We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Oaks Horizons(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Clarion Hotel Soho(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Franklin Central Apartments(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Miller Apartments Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Mantra on Frome(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    US$121
    Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
    US$72
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    Chancellor on Currie(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
    US$119
    Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
    US$95
    Hotels.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
    US$112
    Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
    US$92
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Comfort Inn Regal Park(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
    US$97
    Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
    US$94
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (2,262)
    Filter reviews
    2,262 results
    Traveller rating
    1,286
    796
    136
    33
    11
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    1,286
    796
    136
    33
    11
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsrundle streetgreat locationbotanic gardenskangaroo islandself parkingcar parklovely hotelmini barshort walkroom was spacioushotel restaurantgood sizecentral locationart galleryreception staffgreat roomvisit adelaide
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    1,844 - 1,849 of 2,262 reviews
    Reviewed 14 May 2012

    Beautifully appointed room and loads of space. Great bathroom and loved the bath. Double joined beds is the trend now and makes for a great nights sleep. Significant other thought the bed hard but I thought it fine. I tend to judge places by the breakfast and was really disappointed....ver ordinary in quality and variety. Notice was also a problem due to traffic.

    • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank annieofnfa
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Michael C, Manager at Majestic Roof Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

    Dear annieofnfa,

    Thank you for comments regarding your stay with us. I am delighted to read that you that you had a comfortable night’s rest. I am however disappointed to read of your breakfast experience during your stay. I am currently reviewing this area as a matter of priority to ensure our service standards and food quality exceed our guest’s expectations.

    I hope to welcome you back again soon and please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you wish to reserve a room.

    Regards,
    Michael Collis

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 May 2012

    The room was good, large, clean and quiet. Bathrobes would have been nice. The staff were helpful and friendly.
    The breakfast was a major disappointment. Very limited choice and quality of food. Coffee was terrible. Requested a Cafe latte and was told it would cost $4, mean attitude.

    Room Tip: Could do better for the money
    • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank SimmoAdelaide
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Michael C, Manager at Majestic Roof Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

    Dear SimmoAdelaide,

    Thank you for your review of our Hotel. I am disappointed to read that you found our breakfast to be a major disappointment. I am addressing this with our Food and Beverage team in an effort to improve this service. Should you wish to return to our Hotel in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly so that I can personally ensure your experience is enjoyable.

    Regards,
    Michael Collis

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 May 2012

    Very spacious rooms and a good location make this a regular choice for me in Adelaide. The bed is comfortable and the amenities are all that you could ask for in this price bracket. I would happily recommend this hotel to both business travellers and those on holidays.
    I would suggest heading out for breakfast to one of the nearby cafes. Breakfast is the only part that lets this place down - go for a walk and you’ll do a lot better.

    Room Tip: Stay at the back if you like to have the windows open.
    • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank SMG2009
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Michael C, Manager at Majestic Roof Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

    Dear SMG2009,

    Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I am pleased to read that we are your regular choice in Adelaide. I am however disappointed to read of your comments about the breakfast and am confident that on your next visit, that you will see an improvement in this area.

    Regards,
    Michael Collis

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 May 2012

    My partner and I have stayed here three times now, I think it is safe to say we are addicted to the place! Each time we have stayed in an Executive Deluxe room, and I could not recommend them more highly! The rooms are just lovely, and so spacious, with big comfortable beds. Every time we've stayed we have slept really well, and not heard any noises from outside.

    By far the best feature is the gorgeous bathrooms! It features a big shower, and a huge bath tub, with sliding doors so you can see into the bedroom. If you sit in the right spot you can watch tv from the bath! So relaxing!

    The service we received was fantastic each time too, everybody is always very friendly and helpful.

    Oh and we've had the buffet breakfast included in our stays twice now, and it is simply devine! Eggs, bacon, toast, croissants, cereal, yogurt, fruit ... such a large selection, and all very yummy!

    We will most definitely be back next time we need a break from life :)
    Thank you!

    Room Tip: If you are going to be in your hotel room all night, opt for the 24 hour box office package. For $24.95 you get 24 hours of unlimited movies! Its great value!
    • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Calli J
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Michael C, Manager at Majestic Roof Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

    Dear Calli J,

    Thank you for your positive review of our Hotel. It was great to hear you had an enjoyable experience with us and that you found the service from our team to be fantastic.

    I look forward to having you back soon.

    Regards,
    Michael Collis

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 April 2012

    Stayed on night before heading out of Adelaide. Really comfortable room, decent bed and well furnished. No complaints at all.

    • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank adamj_bl
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Michael C, Manager at Majestic Roof Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

    Dear adam_blem,

    Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

    Regards,
    Michael Collis

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews