We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveller rating
217
311
99
43
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
311
99
43
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth terracebedroom apartmentadelaide ovalacross the roadrundle mallcoffee clubadelaide convention centrewasher dryerspa bathnice apartmentattending a conferencetrain stationself containedconvenient locationcooking facilitiesper daystayed here for three nights
Filter
Updating list...
678 - 683 of 698 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2008

Was a pretty good 2 bedroom apartment. Nice and clean with good facilities. In a pretty good spot, especially if you're keen on the casino.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ARReynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2007

Good location, nice wee pool and sauna, albeit with a dodgy steam vent and unstable wooden bench. Good room and facilities,.Unfortunately through no fault of the hotel we ended up close to neighbours who wanted to play music till 5am, but when we phoned reception they sorted it very quickly. Unfortunately another neighbour seemed to get up at 5am everyday and played base guitar music. Take your earplugs and its fine.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HollyDayAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2007

I wrote a review and just realised that it should have been Oaks Horizons Adelaide NOT Oaks Embassy. So I'll try again.

Recently stayed at Oaks Horizons on North Terrace. The location is pretty good about 5 min walk from Rundle Mall and across the street from a free tram that travels around the city.
If you are staying here and you have small children and they like to channel surf just be aware of the cable channel that has a 24 hour soft porn TV show. It did get a bit noisy at night (there's a pub just nearby). Our room didn't have much of a view so maybe if booking via phone you could ask for a view of something, other than a carpark.

When it comes to transport I recommend you purchase an all day ticket ($7.50) and this allows you to travel on trains, trams and buses up until midnight. We took advantage of this and did a day trip to Harndorf where I had for lunch the biggest Kransky hot dog I have ever seen (about 1 foot long), took the tram to Glenelg beach and had dinner in North Adelaide on the restaurant strip. If you are looking for a good meal also head to Gouger Street where there are plenty of restaurants (especially Thai and Asian). The Central Markets is worth a visit especially if you are looking for some yummy picnic food.

We did a Murray River tour with a company called Prime Mini Tours to the Murray River (cost $95) It collects you from the hotel stopping for some photos at the Mt Lofty summit then heads to Mannum for a 3 hour cruise. The tour includes simple but very nice lunch (glass of wine or soft drink included) morning tea and fresh fruit, great commentary, a stop at the Mannum Museaum and to top it off a stop at Melba chocolates.

When we arrived at the airport we asked what the best way to get to the city was by taxi or by coach and were told that the taxi should cost between $15 and $20 and the coach would cost $7.50 per person. We decided on the taxi. We got a very talkative driver who upon arrival at the hotel said 'oh look I forgot to put the meter on' and said that'll be $27.00...We didn't question it but it's a good lesson..make sure the meter is on especially if you are travelling to a city when the driver knows its your first time.

All in all we have a lovely time in Adelaide.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Heckle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2007

I stayed here for three nights and thought the apartments were great. Lots of room and very clean. Modern and very little nosie. Parking was limited but very easy to access. Close to the casino, city shops and the river. I had a few hours free before work and went down to the
river and hired a mountain bike which was great value at $12 for 2 hours. I will be staying here more often.

Stayed: November 2007
3  Thank aus_gregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2007

Great location - in walking distance to the Adelaide city shops, art gallery, River walks & museum etc. The reception staff were not overly helpful but still friendly & okay.. When I booked I requested an apartment facing North Terrace but one on arrival were told one wasn't available. The one we got was probably better anyway.
We were on a high up floor and overlooked an old church with views out over Adelaide and the ocean in the back ground - great sunsets.
Our 2 bedroom apartment was roomy & in good condition ( clean bathroom and kitchen in excellent condition) the exception being the stained lounge suite - really needed a clean. The second bedroom was a bit small but we travelled with our 2 teenage daughters so it wasn't a big negative for us. The balcony was actually use able with table & chairs.
We ate at a lovely restaurant just up the road - upstairs above a pub. Fantastic food with a great atmosphere.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank annieandhamish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews