Access to all the cooking ingredients you might want, crackers, cheese, cookies is wonderful but doesn't mean you don't go out and buy your own food. You do, but it is very nice knowing it is comprehensively stocked.
The owners have done a fine job here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen
Liked least: The view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taiwan
Reviewed 17 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
Reviewed 17 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JenniferM...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 5 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This has to be the very best self-catering property we have ever stayed in on our many trips to Australia. In fact, I'm not sure I should be telling you about it in case it is booked next time we want to go. It is such a cute town house and immaculately clean. A generous supply of goodies was left for us including wine, cereals, milk, bread, yoghurt. But on top of that we were given the chance to use bits and pieces for the owner's larder. And what a larder! And such an array of cookery books. Absolutely loved our stay here. Oh yes - it is very close to Hutt Street with its cafes, shops and bars should you want to go out. And is in walking distance of the City centre. It has a nice little patio area with barbeque, table and chairs. A real gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KT-BRT
Okanagan Valley, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“An oasis in the city.”
Reviewed 22 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We were lucky enough to find Thorn Park during our unplanned visit to Adelaide this past January.

Located just off of Hutt Street, we found the location to be perfect - great access to restaurants, bottle shops, and the IGA right around the corner had a surprising selection of goods. We walked every, to the Central Market, to Rundle Mall, through the Parklands; we certainly didn't miss having a vehicle.

The condo itself is immaculate. From the fresh flowers when we checked in, to the fully stocked pantry and countless other goodies left for us - we felt spoiled. We used the back patio daily (well, except the day that it was 43 C!) and we were so happy to have a BBQ, we cooked at home a lot.

David was extremely accomodating and welcoming. We would be fortunate to be able to stay at Thorn Park again, if (when) we retrun to Adelaide.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, size, layout
Liked least: That we didn't stay longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$189
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing