We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oaks Horizons
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Quest on King William(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Chancellor on Currie(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Mantra on Frome(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    US$68
    Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
    US$62
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Adelaide Inn(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
    US$79
    Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
    US$65
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    BreakFree Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
    US$83
    Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
    US$80
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    Comfort Inn Regal Park(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
    US$97
    Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
    US$93
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (631)
    Filter reviews
    631 results
    Traveller rating
    183
    288
    93
    43
    24
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    183
    288
    93
    43
    24
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsnorth terraceadelaide ovalbedroom apartmentacross the roadrundle mallcoffee clubconvention centerwasher dryerspa bathnice apartmentself containedcooking facilitiestrain stationper dayconvenient locationmain bedroomsmall balcony
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    578 - 583 of 631 reviews
    Reviewed 2 September 2010

    Stayed here for two nights in August 2010 - our previous stay was in 2007. Have to say that not much upkeep has been done since our first visit - though our room was clean, it was showing some signs of wear and desperately needed a coat of paint. However, now that is out of the way, we really like this hotel because of the friendly staff, the sizable rooms (separate kitchen/lounge and bedroom, nothing like a poky motel room), and the balcony looking out over the city. Had a ball watching the nightlife on a Saturday night, yet all noise vanished as soon as we closed the balcony door. The casino is just over the road, and the rest of Adelaide is in walking distance. A free city bus and the Glenelg tram stop outside the casino - great for getting around . Room could do with a better TV and a DVD player.

    • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Linzjen
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 August 2010

    The hotel room was great both bedrooms are a decent size the beds were comftable n I harldy heard any noise from the outside on a saturday night. The service by staff was fantasic I rang for some extra towels n they brought them up within 5 minutes but I was dissapointed in a few little things the pool was cold when it said heated n the Steam room was broken.

    • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank frangapani_babe
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 August 2010

    In a nutshell:

    Positives - Modern design, nice balconies, reasonably good location, swimming pool, and good size.

    Negatives -

    Cleanliness - my room was not cleaned properly when I checked in. The next time it was cleaned, they left a big pile of dirty towels on my kitchen bench.

    Facilities - only one piece of equipment worked in the gym - do not use if you want to use the gym. Of the only piece that worked, it made a clunky sound and looked incredibly dangerous.

    Card swipe - the card swipe in the lift does not function consistently. This is incredibly annoying if you are staying for a few days, as you have to encounter the constant need to swipe and reswipe about 10 times before it works. You then spend your time talking to other passengers in the lift about how you all have that problem. Very boring.

    Unfair charges - My colleague was charged $100 due to broken handle in his washing machine. He did not break it. He simply pulled the door open and it fell off. They wouldn't refund. They charged me $62.50 'cleaning fee'. I disputed but they would not take off. I know of absolutely no other hotel I have stayed anywhere in the world which would charge a guest a cleaning fee. That is what cleaners are for, is that not? This was particularly insulting given the room was not clean when I checked in, and still not cleaned properly when the housekeeping cleaned it.

    Not family friendly - when I checked in and turned the tv on, the first 3 channels were pornographic. While I have no objections to that, if I had children who reached for the remote control first (and children may do) I would be annoyed at a hotel which could not even be bothered to ensure that such channels were not so easily available to their patrons. I just don't think these channels should be the first to be seen, that's all.

    In attentive service - Aside from the fact they would not refund housekeeping charge, they kept me waiting for almost 10 mins when I checked in without so much as a look at me or a 'sorry you're waiting i'll be with you in a minute'. Incredibly bad customer service and quite rude.

    For frequent business and leisure travellers such experiences are unacceptable. For incidental travellers, this is especially disappointing as money is hard earned, and rare short holidays should be enjoyable happy experiences. To treat persons such as I and my colleagues have been treated is not only unhospitable, unprofessional and does not give guests value for the money they have paid. I would most certainly not recommend this hotel, unless it improved its act significantly.

    • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank Amanda_Panda_79
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 July 2010

    Good clean hotel with plenty of room and a well equipped and appointed kitchen. The washer/dryer was handy and we had nice views of the river from our apartment.

    The rooms are starting to look a bit tired and could do with a paint job.

    Parking is very limited (so book it early) and costs $15 per day.

    • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Chris_S123
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 July 2010

    Given there are so many other hotels so close by, do yourself a favor and stay in one of them instead of the Oaks Horizons. I'd stayed in other Oaks properties in Brisbane, so I knew not to expect luxury, but the other rooms had been acceptable. When we checked in at the Horizons, they tried to give us a room that looked onto the car park next door on the 3rd floor - totally claustrophobic. When we asked, they did move us to another room. Although the room was better positioned, the whole place was run down and uncared for. The carpet was thin and bunched up and the walls obviously hadn't been painted in yonks. There was a kitchenette, but all the of the knobs on the oven and stove were broken. A plunger is provided, but no coffee. Our first night (before an early start for a conference the next day) the fire alarm went off on our floor at 12:30, for half an hour. Contacted the front desk to be told "We know! We know! No need to evacuate. Don't come down here!" then they hung up on me. Comforting. My husband asked the cleaning staff for laundry soap to use in the combined washer/dryer only to be told they "weren't allowed" to provide that for us, so we were surprised to see it there after we'd already scrounged some up elsewhere. The room was stifling hot, which we thought was strange as our stay was in the middle of winter. We turned off the heat completely (resulting in no air circulation whatsoever) and opened the only window in the place, which was the sliding door on the balcony, but there was so much street noise we had to close it to get any sleep. Then, the icing on the cake: $27/day for internet access (which cut you off to dial up speeds after a ridiculously low download allocation - I used almost all of it just checking my work email), and $15/day parking. Ugh. Never again.

    • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank texan_down_under
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews