We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality apartment hotel”
Review of Oaks Embassy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oaks Embassy
Ranked #34 of 56 Hotels in Adelaide
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I stayed at the Oaks Embassy for 5 nights in June for business. It's well located on North Tce close to the River Torrens (and if you're up to it a 25 minute walk to North Adelaide) and easy walking distance to the CBD.

The quality of my room was high, a spacious two bedroom apartment in very good condition.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hamish09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Many thanks for your recent feedback on the Oaks Embassy. It is great to hear that you had a lovely stay and found the apartment spacious and of high quality. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy the location and explore Adelaide. Thankyou for your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (555)
There are newer reviews for Oaks Embassy
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

377 - 383 of 555 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

I stayed here in June 2013 for my 1 year anniversary with my partner and loved the room that we got. We booked a 1 Bedroom Executive Apartment and got the top floor in the middle, meaning we got the rooms with a huge ceiling which made it look epic, and great views of Adelaide. More then enough room in the lounge room and a huge kitchen with heaps of utensils. Great bathroom with a good deep spa bath and loved the cosy bedroom with sliding doors to close you in more from the hallway. Just wish i was there for more then 1 night, didn't get a chance to check out the rest of the hotel. Good location in Adelaide right in the centre of the city close to everything you'd need.

Room Tip: I would highly recommend the 1 bedroom apartment and see if you can get the top floor facing north t...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eff O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Thankyou for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Oaks Embassy. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are please that you found the apartment spacious, well equipped and comfortable and you were able to enjoy the location and the views. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future so you can enjoy the rest of the property and its facilities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Stayed at Oaks Embassy for one night to attend the netball grand final with my adult daughter. I'd originally booked at another hotel, but changed to booking so we could be close to Parlamento Bistro for an early meeting on Monday morning.
The good news - the room rate is very good - @ 135 for a king bed apartment with full kitchen and laundry facilities. The parking was cheap at $18 per night. Adelaide is often $35 and over per night. We left the car there during our stay and caught the tram and city circuit buses. You may be charged more if you drive out and back in, so check that.
When I called to book the parking space, Rowena gave me very good advice on catching the free tram to Adelaide Entertainment Centre. This saved lots of time, inconvenience and extra parking fee at Hindmarsh. We arrived @ 11 am and the were able to check in early. Great service there. The hotel also loaned us an umbrella. The reception staff were all professional and friendly.
The bad news - The bed is super firm - like other more expensive hotels in Adelaide I should say. I have arthritis, so its really uncomfortable but most hotels are happy to supply a mattress topper with advance notice. We didn't check the bed until really late at night, so didn't bother.

The pool area was being cleaned at 7 am while I was using the pool which was rather uncomfortable as I was swimming alone.

The shower recess is due for a maintenance clean and probably re-grouting. The floor waste cover in the bathroom was stuck up above floor level and I kicked my foot on it. I showered in the pool area, which was cleaner. The response from the front office manager was : "Oaks Hotels & Resorts strive for 100% guest satisfaction. It is disappointing that we failed to provide this through the standard of the apartment. The issues presented are not indicative of the service we strive to provide, and we will take much from this case to further develop our staff and improve the overall guest experience.
..........., whilst we are unable to alter matters of the past, we take these comments seriously and are grateful that you have provided feedback on your experience."

If the location and price suit you then this represents good value for money. I would check the cleanliness of the room at check-in and get any concerns addressed straight away.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fooey1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks Embassy. We are pleased you found our apartments good value for money. Our Reception is open 24 hours should you require assistance in your apartment at any time during your stay. We would like to apologise for the issues you experienced with regards to cleanliness in your apartment and have passed your feedback to the Housekeeping and Maintenance Manager for review within the units. We are pleased you found our staff professional and friendly and look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks Embassy soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a one bedroom delux apartment on a Saturday night for one night in July 2013. Apartment was very nice and clean. Front staff were nice on check in.
We purchased the room for $180 per night on wotif.com we assumed this included car parking - it didn't so that was another $30 on top in the public carpark next door, as there were no parks left in the secure oaks car park. Tip - check if the price your paying includes car parking!
Location is excellent, walking distance to rundell mall.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachgirlfromaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks Embassy. It is wonderful to read that you found our apartments to be clean and that the location was great for shopping and all you need to explore Adelaide. We are pleased you found our staff excellent. We regret that we were unable to provide you with a car park space. We do have limited spaces in our car park for $18 per night, due to which pre booking is required. We are glad you were able to enjoy the location of our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks Embassy soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The location of the Oaks Embassy is good within easy access to the CBD. However, the general cleanliness of the apartment was very poor. While the oven and fridge were fine, it seemed as though the apartment bedroom and living area had not been cleaned after the previous guest. There was sticky residue and the bedside table, dining room table and kitchen/dining floor that remained there for the duration of my four day stay. The kitchen cupboards needed a wipe down.

The iron did not work properly and simply leaked water over the items I was attempting to press.

Unfortunately, while I have always appreciated Oaks apartments for there sameness and comfort, my experiences of the last few months means I will unlikely use them again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Beck00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us kow about your experience with us. We are happy to hear you like the location of Oaks Embassy, however we were very disappointed to hear your comments regarding cleanliness. We can assure you that all apartments are cleaned after a departure and before a new arrival. Please accept our sincerest apologies for this experience and we will ensure this feedback is passed on to our Housekeeping Supervisor.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Have recently stayed 3 nights as part of attending conference at the convention centre.
Nice modern rooms and amenities. Apartments have kitchen / washing facilities & nice lounge with access to foxtel tv.
Service was great - was not able to locate ironing board & front desk were up in a jiffy to assist. Hotel is well located in CBD close to Rundle Mall & Hindley street. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience with us. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay, particularly the location and also our friendly team. We hope we can welcome you back in the not too distant future.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

My family stayed for 3 nights and we will not be staying again. 3 young children and put over hinley st equalled no sleep! Room was spacious but totally filthy there was mould all through shower and I even found a toe nail on the floor! Considering my baby is crawling this was nothing short of revolting! Broken tiles on balcony luckily my kids didn't cut their feet. This oaks is tired and quite drab compared to other oaks we have stayed. We will not be returning, totally overpriced for what we received.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aljcemw6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We value all feedback as it allows us the opportunuity to review and improve our services and facilities. We are disappointed to learn of your experience as it is certainly not the standard we aim to achieve. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we will be addressing your concerns with our housekeeping team. We hope we can welcome you back in the future so that we may be able to provide you with our Oaks Embassy experience.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.0 mi away
Oaks Horizons
Oaks Horizons
#24 of 56 in Adelaide
517 reviews
0.2 mi away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.1 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Adelaide Rockford
Adelaide Rockford
#21 of 56 in Adelaide
942 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quest on King William
Quest on King William
#23 of 56 in Adelaide
459 reviews
0.8 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Embassy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Embassy

Address: 96 North Tce, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#28 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range: £81 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Embassy 4.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the central business district on North Terrace and is just a short stroll from Adelaide’s shopping precinct, the casino and convention centre you will find Oaks Embassy. Oaks Embassy is one of Adelaide’s most contemporary apartment buildings offering spacious one, two and three bedroom fully self contained apartments complete with laundry facilities and executive apartments featuring private spa baths. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Oaks Embassy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Embassy Apartment Adelaide
Hotel Oaks Embassy Apartment

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing