We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Chancellor on Currie(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Mantra on Frome(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Adelaide Inn(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
    US$79
    Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
    US$65
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    BreakFree Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
    US$83
    Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
    US$80
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    Comfort Inn Regal Park(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
    US$97
    Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
    US$93
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Oaks Horizons(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
    US$173
    Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
    US$158
    Priceline
    View Deal
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (2,263)
    Filter reviews
    2,263 results
    Traveller rating
    1,287
    796
    136
    33
    11
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    1,287
    796
    136
    33
    11
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsrundle streetgreat locationbotanic gardenskangaroo islandself parkingcar parklovely hotelmini barshort walkroom was spacioushotel restaurantgood sizecentral locationart galleryreception staffgreat roomvisit adelaide
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    1,575 - 1,580 of 2,263 reviews
    Reviewed 7 June 2014

    We spent two nights here in this lovely boutique hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Went to their restaurant for dinner Culshaws which was a great choice for our first night in Adelaide. Executive room on fifth floor spacious and clean. Lovely and quiet nights sleep. Just a short walk to the shopping areas. Would definitely stay here again.

    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Motivation73
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Michael C, Manager at Majestic Roof Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

    Dear oceanair73,

    Thank you for your positive review of our Hotel and restaurant. I am glad that you had an enjoyable experience durign yoru stay with us and hope that next time you visit Adelaide that we will be your Hotel of choice.

    Regards,
    Michael Collis

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 June 2014

    I stayed at the Majestic Roof Garden Hotel for 2 nights after walking past its interesting roof line many times. Its in a fantastic location close to everything, the room was lovely, clean, modern and had a very nice bathroom. The staff were fantastic and very easy to deal with. Before I realized the hotel was in the Majestic chain I wondered up to the roof to see the Majestic Roof Garden.... It appears to be an indoor function area which I'm sure would be great for 'wedding, parties, anything' with a outdoor area with a few plants and chairs. So its a 'nice' rooftop area.

    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank padba05
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 June 2014

    We spent 5 nights at the Majestic Roof Top, and found it very pleasant and clean. It is close to Rundle Street, which has great restaurants in all price ranges, and is also close to the Rundle Mall (pedestrian) and many of the major tourist sites and parks. Staff were very helpful, and their guest laundry facilities were economical and available when required. That was a real help on our month-long trip!
    Our only quibble -they should upgrade the TP.

    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank MAHTorontoH
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 June 2014

    This was my second stay at this hotel and once again, it didn't disappoint. The service staff was fantastic from check-in until they called us the night before check-out to inform us they scheduled a taxi to the airport...because it was a good idea. I truly enjoyed the place and if you get a chance, grab a bottle of wine and head to the roof for a great view of the city...First Class!

    Room Tip: The balcony suites are well worth the money. The bathrooms are enormous, the kitchens are well equipped and you can sit outside and watch traffic happen with a cold beer. Also, they're at the end and usually the last rooms house keeping will hit in case you forget the "do not disturb" sign.
    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank KennyTripS
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

    What a lovely hotel!! Spacious rooms, well laid out, EXCELLENT minibar stocked with local produce and not just your usual staples and the pricing (both room and minibar) are reasonable.
    The breakfast buffet is one of the better ones I have seen! The produce is fresh (no soggy bacon or hash browns) & home made baked beans get a tick too
    Location is good right near Rundle St for dining options although from all accounts from locals the restaurant here is very good as well.
    I stayed in an executive deluxe room& was really happy.
    Only negative was the corridor was a bit noisy but it wasn't late so didn't bother me!

    Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    Thank Bridget M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews