We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, comfortable and quiet”
Review of Oaks Horizons

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oaks Horizons
Ranked #24 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Geelong
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great value, comfortable and quiet”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Very comfortable one bedroom apartment with separate lounge/kitchen, ensuite, washer/dryer. Modern decor and comfortable, roomy setup. AC works well, not too noisy. Easy to sleep with very little noise from outside. Well located, 5 minutes walk to CBD shops. Backs on to Hindley St for nightlife though this does not in any way impact on the hotel. I rate this as high value at 125AUD a night. Did not try meals or dining so can't comment.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewwwGeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks Horizons Apartments. We are pleased to read that you found your apartment lovely, spacious, modern, comfortable and of course quiet. I agree, It is in a great location. Its nice to hear that you enjoyed Adelaide. I look forward to welcoming you back again to the Oaks Horizons.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    228
    64
    34
    18
See reviews for
111
142
24
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

My wife, baby and I stayed here for 2 nights and when I booked I asked for a quiet room. We checked in and got a room near the lifts (a little annoying with the "ding") but the nightclubs doof doof went on until 6:20am and we had no sleep! We insisted on shifting and were told that there were plenty of rooms on the north side and we shifted. INSIST IN A NORTH SIDE ROOM. We were told they had Foxtel - but it didn't work. The pool was shut for repairs - and had been since May. My advice - go elsewhere along North Terrace - plenty of good reviews for other options.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelTheRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with some feedback regarding your stay and I sincerely apologise for any inconvenience that you suffered during your recent stay.
all communication from our guests is appreciated and shared amongst staff for training and development purposes.
Overall It’s wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay in Adelaide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Big 2 bedroom suites ideal for the larger family. Great central location for exploring Adelaide. The only downside was the pool was out of action (which we weren't told about) and there was no parking available, which considerably added to the cost of the stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidJohnAudley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks Horizons Apartments. We are pleased to read that you found your apartment lovely and spacious. Its nice to hear that you enjoyed Adelaide. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific Coast Australia, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

very nice, spacious living area and bedrooms. Balcony was great. Staff were very helpful, cheap for 2 bedroom apartment. Great kitchen appliances, nice size fridge and dishwasher,

wasnt enough spare towels for pool and shower. Bond took ages to be unfrozen from my bank.
There is very limited car parking and had to park at another car parking area who charged double, so it is advised make sure you book car parking straight away!

Overall i would stay there again

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks Horizons Apartments. We are pleased to read that you found your apartment lovely and spacious. Its nice to hear that you enjoyed Adelaide and you found our staff friendly and helpful . We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Recently I visited Adelaide for the first time and for a work trip. Having to stay in one city for five nights for work is usually a long, boring experience. My colleagues and I had the fortune of staying at Oaks Horizons which allowed us the flexibility to have a simple breakfast utilising the lovely kitchenette and the room to have a drink and cheese before in dinner by utilising the dining table and lounge area. Kitchenette has all the usual plates, bowls, cutlery and wine glasses.

Great size bathrooms with dual access from the hall and bedroom. Comfortable beds with TV in bedroom (though only one remote in the lounge that I used in the bedroom - perhaps this is just the way things are done?!?). Large balcony off the lounge room with views over the Convention Centre to Adelaide Oval to the north and west to Adelaide Hills.

It is only a 5-10 minute walk to Rundle Mall and a short walk to restaurants on Hindley Street. Only negative would be the need to move the bedside table to plug in a phone charger. There are powerpoints in the kitchen/lounge but if you need your phone as an alarm then you need to move the bedside table.

Would stay here again anytime I'm next in Adelaide for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeeLeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review, 7 July 2013
Thank you so much for your comments on your recent stay at Oaks Horizons apartments.
I was pleased to read that you found your apartment lovely and spacious. Yes I agree the views are marvellous.
It’s nice to hear that you enjoyed your location in Adelaide

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2013

My husband and I stayed at Oaks Horizons, Adelaide and we had a perfect stay. The apartment was value for money, large, modern, clean, functional and had everything we needed. The location was great too. The staff were friendly and helpful and we would certainly stay there again when we are next in Adelaide.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueBWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thank you so much for your comments on your recent stay at Oaks Horizons apartments.
I was pleased to read that you found your apartment lovely and spacious. It’s nice to hear that you enjoyed your location in Adelaide and you found our staff friendly and helpful.

I will put your comments up on our staff notice board.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
320 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I recently stayed in a 2 bedroom deluxe apartment on the 16th floor ,it had everything you needed bright modern decor open and spacious , all furniture and fittings in pristine condition 2 king size very comfortable beds,the only disappointing about the room was there was only one bathroom combined toilet, the main bedroom had a sliding door to give you access to it,unfortunately the whole wall plus the door were frosted glass so when the light was on your room lights up like daylight and you can hear every little noise,the other thing that is bit of a downer, parking is very expensive,$25 for 12 hours and you have to park in public parking 50 meters from the hotel, even you if try to pre book the hotels car park is full.

Room Tip: Try to get on the higher floors no road noise what so ever and good views on the river side of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksHorizons, Manager at Oaks Horizons, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks Horizons Apartments. We are pleased to read that you found your apartment lovely and spacious. Its nice to hear that you enjoyed Adelaide. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.0 mi away
Oaks Embassy
Oaks Embassy
#34 of 57 in Adelaide
534 reviews
0.2 mi away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.1 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
#14 of 57 in Adelaide
2,196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adelaide Rockford
Adelaide Rockford
#22 of 57 in Adelaide
921 reviews
0.7 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Horizons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Horizons

Property: Oaks Horizons
Address: 104 North Terrace, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Adelaide
#21 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#23 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Horizons 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether for business or pleasure, a trip to Adelaide is enhanced when you stay at Oaks Horizons. The hotel features spacious, modern apartments, and is conveniently located on North Terrace, opposite the Convention Centre and Skycity Casino. 1 and 2 bedroom apartments offer Adelaide accommodation which includes full kitchen and laundry facilities, and guests have access to a host of leisure amenities, as well as broadband Internet access and room service. Other facilities include an indoor heated lap pool, sauna, plunge pool, gym, steam room and a licensed cafe. Business and secretarial services are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Prestigia, Priceline, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Oaks Horizons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Horizons Apartment Adelaide
Hotel Oaks Horizons Apartment

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing